Why Mister Transmission’s Multi-Check Inspection Is Crucial To Transmission Maintenance

October 18, 2021 | By Mister Transmission

Why Mister Transmission's Multi-Check Inspection is Crucial to Transmission Maintenance

Transmission maintenance will keep your transmission running more efficiently, running longer, and will reduce the chances that you’ll need major repairs. Mister Transmission offers comprehensive transmission maintenance.

Transmission Maintenance Is Crucial To The Health Of Your Transmission.

They say that an ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure. It’s true of your personal health and it’s true of the health of your transmission. Regular transmission maintenance catches small problems before they become big—and expensive—problems.

Mister Transmission Offers Comprehensive Transmission Maintenance With Our Multi-Check Inspection System.

A lot of maintenance is inspection. Looking for things that might be wrong, investigating complaints, or just making sure everything is still working. To accomplish this, Mister Transmission has developed the Multi-Check Inspection. This is an exhaustive inspection that checks all the aspects of transmissions that commonly go askew. Rest assured, if there’s something wrong with your transmission, the Multi-Check Inspection will find it.

How Does The Multi-Check Inspection Work?

The Mister Transmission Free Road Test and Multi-Check Inspection consists of four key phases: the visual inspection, the fluid check (on models with dipsticks), the road test, and the on-board diagnostics (OBD) computer scan. It works something like this:

  • The Visual Inspection: We look at the transmission and note anything we see that could be problematic.
  • The Fluid Check: Transmission fluid needs to be topped up every now and then, but if it has to be topped up every month, that’s a problem. We also check the quality of the fluid. If the fluid is opaque or foul smelling, there’s good chance there’s something wrong in the transmission.
  • The Road Test: There are two segments to the road test: a stationary test and a driving test. While driving your vehicle, we will thoroughly test every position for slipping, noises, harsh, soft or erratic shifting, and late or early shift patterns.
  • The OBD Computer Scan: We have special equipment that allows us to interface with your vehicle’s on-board computer, which can tell us if there’s a problem like a defective sensor or solenoid pack.

Sometimes A Lift And/Or Pan Inspection Are Required During Transmission Maintenance.

*Additional charges may apply*

If our technicians expect there’s a problem with your transmission, we’ll put it on a lift. Here we will check:

  • Neutral Switch
  • Engine RPM
  • Throttle Linkage
  • Modulators
  • Transmission Mounts
  • U-Joints
  • Fluid Retention
  • Electronic Controls

If we suspect something is wrong with your fluid, we will drain it and examine the contents in a pan. Here, we expect to see some solid particles, but too many is indicative of an internal transmission problem.

Mister Transmission

To learn more about transmission service, please contact us. We have a comprehensive COVID-19 policy to keep everybody safe.

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I needed a transmission rebuild...
Gerry Keast
I needed a transmission rebuild on my 2005 CRV. Bob and Ken kept me updated regularly on the progress and let me know about some other items that had to be dealt with. They even called my regular mechanic to ask him if they could go ahead with these items. He agreed. Everything was clearly itemized on the bill.
Date: November 20, 2021
Website: Google
Always a great experience dealing...
Jaan Ver
Always a great experience dealing with Nav and the rest of the staff. You are always treated like family here.
Date: November 20, 2021
Website: Google
Reasonable good people
Janine Simpson
Reasonable good people
Date: November 20, 2021
Website: Google
Very pleased with mister transmission....
Gabrielle G.
Very pleased with mister transmission.  There was the possibility of a very expensive transmission job and walked away with a repair at a fraction of the cost and confidence in my car being okay. I will return.
Date: November 20, 2021
Website: Yelp
Quick helpful service. Kyle makes...
Justin Keller
Quick helpful service. Kyle makes sure you have all the information about whats occuring to your vehicle
Date: November 19, 2021
Website: Google
Carlo is amazing. Great service,...
Jessica Phillips
Carlo is amazing. Great service, quick turnaround. I would definitely recommend.
Date: November 19, 2021
Website: Google
Words cannot begin to describe...
Sarah-Jean Sormaz
Words cannot begin to describe how grateful I am for Shawna and Dave. From the moment walked in I felt like I had known Shawna for years. Their kindness and compassion throughout this whole process did not go unnoticed and I am so thankful for everything they did for me! They were honest and made sure I knew what was going on every step of the way. Thank you thank you thank you!!!
Date: November 19, 2021
Website: Google
Great place to get all...
Alex Colenutt
Great place to get all your car needs met!George and Keith there helped me buy my car 5 years ago and have helped maintain it ever since. Runs like a dream!
Date: November 19, 2021
Website: Google
I'm so impressed with the...
Hajra Naeem
I'm so impressed with the incredible, friendly, polite, kind, respectful and honest service from Steve and his team. I called a few different locations and Steve's friendly personality is what made me choose this location.He offered to do a diagnosis on my 2004 Mazda6 before I had to go thru with the service to see whether it was even worth it on my old car. He called me and told me it wasn't worth it and I am so grateful, he saved me time, money and headaches. Where do you get that kind of honesty and service? I highly recommend and encourage to give Steve a call.Thank you Steve!!
Date: November 18, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent service!  They will be...
Maryann B.
Excellent service!  They will be my new go to for fixing my truck.
Date: November 18, 2021
Website: Yelp
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
6 Reasons To Visit A Transmission Shop
A good transmission shop offers a variety of services for a variety of reasons. Here
Read More
October 25, 2021
Why Mister Transmission’s Multi-Ch...
Transmission maintenance will keep your transmission running more efficiently,
Read More
October 18, 2021
Everything You Need To Know About CVT Tr...
CVT transmission repair is something we do here at Mister Transmission. CVTs are
Read More
October 11, 2021
What You Need To Know About Rebuilding A...
To rebuild a transmission is no mean feat. It is something that is reserved for only
Read More
October 4, 2021
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021