Written Reviews

mark was great on keeping me updated on how it was coming along . I was out quickly as soon as I went to pick it up

Jeremy S
3 Weeks Ago

owner was very knowledgeable, friendly and explained things really well.

Nickolas K
1 Month Ago

Mark is awesome

Paul R
2 Months Ago

Great service. Kept me updated as to what had to be repaired and gave me options as to what I wanted to spend for the repair.

Tom F
2 Months Ago

Thank you so much for the great customer service. You took the time to figure out the problem, and even tried for a cheaper repair before deciding the rebuild needed to get done. Money is tight, life is busy with little kids, and you really gave us piece of mind that this was the right decision.

Mijo and Jaime I
4 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Awesome experience at Mr Transmission.Super...
Ernie Martino
Awesome experience at Mr Transmission.Super fast service and experienced staff that know what they're doing. Would trust them with all of my family's vehicles. Won't screw you around like other garages might. Charge you a fair rate and send you on your way with a smile. Thanks Mr Transmission
Date: October 5, 2020
Website: Google
My truck transmission blew out...
J
My truck transmission blew out on a Saturday morning, I contacted them early afternoon. Mark (owner)told me best to get it towed asap to the shop,which I did.He contacted me on the Monday and informed me the damages.Was a major rebuild.On the following Friday the truck was ready and drove like new.They contacted several times informing me about prices,very professional and knowledgeable. Always answered my questions and the price was amazing compared to anyone out there.I wouldn't hesitate to send anyone to this place,top notch service and very friendly service!!
Date: September 19, 2020
Website: Google
My truck transmission blew out...
J
My truck transmission blew out on a Saturday morning, I contacted them early afternoon. Mark (owner)told me best to get it towed asap to the shop,which I did.He contacted me on the Monday and informed me the damages.Was a major rebuild.On the following Friday the truck was ready and drove like new.They contacted several times informing me about prices,very professional and knowledgeable. Always answered my questions and the price was amazing compared to anyone out there.I wouldn't hesitate to send anyone to this place,top notch service and very friendly service!!
Date: September 19, 2020
Website: Google
My truck transmission blew out...
J
My truck transmission blew out on a Saturday morning, I contacted them early afternoon. Mark (owner)told me best to get it towed asap to the shop,which I did.He contacted me on the Monday and informed me the damages.Was a major rebuild.On the following Friday the truck was ready and drove like new.They contacted several times informing me about prices,very professional and knowledgeable. Always answered my questions and the price was amazing compared to anyone out there.I wouldn't hesitate to send anyone to this place,top notch service and very friendly service!!
Date: September 19, 2020
Website: Google
My truck transmission blew out...
J
My truck transmission blew out on a Saturday morning, I contacted them early afternoon. Mark (owner)told me best to get it towed asap to the shop,which I did.He contacted me on the Monday and informed me the damages.Was a major rebuild.On the following Friday the truck was ready and drove like new.They contacted several times informing me about prices,very professional and knowledgeable. Always answered my questions and the price was amazing compared to anyone out there.I wouldn't hesitate to send anyone to this place,top notch service and very friendly service!!
Date: September 19, 2020
Website: Google
I had a transmission problem,...
Larry Shapiro
I had a transmission problem, came in and the guys explained what the problem was and the steps taken to correct it. Strongly recommending them to anyone looking for a trustworthy garage.
Date: March 4, 2020
Website: Google
The work was done at...
Christina Kolewicz
The work was done at the time promised and everything was more than satisfactory. I found the experience not as painful as it might have been given the amount to be done. I would recommend the team to everyone and have already done so to family and friends. Thank you.
Date: February 27, 2020
Website: Google
Great work done for cheap....
Earl M
Great work done for cheap. High quality transmission build got me back on the road pretty quickly. My SUV feels and drives as good as new.
Date: February 26, 2020
Website: Google
Top notch work from Mr...
Matt Arens
Top notch work from Mr Transmission. Very dependable auto shop with friendly techs and solid customer service. Good to be back on the road again.
Date: February 25, 2020
Website: Google
These guys are super, they're...
Cam Toews
These guys are super, they're fast, easy, and professional. Mister Transmission is more expensive but you know it's done, crispy right.
Date: August 19, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
FAQs About The Torque Converter
Torque converters are key components of transmissions. How often do they require
Read More
November 30, 2020
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020
What Are The Indications Of A Bad Torque...
The torque converter is an integral part of the transmission. However, torque
Read More
October 19, 2020
“What Transmission Do I Have?̶...
On this site you will see terms like “transmission overhaul”, “solenoid
Read More
October 5, 2020
How Do You Rebuild A Transmission?
The decision to rebuild a transmission is not to be taken lightly. While a
Read More
September 30, 2020
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020