Written Reviews

The best experience!! Complete failure in my transmission lead me to google reviews for a good place, I called at Thomas mister transmission and mark put me at ease about making a decision on what to do with my truck! Him and his team were super informative and documented my whole repair as well as keeping me up to date the entire time! I will definitely be recommending anyone to see him and his team for any transmission repairs or service!! 1000% satisfied with my experience and repair!

Matt B
4 Weeks Ago

Amazing staff !! Amazing work above and beyond!!

Kelsey A
1 Month Ago

absolutely amazing service I will always return to these guys ! And recommend to everyone:)

Ashley W
1 Month Ago

I dropped the car off on Monday. Had it back by Thursday with a newly built transmission ! No one could diagnose what was wrong with my car until I took it here ! Now it drives like a dream!

Shane M
1 Month Ago

Best customer service, best service period. Father and son both, super guys to deal with, again warm friendly and welcoming. They really made me feel welcome and I would definitely recommend them as well I would certainly use their services again. A+

Jennivive M
2 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Excellent service. Brian and other...
Navjot Kaur
Excellent service. Brian and other team members were very helpful. They gave honest advice for my vehicle and I can’t thank them enough for saving my thousands of dollars on repair.
Date: March 16, 2024
Website: Google
Amazing customer service! Super friendly!...
Cynicalest T
Amazing customer service! Super friendly! Family owned by mark and son both awesome people!
Date: March 15, 2024
Website: Google
Mark and his staff are...
Ryan Rose
Mark and his staff are the BEST!!! Kind, knowledgeable, transparent. Will gladly take any and all of my future business to him and his exceptional team.
Date: March 15, 2024
Website: Google
Mark and his team are...
Doaa Hassanien
Mark and his team are amazing, they are the most honest and hard working mechanics I have ever worked with.
Date: November 24, 2023
Website: Google
Mark and Ty are an...
Stephanie Keillor
Mark and Ty are an incredible father son duo that know their stuff. I’ve taken my car to many places that guess and you can tell. These guys have tons of knowledge and will do the work to figure out what’s going on with your car and give quality work for the best price. They have also caught mistakes from other shops and fixed. Highly recommend!!
Date: October 3, 2023
Website: Google
The best place to go...
Sid Zab
The best place to go for ur transmission and maintenance on ur car , I haven’t seen a place that is super honest that try to save u money just incredible how professional they r no worry no stress I would like to thank Mark and his staff that took good care of me,I came all the way from Windsor Ontario to get my transmission replaced with the best warranty around Thank u Mark ur the best God bless u
Date: August 9, 2023
Website: Google
I have been driving (and...
Anastasia Gelinas
I have been driving (and repairing) vehicles for many years now. Occasionally I try out other automotive repair shops but I always end up returning to Mr. Transmission. The quality and service is second to none. The prices are what one would expect for automotive repair. There is no price gouging or misinformation regarding services. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. This is my forever shop and I can not recommend it enough.
Date: May 20, 2023
Website: Google
Best place to go and...
Jennifer Bergen
Best place to go and get your vehicle fixed. Amazing staff. Highly recommend Mister Transmission.
Date: February 24, 2023
Website: Google
This is my go-to shop,...
Ashley M
This is my go-to shop, the customer service is over the top and you are treated like family. I highly recommend going here for car maintenance and oil change. You will not regret it.
Date: January 30, 2023
Website: Google
Mark from Mr.Transmission was absolutely...
Meredith Armstrong
Mark from Mr.Transmission was absolutely awesome to deal with. After having transmission problems multiple times, he was able to fix everything 100% and with what was able to go through warranty, he did. My truck was not easy to deal with, so his patience level was amazing. I wouldn't go anywhere else for transmission problems in the future.
Date: January 13, 2023
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024
Prevent Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is more than just an inconvenience; it can signal
Read More
April 05, 2024
CVT Transmission Repair Simplified: Expe...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) are known for their smooth, seamless
Read More
March 29, 2024
The Essential Guide To Cooling Transmiss...
For any vehicle, the health of its transmission system is paramount. One key aspect
Read More
March 22, 2024
The Role Of Solenoids In Your Transmissi...
In the intricate world of automotive transmissions, solenoids are fundamental
Read More
March 14, 2024
Transmission Shop Near Me: Ensuring Your...
When it comes to vehicle maintenance, the transmission is a critical component,
Read More
March 07, 2024
How A Timely Transmission Fluid Change C...
In the world of automotive maintenance, the importance of a timely transmission fluid
Read More
February 23, 2024
Rebuild Transmission: A Cost-Effective S...
In the complex world of automotive repairs, transmission issues can be among the most
Read More
February 16, 2024
The Journey To Becoming A Leading Transm...
In the dynamic world of automotive repair, the rise to prominence of a transmission
Read More
February 09, 2024
What Makes A Transmission Repair Shop St...
In the automotive service industry, selecting the right transmission repair shop is
Read More
February 02, 2024