giving back

Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à cœur d’améliorer la vie des gens. En tant que chaîne regroupant le plus grand nombre d’experts en transmission au Canada, nous avons toujours senti qu’il est de notre devoir de remettre nos clients sur la route le plus rapidement possible, mais aussi de … Continue reading giving back

Lire la suite

Surchauffe du véhicule

Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui peuvent causer une surchauffe de la transmission. La surchauffe est souvent une cause de défaillance mécanique et peut aussi causer des dommages importants au moteur et à la transmission. Il faut donc déterminer rapidement pourquoi il y a surchauffe afin d’assurer … Continue reading Surchauffe du véhicule

Lire la suite

Quatre symptômes de défaillance des solénoïdes

Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c’est peut-être une indication que les solénoïdes de la transmission font défaut. Les solénoïdes constituent un autre composant essentiel de la transmission automatique Les solénoïdes sont des dispositifs à commande électro-hydraulique. Ils contrôlent le flux de l’huile à transmission dans la boîte de vitesses. Pour ce faire, … Continue reading Quatre symptômes de défaillance des solénoïdes

Lire la suite

Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacement pour votre transmission? Faites dabord appel à un professionnel

Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences et des similarités. Les reconnaître est la clé lorsqu’il s’agit de choisir les pièces de remplacement nécessaires pour votre transmission. Vous vous demandez quelles pièces de remplacement vous devez vous procurer pour votre véhicule? Cela peut être ardu. Particulièrement si vous devez choisir entre … Continue reading Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacement pour votre transmission? Faites dabord appel à un professionnel

Lire la suite

Comprendre le devis de réparation de votre transmission

Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de plusieurs facteurs, notamment l’âge et la condition du véhicule. La transmission est un composant très complexe de tout véhicule. Comprendre ce qu’exige la réparation d’une transmission et les raisons pour lesquelles celle-ci est nécessaire peut s’avérer ardu. Mais avant qu’un technicien puisse … Continue reading Comprendre le devis de réparation de votre transmission

Lire la suite

Trouver un Monsieur Transmission
Près de vous

Cliquez pour les emplacements

How Can I Tell if My Transmission is Acting Up?

Transmission Problems

Though we sometimes take them for granted, automobiles are actually pretty complex. There are a plethora of different parts and components that must work together just so to make sure that your vehicle is running smoothly. And if things aren’t running smoothly, it can be difficult to know just which one of those parts is … Continue reading How Can I Tell if My Transmission is Acting Up?

Read more

What Services do Transmission Shops Provide?

Transmission Shops

You can probably surmise that a transmission shop focusses its energies on repairing and maintaining transmissions. But what does that really mean? What does transmission service entail? Just what services do transmission shops provide? Transmission shops You may well be wondering why the owner of a vehicle would require a transmission shop at all. Why … Continue reading What Services do Transmission Shops Provide?

Read more

My Transmission is Slipping! What Do I Do?

Transmission Slipping

Slipping is one of the most common problems a transmission can experience. Slipping transmissions can be unnerving, frustrating, and even frightening. A slipping transmission is by no means the end of the world, but it’s definitely not something you should let go unaddressed, lest the problem worsens, endangering the health of your vehicle, as well … Continue reading My Transmission is Slipping! What Do I Do?

Read more

Manual vs Automatic Transmission: Which Is Better?

Manual vs Automatic Transmission

Superman vs. Batman. Michael Jackson vs. Prince. Manual vs. automatic. The three greatest either-or choices of all time. (OK, perhaps we’re overstating things a little.) But the debate about manual vs automatic transmissions and which one has the advantage has gone on –in some cases, raged on– for decades with people taking strong stances on … Continue reading Manual vs Automatic Transmission: Which Is Better?

Read more

Do I Need an Auto Repair?

Do I Need an Auto Repair

It’s pretty fair to say that we all dread having to have our automobiles repaired. It’s a big inconvenience and it always seems to come at the worst possible time. (But of course, when is a convenient time to have to bring your auto in for a repair?) The natural thing for us to do … Continue reading Do I Need an Auto Repair?

Read more

Find a Mister Transmission
Near You

Click For Locations