What Is Involved in a Multi-Check Inspection?

By Mister Transmission

What Is Involved in a Multi-Check Inspection

Most of us would love to be the kind of person who can take care of their vehicle themselves. We’d love to be able to do routine maintenance and to figure out when something’s wrong and how to fix it. And perhaps we study and learn and can do the basic things like change the oil and pump our tires, but there’s some much more to an automobile. And there’s so much to our lives with our jobs, our families, our social obligations, we can’t afford to spend an entire week tinkering with our cars. And this is especially true for machinery that’s as complex as a transmission.

Transmission Service

Transmissions have always been complex and intricate machines. But in recent years, the increased computerization and digitization of transmissions have made them all the more complex and intricate. Unless you’re specifically trained to work on transmission service, you really can’t expect to take care of everything yourself. But that’s ok, because we here at Mister Transmission are dedicated to performing a comprehensive multi-check inspection of your transmission as part of our transmission service.

Multi-Check Inspection

Preventative transmission maintenance is crucial because ensures that you can keep your car on the road and keep it in efficient and safe working order. Just like the other parts of the car need to be serviced, the transmission needs maintenance to increase its longevity and to avoid transmission problems. At Mister Transmission, our transmission service consists of a complete inspection of your transmission’s performance and general operation. And we perform several of these procedures twice; once by the centre manager, and then again by a technician. This way we can double check your transmission’s key systems and provide you with added assurance.

The Process

The Mister Transmission Multi-Check Inspection includes:

  • Fluid Check
  • Road Test
  • Lift Inspection (if required)
  • Pan Examination (if required)

Your transmissions fluid is a bit like the canary in the coal mine. If something is amiss with your transmission, a fluid check should tell us. If the fluid is clear red, your transmission is likely in good working order. However, if the fluid is discoloured or has an unpleasant odour, this is probably a sign of wear and tear impeding your transmission’s function.

The second step as part of our transmission service is to perform a road check. We perform both a stationary test and a driving test. What we look for here is any problematic slipping, noises, harsh, soft, or erratic shifting, as well as late or early shift patterns.

During the lift inspection we will check the following:

  • Neutral Switch
  • Engine RPM
  • Throttle Linkage
  • Modulators
  • Transmission Mounts
  • U-Joints
  • Fluid Retention
  • Electronic Controls

This will determine if a minor adjustment will correct the problem of your transmission.

The last step in our multi-check inspection of your transmission is the pan examination. Here, we examine your transmission’s pan for an excess of metal particles and friction material. Too much of this type of debris indicates wear and tear and if we determine that a minor adjustment is not sufficient to correct the problem, we may recommend an inspection service to determine exactly what is wrong with your transmission.

Contact Us

If you have any more questions about our transmission service or our multi-check inspection, please do not hesitate to contact us.

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
This establishment is by far...
Bekii Kingsley
This establishment is by far the best place to go for any car needs! The amount of professionalism shown by the owners, Shawn and Denise, is incredible. You can tell that they really love what they do, have formed a dream team together, and work astonishingly hard to give the best service possible.Thank you for all that you do! :-)
Date: October 18, 2021
Website: Google
Fixed my problem despite trouble...
Aaron Machine
Fixed my problem despite trouble finding parts. Very happy with my experience and would use them again.
Date: October 17, 2021
Website: Google
Great service
David Nelson
Great service
Date: October 17, 2021
Website: Google
Highly recommend! I brought my...
Emily Thompson
Highly recommend! I brought my car here after another mechanic couldn't figure out the problem and these guys were able to diagnose the problem and get me back on the road! Excellent customer service and very knowledgable.
Date: October 15, 2021
Website: Google
Not as bad as it...
Pete Falconer
Not as bad as it could've been. You definitely can't beat the service. Gus kept me posted with updates during the repair and all in all, it was a satisfying experience
Date: October 14, 2021
Website: Google
Very polite, friendly, honest and...
Elisa Scattolon
Very polite, friendly, honest and professional! Went out of the way to assist above and beyond what is expected. Provided good advice and made recommendations to help save money and time. Highly recommended! Thank you!!
Date: October 14, 2021
Website: Google
The most amazing service and...
Alex Sirros
The most amazing service and knowledge from both Ray and Gus, honest and reliable. As an out-of-towner that was caught with what could have been a major transmission repair, Ray and Gus gave me an honest, and reliable service and had me on my way within a day. My only regret is that I haven't found a Ray and Gus in my local city.
Date: October 14, 2021
Website: Google
Thanks for everything!! Much appreciated...
Kelcey Watson
Thanks for everything!! Much appreciated to be fast and easy on each customer. The owners are super nice and make sure it’s done correctly. I will most definitely recommend this place to any service is needed.
Date: October 14, 2021
Website: Google
I have written this review...
Amrit V
I have written this review just because I had an 'awesome' experience with Brian Reid of Mister Transmission. Just recently, I took my 11 years old car out from storage and drove it to a dealership for a quick safety inspection. Dealer advised me to replace the transmission based on the noise that their master technician heard. I didn't believe that and brought the vehicle to Mister Transmission for second opinion. According to Brian, they thoroughly inspected the transmission and didn't find anything wrong with it. Moreover, he didn't charge me even a single penny for the inspection which was absolutely 'amazing'. A BIG thank you to Brian and his team for saving my thousands of dollars and giving their honest opinion about the condition of transmission. If I had not taken second opinion from Mister Transmission I would have spent thousands of dollars in replacing the transmission of my car..... Once again, thank you Brian and his team.
Date: October 14, 2021
Website: Google
My first impression was awesome,...
Eric Tanner
My first impression was awesome, I went in and was meet by Arian his customer service skills were awesome. Arian took my car and did the diagnostic he later called me with the results and recommended what we should do. Arian gave me a price and I said ok. The work was to be done the next day but the parts did not come in on time. The day after that all the work was done but we needed one more sensor. I was told the sensor would cost $100.00 and they would not charge me to put it in I agreed. After all was said and done I went in to pick up my car. I was greeted by Brad ( the owner) who was very professional also with awesome customer service skill. They apologized for the delay in getting my car back and also covered the $100.00 sensor. Bottom line is they gave me a quote and stuck to it. You do not get that service anywhere else I recommend them to everyone needing auto repairs.Thanks Arian and Brad.
Date: October 13, 2021
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
July 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
July 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021