Written Reviews

Very easy to work with and everything seemed fair. Happy with the service.

Allison D
1 Week Ago

To have someone who listens and talks to me about choices, what the repairs look like and the time it takes to have the work done, this service is excellent! Mark and his staff take care of the person waiting in the waiting room by checking in with me. The service may have cost me a lot but the fear of problems with this service put me well at ease. Thank you Mark and staff and Mister Transmission.

cheryl M
2 Weeks Ago

Top tier service in St. Thomas

Miles V
1 Month Ago

found the manager to be informative and very understanding to my vehicle needs.

mable d
2 Months Ago

So far my experience has been pretty good! I hope my vehicle will last for long time!

Dona A
2 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Mark and Ty are an...
Stephanie Keillor
Mark and Ty are an incredible father son duo that know their stuff. I’ve taken my car to many places that guess and you can tell. These guys have tons of knowledge and will do the work to figure out what’s going on with your car and give quality work for the best price. They have also caught mistakes from other shops and fixed. Highly recommend!!
Date: October 3, 2023
Website: Google
The best place to go...
Sid Zab
The best place to go for ur transmission and maintenance on ur car , I haven’t seen a place that is super honest that try to save u money just incredible how professional they r no worry no stress I would like to thank Mark and his staff that took good care of me,I came all the way from Windsor Ontario to get my transmission replaced with the best warranty around Thank u Mark ur the best God bless u
Date: August 9, 2023
Website: Google
I have been driving (and...
Anastasia Gelinas
I have been driving (and repairing) vehicles for many years now. Occasionally I try out other automotive repair shops but I always end up returning to Mr. Transmission. The quality and service is second to none. The prices are what one would expect for automotive repair. There is no price gouging or misinformation regarding services. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. This is my forever shop and I can not recommend it enough.
Date: May 20, 2023
Website: Google
Best place to go and...
Jennifer Bergen
Best place to go and get your vehicle fixed. Amazing staff. Highly recommend Mister Transmission.
Date: February 24, 2023
Website: Google
This is my go-to shop,...
Ashley M
This is my go-to shop, the customer service is over the top and you are treated like family. I highly recommend going here for car maintenance and oil change. You will not regret it.
Date: January 30, 2023
Website: Google
Mark from Mr.Transmission was absolutely...
Meredith Armstrong
Mark from Mr.Transmission was absolutely awesome to deal with. After having transmission problems multiple times, he was able to fix everything 100% and with what was able to go through warranty, he did. My truck was not easy to deal with, so his patience level was amazing. I wouldn't go anywhere else for transmission problems in the future.
Date: January 13, 2023
Website: Google
This place, the owner, the...
Elizabeth Patterson
This place, the owner, the everyone.. All of them absolutely amazing! From the free diagnostic to the surprisingly painless cost of fixing my car.. They are a wonderful, incredibly skilled, and most of all a caring crew. Go there for sure to get anything done for your car. I can't say enough nice things about them. They're so good that I am switching from my mechanic of more than five years and taking my car here for all of its service from now on. When you go here too, you sure as heck won't be let down or disappointed.
Date: November 30, 2022
Website: Google
They have amazing service and...
Dave Gravel
They have amazing service and was there to help diagnose my problem
Date: November 27, 2022
Website: Google
Top quality, always a fair...
Samson Hartman
Top quality, always a fair price, efficient and clean work. Highly recommend. I travel from London to have all service, and any work done for my business and personal vehicles here.
Date: August 27, 2022
Website: Google
Great fast service for all...
John Polanski
Great fast service for all types of vehicles
Date: August 5, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Unveiling The Inner Workings Of CVT Tran...
In the realm of automotive engineering, Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVTs)
Read More
August 04, 2023
Upgrading Your Vehicle’s Performan...
Unleashing the full potential of your vehicle's performance often requires more than
Read More
July 28, 2023
The Ultimate Guide To Transmission Servi...
Your vehicle's transmission is a marvel of engineering, responsible for delivering
Read More
July 21, 2023
Don’t Ignore Transmission Slip: Ho...
Your vehicle's transmission is a complex and essential component that ensures smooth
Read More
July 14, 2023
The Evolution Of Automatic Transmissions...
In the world of automotive innovation, little advancement has had as profound an
Read More
July 07, 2023
What Are The Signs Of A Bad Torque Conve...
The torque converter is an integral part of automatic transmissions, but they often
Read More
June 14, 2023
What To Know About Transmission Rebuilds
A transmission rebuild is a major type of repair and it’s a big decision to make as
Read More
June 06, 2023
What To Do If Your Transmission Is Slipp...
A slipping transmission is one of the most common transmission problems, but what
Read More
May 30, 2023
4 Key Transmission Services Mister Trans...
If you need your transmission serviced, there’s no better place to go than Mister
Read More
May 23, 2023
What You Should Know About Differential ...
Discover what you need to know about differential service and repair and learn what
Read More
May 16, 2023