(204) 453-9245

620 Pembina Hwy. Winnipeg, MB R3M 2M5

Winnipeg Pembina Highway Rating 4.8/5 - 427 Reviews

Written Reviews

J-man was so awesome to work with. He made me feel at ease and was empathetic that a repair like a tranny rebuild would be expensive. Spent more time on the initial inspection and hoisted my car up and got a better idea what needed to be done. Would definitely keep coming here for future transmission work and maintenance.

Jenny W
6 Months Ago

Was happy they called and let us know what had to be done and how much it would cost.

Donna B
7 Months Ago

The intake guy was awesome and I was thoroughly impressed with how they did the initial check up of the car and didn't let me do a flush because he knew it wouldn't work.

Jenny W
7 Months Ago

Brought my car into the shop as a drop in. In less than 30 mins they had done a preliminary inspection and assessed the aprox cost of the repair. Car was repaired and ready to be picked up in 2 days. Total cost was at the lower end of the range quoted. As I was a drop in, they provided me a ride home. Thank you for a job well done.

Michael T
7 Months Ago

Great experience

Mathew B
7 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I just picked up my...
Sarah Lazar
I just picked up my Fiat 500 and I was really impressed by how quickly it was repaired and how well Mr. Transmission communicated throughout.
Date: July 7, 2020
Website: Google
Made sure I got what...
Mark D.
Made sure I got what I was asking for and needed Great service. thanks
Date: June 22, 2020
Website: Google
Always awesome! Thank you mr...
Emilio Gonzalez
Always awesome! Thank you mr transmission Team.
Date: June 17, 2020
Website: Google
I brought my car in...
Corinne Z
I brought my car in anticipating a huge bill. I found Blair to be very honest and helped me identify some fraudulent work done by another business. They got me in quick and notified me with a thorough understanding of what had (or actually had not) been done that I had been charged for elsewhere. I want to thank them for their help. Honesty in this field can be hard to rely on.
Date: February 25, 2020
Website: Google
Great work..
Narinder Cheema
Great work..
Date: January 14, 2020
Website: Google
Great service and warranty at...
TIM SHORTEN
Great service and warranty at a great price!
Date: January 4, 2020
Website: Google
I’ve been going to this...
Allan Hodgson
I’ve been going to this location for More than 10 years for all of my transmission (and other mechanical) needs. Can’t say enough good things about them, honest, reliable and fast service. There are several reasons why I’ve referred friends and family. Always a pleasure !
Date: December 19, 2019
Website: Google
Awesome place to go. Rarely...
Sean Beiko
Awesome place to go. Rarely do you find a vehicle repair outlet you can trust. These guys are it!
Date: December 13, 2019
Website: Google
Good service, good quality work,...
GOOGLE USER
Good service, good quality work, easy to deal with, 2004 Chevrolet Blazer
Date: August 1, 2019
Website: Google
Thorough and quick
Winnipeg Driver
Thorough and quick
Date: July 27, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020