What is the Multi-Check Inspection

By Mister Transmission

Multi Check Inspection

Transmission Maintenance & Service

Keep your car on the road with preventative transmission maintenance

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems. Our transmission service consists of a complete multi-check inspection of your transmission’s performance and general operation. In some cases, additional diagnostic work (up to and including) removing, disassembling and inspecting the transmission will be required, which is over and above, our free multi check inspection. The centre manager will give you an estimate for any required work over and above the free multi check inspection.

Free Road Test and Multi-Check Inspection

The Mister Transmission Road Test and Multi-Check Inspection includes:

  • Visual Inspection 
  • Fluid Check (on models with dipsticks)
  • Road Test
  • On Board Diagnostics (OBD) Computer Scan – read codes

Learn more about the Multi-Check Inspection:

oil icon

Transmission Fluid Check

The fluid check indicates the first sign of possible wear and damage. A transmission in good condition will have a clear red fluid. If your fluid is discoloured or has unpleasant odour, this may be an indication of internal wear and damage which is occurring as you drive your vehicle. An unpleasant odour and discoloration, in combination with other symptoms, may require an internal inspection of your transmission.

Speedometer Icon

Road Test

The road test consists of two segments: a stationary test and driving test, which together comprise the most detailed portion of the Multi-Check. Every position of your transmission will be thoroughly tested for slipping, noises, harsh, soft or erratic shifting, as well as late or early shift patterns.

What’s Next After Your Free Road Test and Multi Check?

*Additional Charges may apply*

Why Choose Us

Lift Inspection 

During the lift inspection our technician will check the following:

  • Neutral Switch
  • Engine RPM
  • Throttle Linkage
  • Modulators
  • Transmission Mounts
  • U-Joints
  • Fluid Retention
  • Electronic Controls

This will determine if a minor adjustment will correct the problem of your transmission.

Pan Examination

In all pans, there are some metal particles and friction material present. However, an excessive amount indicates internal wear and damage. If that is the case, and it is determined that a minor adjustment will not correct the problem, we will recommend Mister Transmission’s inspection service. This service will determine exactly what is wrong inside your transmission.

Inspection Service

Your transmission is one of the most complex systems in your vehicle, with hundreds of precision parts operating together. Determining the problem and providing a price sometimes requires removing and even dismantling your transmission. Not only will we be able to determine the problem, we’ll also be able to determine the cause to prevent any future problems. Some of these services will require additional charges, which we will request you authorization prior to the work being performed.

Transmission Fluid Change Service

We also offer a transmission fluid change service to help ensure your transmission continues to operate at its best for years to come.

Learn More About Maintaining Your Transmission

Talk to a Customer Service Representative

Ask questions or address any concerns by calling 1-800-373-8432 or e-mail customerservice@www.mistertransmission.com, or find a Mister Transmission location near you.

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Great service and good prices....
Vladimir Kobil
Great service and good prices. Knowledgeable staff.
Date: June 24, 2024
Website: Google
Excellent service from Jason and...
Mike-Carrie Kieser
Excellent service from Jason and the team at Mister Transmission in Beechville. I highly recommend them!
Date: June 23, 2024
Website: Google
Mister Transmission got my SUV...
David Giesbrecht
Mister Transmission got my SUV in the show the next day and order parts and got it fixed in 2 an 1/2 days good company to deal with.
Date: June 23, 2024
Website: Google
Ken's diagnostic skills are truly...
Harsh Rathod
Ken's diagnostic skills are truly incredible—he quickly pinpointed and explained the issue with my car, saving me time and money. Professional, efficient service. Highly recommend!
Date: June 22, 2024
Website: Google
Raman and his team are...
Akash Sharma
Raman and his team are highly helpful.... Everything was done very honestly and efficiently. I would highly recommend Mr. Transmission to anyone who need any work done regarding transmissions.
Date: June 22, 2024
Website: Google
Fantastic customer service and quick,...
Amanda Reed
Fantastic customer service and quick, amazing work! Highly recommend.
Date: June 22, 2024
Website: Google
I was concerned about the...
Paul Wensley
I was concerned about the cost of a transmission rebuild. But it turned out to be worth it and some. My Dodge Grand Caravan feels like a new vehicle. Very responsive acceleration and a big bonus is the better fuel consumption. Almost 200 kilometers increase on a tankful of of gas. The team at mister transmission were very helpful and went into great detail to explain the process to me. I would have no trouble recommending Mister Transmission to anyone in the future.
Date: June 22, 2024
Website: Google
They checked out my car,...
Joanna Mauro
They checked out my car, then called with a quote and got permission to do the work. I was worried that when I would pick up my car they would say that they had to do extra work and add to the quote. But no, it was exactly was they had said. I was very pleased with the service I received.
Date: June 22, 2024
Website: Google
Always great reliable service -...
Lorraine Graham
Always great reliable service - we appreciate the knowledge this team offers - they do an amazing job at servicing our very old cars! We wouldn't go anywhere else!
Date: June 21, 2024
Website: Google
This crew is fantastic. They...
Sandy Walincks
This crew is fantastic. They do great and honest work
Date: June 21, 2024
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
Transmission Repair Vs. Replacement: Mak...
Understanding the condition of your vehicle's transmission is pivotal for its
Read More
June 21, 2024
Decoding Ford Transmission Issues: Preve...
Ford vehicles are renowned for their durability and performance. However, like any
Read More
June 14, 2024
Why A Transmission Rebuild Is Your Car&#...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission stands as a pivotal
Read More
June 7, 2024
The Essential Guide To Torque Converters...
In the world of automotive performance and maintenance, understanding the role of
Read More
May 31, 2024
Why Regular CVT Transmission Service Is ...
In the realm of automotive innovation, the Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Read More
May 24, 2024
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 7, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024