Written Reviews

good Job

cornelis d
4 Weeks Ago

Honest, Quick, and Excellent customer service. I am a repeat customer and will continue to bring my business to this location.

Troy E
2 Months Ago

My vehicle was well looked after, the gentleman there was truly concerned for the safety of the vehicle and for the people that would be driving it.

steve c
3 Months Ago

Excellent, lots of updates throughout the whole process

Gerald S
4 Months Ago

very thorough with the process very friendly and professional

Drew L
7 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I had a transmission problem,...
Larry Shapiro
I had a transmission problem, came in and the guys explained what the problem was and the steps taken to correct it. Strongly recommending them to anyone looking for a trustworthy garage.
Date: March 4, 2020
Website: Google
The work was done at...
Christina Kolewicz
The work was done at the time promised and everything was more than satisfactory. I found the experience not as painful as it might have been given the amount to be done. I would recommend the team to everyone and have already done so to family and friends. Thank you.
Date: February 27, 2020
Website: Google
Great work done for cheap....
Earl M
Great work done for cheap. High quality transmission build got me back on the road pretty quickly. My SUV feels and drives as good as new.
Date: February 26, 2020
Website: Google
Top notch work from Mr...
Matt Arens
Top notch work from Mr Transmission. Very dependable auto shop with friendly techs and solid customer service. Good to be back on the road again.
Date: February 25, 2020
Website: Google
These guys are super, they're...
Cam Toews
These guys are super, they're fast, easy, and professional. Mister Transmission is more expensive but you know it's done, crispy right.
Date: August 19, 2019
Website: Google
Friendly people and reasonable rates.
Jan Harris
Friendly people and reasonable rates.
Date: June 28, 2019
Website: Google
CVT service!!! After dealing with...
Dave Stanic
CVT service!!! After dealing with a couple different shops we brought our Nissan Altima to Mark who assured us that Mr T was equipped and trained to repair CVT transmissions (unlike some other trans shops that would only replace with a used unit. It was a big job so it took a while, but Mark kept us updated throughout and repaired what was needed. We opted for the good parts with 5 year/100,000km warranty on the repair which is way better than Nissan quoted us for a new (more expensive) replacement. It's been a couple of weeks since we got it back and its working flawlessly.
Date: June 27, 2019
Website: Google
The best in the biz!
Gwen Hicks
The best in the biz!
Date: June 11, 2019
Website: Google
Great service - definitely returning...
Lorenza Divina
Great service - definitely returning in future
Date: June 9, 2019
Website: Google
High quality service, knowledgeable techs...
Rick Risbey
High quality service, knowledgeable techs and a satisfaction guarantee. Cant ask for much more
Date: June 5, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020