Written Reviews

The owner and Service tech knowledgeable. If you want the best job done you pay for Quality Work from a reputable business that be around and be there in the future when you need a fix

Alan L
4 Years Ago

What wonderful service! I brought my car in for a transmission rebuild and was impressed with Chad and Ron's helpful attitude. They made me feel like my car was in good hands and that I was receiving honest feedback. That is very important to me. So I had them do additional work when I realized they were mechanics that did more than transmissions. They did complete brake work and are now doing a full tune up. Next they will overhaul my whole exhaust system. That is how much I trust them and their work. A full service shop.

Lilli D
4 Years Ago

What wonderful service! I brought my car in for a transmission rebuild and was impressed with Chad and Ron's helpful attitude. They made me feel like my car was in good hands and that I was receiving honest feedback. That is very important to me. So I had them do additional work when I realized they were mechanics that did more than transmissions. They did complete brake work and are now doing a full tune up. Next they will overhaul my whole exhaust system. That is how much I trust them and their work.

Lilly D
4 Years Ago

They were very friendly. There was a very frustrating delay with parts, but they were professional and courteous through the whole process, and when my car gave them trouble (seized/rusted parts) they resolved them, and did not overcharge me for the additional labour past the parts and estimates. I will definitely be returning!

Jake R
4 Years Ago

great job good people at that location thank you

andrew p
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Very pleased with service. i...
Sheri Clifford
Very pleased with service. i will definetly go back
Date: March 29, 2021
Website: Google
June 2020, I took my...
Wilmer Gonzalez
June 2020, I took my car in to get it serviced. Was having an issue with my TCM and had it checked by multiple techs before coming to Mr. Transmission.To keep this short, I dealt with Jesse (sorry if im misspelling your name). I explained my issue, brought the car in, they did their diagnostic tests and diagnosed the issue within a few days of having the car. They ordered the part, programmed and installed by the end of the following week.Service was great (as the car is still running without an issue). great value for what i paid (the diagnostic was extensive..unlike other mechanics that i took my car to). Jesse and team are very professional and very informative.I have since recommended Jesse and team to my friends and family.
Date: March 19, 2021
Website: Google
This is the second time...
Kristian M
This is the second time I've visited Mr. Transmission. I originally contacted the location at jane and lawrence who advised they were swamped but put me in touch with someone at the Queensway location. Just as the previous experience, I have nothing but positive things to say. I would greatly recommend this location to anyone in need of automotive repairs.
Date: March 2, 2021
Website: Google
Competitive pricing very straight forward...
Zakieh Accoumeh
Competitive pricing very straight forward easyto deal with
Date: February 28, 2021
Website: Google
The guys at Mr transmission...
William Jensen
The guys at Mr transmission on the queensway go above and beyond expectations! They always called me to update me on the progress of diagnosing my vehicle. They fixed my leaking cooler lines, now it drives like new! Thanks guys
Date: January 18, 2021
Website: Google
Awesome group of guys. Honest,...
Jonathan Brittle
Awesome group of guys. Honest, Polite and affordable! My car was having shifting issues, fearing I needed a transmission, they walked me through the steps and recommended we start with a service. Sure enough it really was all i needed! Thanks guys!
Date: January 14, 2021
Website: Google
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
David Anette
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Date: January 13, 2021
Website: Google
Is was excellent kept me...
「møoncoøkies」
Is was excellent kept me informed on work couldn't ask for anything more . Pleasant and professional service.
Date: January 6, 2021
Website: Google
Is was excellent kept me...
「møoncoøkies」
Is was excellent kept me informed on work couldn't ask for anything more . Pleasant and professional service.
Date: January 6, 2021
Website: Google
Very pleased with the service...
Matthew MacKay
Very pleased with the service and price. I’ve taken my vehicle here for various service and yet to be disappointed.
Date: December 22, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021
The Benefits Of A Transmission Fluid Cha...
When done at the right time, a transmission fluid change can really benefit your
Read More
June 17, 2021
RAM Differential and Driveability Issue
You are enjoying a drive in your 2012 - 2018 Ram 1500 pickup truck and all of a sudden,
Read More
May 19, 2021
7 Common Transmission Problems
We all want to avoid transmission problems. To do that, it helps to know what some of
Read More
May 10, 2021
What Is A Driveline, And Do I Need It Se...
Have you ever heard of a “driveline” before? Wondering what it is? Does it have
Read More
May 6, 2021
Do CVT Transmissions Need Repairs More O...
CVTs are still relatively new so people often have a lot of questions about them.
Read More
May 3, 2021
Do You Really Need To Change Your Transm...
You’re supposed to change your transmission fluid every so often. But is that
Read More
April 30, 2021
How Do You Identify Transmission Problem...
As with many things in life, identifying transmission problems early on can save you
Read More
April 14, 2021
What Are The Most Important Transmission...
Transmissions need occasional service and maintenance to continue performing at high
Read More
April 9, 2021
Why You Need To Regularly Visit A Transm...
There are a plethora of reasons why somebody might visit a transmission shop. But
Read More
April 5, 2021