Why Mister Transmission’s Multi-Check Inspection Is Crucial To Transmission Maintenance

October 18, 2021 | By Mister Transmission

Why Mister Transmission's Multi-Check Inspection is Crucial to Transmission Maintenance

Transmission maintenance will keep your transmission running more efficiently, running longer, and will reduce the chances that you’ll need major repairs. Mister Transmission offers comprehensive transmission maintenance.

Transmission Maintenance Is Crucial To The Health Of Your Transmission.

They say that an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure. It’s true of your personal health and it’s true of the health of your transmission. Regular transmission maintenance catches small problems before they become big—and expensive—problems.

Mister Transmission Offers Comprehensive Transmission Maintenance With Our Multi-Check Inspection System.

A lot of maintenance is inspection. Looking for things that might be wrong, investigating complaints, or just making sure everything is still working. To accomplish this, Mister Transmission has developed the Multi-Check Inspection. This is an exhaustive inspection that checks all the aspects of transmissions that commonly go askew. Rest assured, if there’s something wrong with your transmission, the Multi-Check Inspection will find it.

How Does The Multi-Check Inspection Work?

The Mister Transmission Free Road Test and Multi-Check Inspection consists of four key phases: the visual inspection, the fluid check (on models with dipsticks), the road test, and the on-board diagnostics (OBD) computer scan. It works something like this:

  • The Visual Inspection: We look at the transmission and note anything we see that could be problematic.
  • The Fluid Check: Transmission fluid needs to be topped up every now and then, but if it has to be topped up every month, that’s a problem. We also check the quality of the fluid. If the fluid is opaque or foul smelling, there’s good chance there’s something wrong in the transmission.
  • The Road Test: There are two segments to the road test: a stationary test and a driving test. While driving your vehicle, we will thoroughly test every position for slipping, noises, harsh, soft or erratic shifting, and late or early shift patterns.
  • The OBD Computer Scan: We have special equipment that allows us to interface with your vehicle’s on-board computer, which can tell us if there’s a problem like a defective sensor or solenoid pack.

Sometimes A Lift And/Or Pan Inspection Are Required During Transmission Maintenance.

*Additional charges may apply*

If our technicians expect there’s a problem with your transmission, we’ll put it on a lift. Here we will check:

  • Neutral Switch
  • Engine RPM
  • Throttle Linkage
  • Modulators
  • Transmission Mounts
  • U-Joints
  • Fluid Retention
  • Electronic Controls

If we suspect something is wrong with your fluid, we will drain it and examine the contents in a pan. Here, we expect to see some solid particles, but too many is indicative of an internal transmission problem.

Mister Transmission

To learn more about transmission service, please contact us. We have a comprehensive COVID-19 policy to keep everybody safe.

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Great people Great Service
Nachater Samra
Great people Great Service
Date: May 26, 2024
Website: Google
Hello, my name is Dickson,...
Dickson Sendagire
Hello, my name is Dickson, I was having a problem with my van with a transmission but when I took it to mister transmission they fix it And it runs perfect. There Awesome and nice guyz.
Date: May 25, 2024
Website: Google
Great service at an unbeatable...
Alex Gregory
Great service at an unbeatable price - Will return for future service! Ken was a pleasure to work with, very patient and knowledgeable. Thank you!
Date: May 25, 2024
Website: Google
They’re very helpful we were...
Harjeet Alampur
They’re very helpful we were going back to pei but encountered error in vehicle so we went to them and they helped us.
Date: May 24, 2024
Website: Google
Had a wonderful experience at...
R R.
Had a wonderful experience at the Dixie Road location managed by Aki Sahaye. My very first impression from speaking to him on the phone was that he was very respectful. I met him when I took my vehicle to his shop, and I must say, he is a very sincere and caring person. He takes pride in his work and the employees' work, and what he delivers in terms of customer service and satisfaction. He was very patient in explaining the details of the issues, and he and the few staff member I saw were all very courteous and friendly. They constantly kept us updated with their investigations of the problems, advice and estimated cost. We were expecting that we would have to do an entire change over of the transmission, but it was the sensor, battery and oil leak issue. They were honest indeed in advising of the issues. Aki was very reassuring, in terms of contacting them back if I have any problems, and I was given 3 months warranty on the work done. They looked at the vehicle very quickly and within three days I got back my vehicle as they had to order a part from the dealer and wait for it. They were expensive, but the trust, reliability and other factors mentioned above have to be taken into consideration. I left there with a feeling of being treated and respected as a family and would definitely recommend them for any transmission issues.
Date: May 24, 2024
Website: Google
Lorenzo and dann are extremely...
Harsh Vasudeva
Lorenzo and dann are extremely experienced with all the stuff and very reasonable prices.
Date: May 24, 2024
Website: Google
Final cost was very close...
Sean Magnuson
Final cost was very close to the estimate. Cecil was honest and upfront about everything. Would I have liked it to be cheaper.......sure. But it is what it is. Thanks again
Date: May 24, 2024
Website: Google
We went to Mr. Transmission...
Ayse Yurt
We went to Mr. Transmission thinking there was an issue with our trucks transmission. Bryan was so honest and transparent - told me that my trucks transmission was absolutely fine and actually told me what the problem was. I appreciate his honesty and kindness! You don't always find that kind of service but when you do, it definitely needs to be recognized! 100% recommend! Thank you again!
Date: May 24, 2024
Website: Google
Another garage quoted me up...
Shannon Paulitzki
Another garage quoted me up to 5k for a new transmission. Took car to this place for a second opinion. They told me it was the transmission lines, fixed it for under 900.
Date: May 23, 2024
Website: Google
My car is 2019 nissan...
권세우
My car is 2019 nissan kicks. Iast month I changed transmission oil at Car center located Dundas street. I didn't know that about they putted wrong transmission oil. My car engine check light on and when I drive crz shaking... Today in the morning I went to Mr transmission and met Maki. He is manager very honest guy.. He checked my transmission. He took out transmission fan and show to me.. Fan is clean means transmission is no damage...he said. He changed transmission oil(right one) and filter charged me just $500 . Unbelievable my all problems gone. Excellent condition now. I recommend ppl who have transmission problem, go to Mr transmission and meet Maki. You can save money and time. You will be happy very. Thanks again Maki..
Date: May 22, 2024
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
Why Regular CVT Transmission Service Is ...
In the realm of automotive innovation, the Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Read More
May 24, 2024
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 7, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024
Prevent Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is more than just an inconvenience; it can signal
Read More
April 5, 2024
CVT Transmission Repair Simplified: Expe...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) are known for their smooth, seamless
Read More
March 29, 2024
The Essential Guide To Cooling Transmiss...
For any vehicle, the health of its transmission system is paramount. One key aspect
Read More
March 22, 2024
The Role Of Solenoids In Your Transmissi...
In the intricate world of automotive transmissions, solenoids are fundamental
Read More
March 14, 2024