(204) 453-9245

620 Pembina Hwy. Winnipeg, MB R3M 2M5

Winnipeg Pembina Highway Rating 4.8/5 - 493 Reviews

Written Reviews

A friend in our town by the name of Andy has worked here for awhile so it was the first place I thought of when my wife\'s car started acting up.

Blayne S
21 Hours Ago

great staff fixed my problem

Bill H
2 Weeks Ago

Another amazing experience! Does provide peace of mind as you are trustworthy and wonderful in every way.

Toby C
2 Weeks Ago

Blair was great! Very helpful and was able to get me in within the week.

Karlee H
1 Month Ago

Very professional attitude and knowledge. Made me feel welcome and truly wanted to help. Got my truck back and is working great. Thanks.

Manson T
2 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
If you have a nissan...
Jason Stubson
If you have a nissan with the dredded "judder" that every dealership says is no big deal... and then offered to charge you 8500$ to fix. Come here instead! Service is fast, professional and reliable. Also at the time of this post, just about 2500$ cheaper. They also offered a free tow within the city provided that they did the repair., what more could you ask for? Highly recommend. And with a three year warranty on parts, I don't have to worry about it breaking down again anytime soon.
Date: April 19, 2022
Website: Google
Blair & Neil are great...
Bryant Roulston
Blair & Neil are great standup business people! honest with fair prices when you need repairs done
Date: March 1, 2022
Website: Google
excellent people got my transmission...
James Knight
excellent people got my transmission repaired at a fair cost. would highly recommend 10/10
Date: December 21, 2021
Website: Google
Always fair to me. They...
Andrea Murray
Always fair to me. They are honest and knowledgeable. Such a great group of mechanics! Don’t ever change!
Date: December 13, 2021
Website: Google
Always a positive experience! Very...
Heather McLeod
Always a positive experience! Very helpful. Thank you!!
Date: December 1, 2021
Website: Google
They were able to fix...
Thisisnumber Six
They were able to fix the transmission on my high end car which the dealer could not. I wasted a lot of time and money on the dealership. Recommended so that you don't have to.
Date: November 9, 2021
Website: Google
I spoke with Neil and...
Alisher Khasanbaev
I spoke with Neil and Blair from the Mister Transmission at 620 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg. They both were equally professional and they knew what they were doing. They rebuilt my transmission. They gave the longest 3-year or 60,000 km warranty than any other places I had observed which was 1-year or 20,000 km only. Even the dealer gave me 1-year or 20,000 km for a new transmission. This longer warranty promise gave me a confidence to go with them. It was not a cheap repair, however I did not notice their price was higher than other places. I only got my vehicle repaired last week and cannot give any review about the quality at the moment, but still my experience with them was positive. The communications were great and they fixed my vehicle quicker than I had expected. In addition, they provided me a vehicle for free of charge during the time they had been repairing my vehicle which was a total surprise to me.
Date: September 29, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission repairs are always dreaded...
Dan Precourt
Transmission repairs are always dreaded due to anticipated high cost but Blair and Neil took the pain out of the experience. Our vehicle was done quickly , in the time it was promised and within the budget expected. I could not ask for a better experience. Thank-you.
Date: September 29, 2021
Website: Google
Neil and his mechanics on...
Andy Fietz
Neil and his mechanics on Pembina never disappoint. Reasonable cost as to what was done on my truck.
Date: September 1, 2021
Website: Google
I could not have a...
Gabe Schmid
I could not have a more positive review of this business. The owners are very hands on with their franchise, they take pride in their work, they care about their customers. I’ll be bringing my vehicle back and I recommend you bring yours to Neil and Brian at mister transmission.
Date: August 31, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022
What Are Some Common Automatic Transmiss...
If you drive a vehicle with an automatic transmission, what are some common automatic
Read More
March 31, 2022