(204) 453-9245

620 Pembina Hwy. Winnipeg, MB R3M 2M5

Winnipeg Pembina Highway Rating 4.8/5 - 440 Reviews

Written Reviews

I trust Mister Transmission to do the work right and on time.

AL W
2 Weeks Ago

Neil and Blair are so knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend Mr. Transmission on Pembina. I will continue to return for future car issues. Thank you!

Toby C
2 Weeks Ago

Great service, great people. Very fair price! Will definitely go back!

Paul G
1 Month Ago

Very helpful staff. Done ahead of schedule and easy booking. Good experience except having to pay so much!

Will P
1 Month Ago

The owners at this shop were extremely accommodating and professional.

John T
2 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I not expect to finish...
Maged Medhat
I not expect to finish that job before time less than a week to order axel shaft and more parts and finish in 3 business days thanks for your support and fast work perfect doneMaged bilates
Date: October 29, 2020
Website: Google
My regular garage actually referred...
AJ Thirtythree
My regular garage actually referred me to Neil and Mr. Transmission Pembina Highway.I was glad they did as my needed repairs (4x4) were done promptly and professionally. I would not hesitate to send friends there. Thanks guys
Date: October 28, 2020
Website: Google
Friendly and the service was...
David Lien
Friendly and the service was completed early👍
Date: October 9, 2020
Website: Google
My ralliart has a transmission...
Melvin Ranasinghe
My ralliart has a transmission fluid leak from filter. They fix it same day and their customer service is really good as well. I’m satisfied about their service.
Date: September 4, 2020
Website: Google
The crew at Mr. Transmission...
Chris M
The crew at Mr. Transmission in Winnipeg on Pembina Highway were helpful from the moment we discovered our transmission was in need of repair. Neil and Blair were helpful and accommodating over the phone, and the service was completed quickly. Appreciate the peace of mind knowing that the warranty is national and is 3 years, something all other service providers are unable to offer. Would definitely recommend transmission and repair work with Mr. Transmission based on my first experience with them...
Date: July 30, 2020
Website: Google
I have nothing negative to...
Jorden Morris
I have nothing negative to say about Neil and the team at Mister Transmission on Pembina Highway. I needed repairs, they were friendly and fast and took the time to spot a few other problems that needed to be fixed. I will certainly be a return customer, now that I have moved to Winnipeg from Edmonton. Highly recommended.
Date: July 23, 2020
Website: Google
Been going here for years...
John DaSilva
Been going here for years for many reasons. Great, trustworthy people that provide an amazing service. I recommend Mr. transmission all the time to f&f
Date: July 23, 2020
Website: Google
I had some delayed shifting...
Rick Demo
I had some delayed shifting on an older car. I brought it into Mr Transmission on Pembina. 2.5 days + transmission rebuild later, it shifts beautifully. I also inquired about a seperate steering issue and they were happy to look into it for me Got the car back sooner than I was expecting. Was charged exactly as quoted. Communication was timely and very professional. I highly recommend.
Date: July 16, 2020
Website: Google
I just picked up my...
Sarah Lazar
I just picked up my Fiat 500 and I was really impressed by how quickly it was repaired and how well Mr. Transmission communicated throughout.
Date: July 7, 2020
Website: Google
Made sure I got what...
Mark D.
Made sure I got what I was asking for and needed Great service. thanks
Date: June 22, 2020
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020
What Are The Indications Of A Bad Torque...
The torque converter is an integral part of the transmission. However, torque
Read More
October 19, 2020
“What Transmission Do I Have?̶...
On this site you will see terms like “transmission overhaul”, “solenoid
Read More
October 5, 2020
How Do You Rebuild A Transmission?
The decision to rebuild a transmission is not to be taken lightly. While a
Read More
September 30, 2020
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020