Written Reviews

5 stars! The service was impeccable and despite having to pay for a transmission repair, we were very pleased with the attention to detail, communication and overall process.

Charlotte C
9 Months Ago

Best place in town,my opinion, keeps both of my vehicles running tip top

Bill G
10 Months Ago

Excellent customer service.

Dominika C
11 Months Ago

Seems to be repaired quite well

Dennis K
11 Months Ago

Mark was awesome! He turned a bad situation into a very positive experience! Thank you!

Dave T
1 Year Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I have been driving (and...
Anastasia Gelinas
I have been driving (and repairing) vehicles for many years now. Occasionally I try out other automotive repair shops but I always end up returning to Mr. Transmission. The quality and service is second to none. The prices are what one would expect for automotive repair. There is no price gouging or misinformation regarding services. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. This is my forever shop and I can not recommend it enough.
Date: May 20, 2023
Website: Google
Best place to go and...
Jennifer Bergen
Best place to go and get your vehicle fixed. Amazing staff. Highly recommend Mister Transmission.
Date: February 24, 2023
Website: Google
This is my go-to shop,...
Ashley M
This is my go-to shop, the customer service is over the top and you are treated like family. I highly recommend going here for car maintenance and oil change. You will not regret it.
Date: January 30, 2023
Website: Google
Mark from Mr.Transmission was absolutely...
Meredith Armstrong
Mark from Mr.Transmission was absolutely awesome to deal with. After having transmission problems multiple times, he was able to fix everything 100% and with what was able to go through warranty, he did. My truck was not easy to deal with, so his patience level was amazing. I wouldn't go anywhere else for transmission problems in the future.
Date: January 13, 2023
Website: Google
This place, the owner, the...
Elizabeth Patterson
This place, the owner, the everyone.. All of them absolutely amazing! From the free diagnostic to the surprisingly painless cost of fixing my car.. They are a wonderful, incredibly skilled, and most of all a caring crew. Go there for sure to get anything done for your car. I can't say enough nice things about them. They're so good that I am switching from my mechanic of more than five years and taking my car here for all of its service from now on. When you go here too, you sure as heck won't be let down or disappointed.
Date: November 30, 2022
Website: Google
They have amazing service and...
Dave Gravel
They have amazing service and was there to help diagnose my problem
Date: November 27, 2022
Website: Google
Top quality, always a fair...
Samson Hartman
Top quality, always a fair price, efficient and clean work. Highly recommend. I travel from London to have all service, and any work done for my business and personal vehicles here.
Date: August 27, 2022
Website: Google
Great fast service for all...
John Polanski
Great fast service for all types of vehicles
Date: August 5, 2022
Website: Google
Mister Transmission is by far...
Ali Johnston
Mister Transmission is by far the most devoted auto shop in St. Thomas. Mark and his entire team are phenomenal. Not only do they have incredible service, but the most honest and fair pricing around. If you're ever in need of auto services look no further then the team at Mister Transmission, they got you covered!
Date: July 19, 2022
Website: Google
They did an awesome job...
Sandy G
They did an awesome job on my 2014 jeep compass, manual transmission. Was having issues with it jerking in 2,3 and starting on 4th gear. Came to them for a second opinion thinking it was clutch (it wasn't). After testing her and doing a full careful inspection they figured out the issue (computer). They pre ordered the part and it was good to go thereafter. I definitely would recommend them, and will be going back for routine inspections. Thank you everyone, you did awesome!! To Mark and his whole team! Definitely gave me a piece of mind and she works better than ever!
Date: July 17, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
What To Do If Your Transmission Is Slipp...
A slipping transmission is one of the most common transmission problems, but what
Read More
May 30, 2023
4 Key Transmission Services Mister Trans...
If you need your transmission serviced, there’s no better place to go than Mister
Read More
May 23, 2023
What You Should Know About Differential ...
Discover what you need to know about differential service and repair and learn what
Read More
May 16, 2023
Why Do Transmission Clutches Need So Muc...
Learn about the role the clutch plays in the transmission and discover why
Read More
May 09, 2023
Everything You Need To Know About Transm...
Learn about the transmission overhaul, discover what this transmission service
Read More
May 02, 2023
Manual Transmission Repair FAQs
Learn all about manual transmission repair by reading the answers to some of the most
Read More
April 25, 2023
Maintain Your Automatic Transmission wit...
An automatic transmission is vital to modern vehicles, providing a seamless driving
Read More
April 18, 2023
Is CVT Transmission Repair Expensive?
If you’ve recently bought a vehicle with a CVT, or you’re considering buying one,
Read More
March 27, 2023
What Is A Solenoid In A Transmission?
If you’ve been reading about transmissions, how they work, and about common
Read More
March 24, 2023
What To Know If You’re Searching &...
If you’ve been searching, “transmission shop near me” recently, this article
Read More
March 21, 2023