Written Reviews

I will leave a review after I have been driving the car for a few days and can confirm the car has been repaired to my satisfaction. I only just picked it up this morning.

Robin E
4 Years Ago

The gentleman at the Etobicoke location were very friendly, knowledgeable and took the time to fully explain the repairs our company van needed. I am very pleased with the overall service and would bring it back to them in the future if need be. Thanks Guys!!

Salvatore A
4 Years Ago

So far so good

LUCAS A
4 Years Ago

Very Satisfied with repair done at the Etobicoke location

CHRIS T
4 Years Ago

Knowledgeable and honest - work done in a timely fashion. Would recommend and will return.

Judy K
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Decent
David Spencer
Decent
Date: October 29, 2021
Website: Google
Very pleased with service. i...
Sheri Clifford
Very pleased with service. i will definetly go back
Date: March 29, 2021
Website: Google
June 2020, I took my...
Wilmer Gonzalez
June 2020, I took my car in to get it serviced. Was having an issue with my TCM and had it checked by multiple techs before coming to Mr. Transmission.To keep this short, I dealt with Jesse (sorry if im misspelling your name). I explained my issue, brought the car in, they did their diagnostic tests and diagnosed the issue within a few days of having the car. They ordered the part, programmed and installed by the end of the following week.Service was great (as the car is still running without an issue). great value for what i paid (the diagnostic was extensive..unlike other mechanics that i took my car to). Jesse and team are very professional and very informative.I have since recommended Jesse and team to my friends and family.
Date: March 19, 2021
Website: Google
This is the second time...
Kristian M
This is the second time I've visited Mr. Transmission. I originally contacted the location at jane and lawrence who advised they were swamped but put me in touch with someone at the Queensway location. Just as the previous experience, I have nothing but positive things to say. I would greatly recommend this location to anyone in need of automotive repairs.
Date: March 2, 2021
Website: Google
Competitive pricing very straight forward...
Zakieh Accoumeh
Competitive pricing very straight forward easyto deal with
Date: February 28, 2021
Website: Google
The guys at Mr transmission...
William Jensen
The guys at Mr transmission on the queensway go above and beyond expectations! They always called me to update me on the progress of diagnosing my vehicle. They fixed my leaking cooler lines, now it drives like new! Thanks guys
Date: January 18, 2021
Website: Google
Awesome group of guys. Honest,...
Jonathan Brittle
Awesome group of guys. Honest, Polite and affordable! My car was having shifting issues, fearing I needed a transmission, they walked me through the steps and recommended we start with a service. Sure enough it really was all i needed! Thanks guys!
Date: January 14, 2021
Website: Google
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
David Anette
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Date: January 13, 2021
Website: Google
Is was excellent kept me...
「møoncoøkies」
Is was excellent kept me informed on work couldn't ask for anything more . Pleasant and professional service.
Date: January 6, 2021
Website: Google
Is was excellent kept me...
「møoncoøkies」
Is was excellent kept me informed on work couldn't ask for anything more . Pleasant and professional service.
Date: January 6, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
6 Reasons To Visit A Transmission Shop
A good transmission shop offers a variety of services for a variety of reasons. Here
Read More
October 25, 2021
Why Mister Transmission’s Multi-Ch...
Transmission maintenance will keep your transmission running more efficiently,
Read More
October 18, 2021
Everything You Need To Know About CVT Tr...
CVT transmission repair is something we do here at Mister Transmission. CVTs are
Read More
October 11, 2021
What You Need To Know About Rebuilding A...
To rebuild a transmission is no mean feat. It is something that is reserved for only
Read More
October 4, 2021
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021