Written Reviews

The friendly, knowledgeable staff and the speedy service!

DEJANA P
5 Years Ago

Gary was very good at dealing with my transmission issue.

Michael C
5 Years Ago

Gary was very knowledgeable! Service was good!

Michael C
5 Years Ago

Service and Staff were Excellent, thank you mr.transmission, Richmond hill

Rick I
5 Years Ago

Job and service well done!

Danny P
5 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Jason took care of my...
Ali Mirzaei
Jason took care of my truck with a broken rear diff and he made it fixed for 400$ below my lowest quote . I’m happy to have met Dan, Vince and Matt. Guys are great
Date: August 26, 2022
Website: Google
The guys at the Richmond...
Carmine Perrelli
The guys at the Richmond Hill location have over 100 years of combined experience. They work on everything from my 2021 Navigator to my 71 cutlas convertible. You don't let just anyone work on your classic. Gary and the fellas know what their doing and they do it with honesty and kindness and fair pricing. Sadly, when the property is converted to highrise, it may be the end of Mr. Transmission in Richmond Hill and that will be a very sad day for me and all my vehicles. Thank you for over 50 years of service to the community, Gary.Carmine Perrelli
Date: May 20, 2022
Website: Google
Fantaatic service. Excellent friendly staff....
Juanita Butler
Fantaatic service. Excellent friendly staff. Gary is the Best! I would recommend this place for all your auto needs.
Date: February 14, 2022
Website: Google
Excellent work, friendly atmosphere car...
Amber Holden
Excellent work, friendly atmosphere car works great, would highly recommend
Date: January 23, 2022
Website: Google
I broke down just outside...
Norm Buda
I broke down just outside Richmond Hill 3 days before Christmas and dropped off my broken vehicle with Gary. I was on a spiritual journey across Canada and that was where things got put on hold. Slow down is the message.Long story short folks, Gary and his men gave it back to me first week of January and I immediately headed back to Alberta. I drove 4km on a rebuilt transmission, transfer case and universal joint replacement. I drove through some of the worst conditions I have ever done before and all the time didn't even have a single worry or thought about the work that was just done cause I just knew they were professionals and I was at peace. Thanks again Gary for your help. God bless you guys! Have a prosperous 2022.
Date: January 12, 2022
Website: Google
great staff!!
Kieran Williams
great staff!!
Date: January 9, 2022
Website: Google
These guys know everything about...
Bob Bertrand
These guys know everything about transmissions. Gary and the staff are super friendly and you always get an honest reasonable quote. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Date: October 12, 2021
Website: Google
Dropped my RRS on Monday...
Interesting World
Dropped my RRS on Monday for rear differential repair as it was leaking and got it back today (thursday). Only had to pay for $169 for deductible as Gary handled my warranty claim (Lubrico Warranty)Gary is awesome and friendly hehe good guy
Date: October 1, 2021
Website: Google
Gary and the team did...
David Kamenskii
Gary and the team did a great job replacing transmission fluid on my MINI’s automatic 6sp.It was getting a bit jerky in between shifts but after the oil was changed and pan was cleaned, it’s butter smooth again.Great professionals!
Date: August 19, 2021
Website: Google
Gary was very professional and...
Will Lanktree
Gary was very professional and went above and beyond to fix my vehicle and get it back on the road in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend them to others.
Date: March 10, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
What Services Do High-Performance Transm...
If you demand a higher level of performance from your transmission, it needs a higher
Read More
August 12, 2022
What Is Transmission Oil, And What Do Yo...
Discover what transmission oil is, what it does, what transmissions use transmission
Read More
August 5, 2022
What Are Technological Diagnostics For T...
Discover what you need to know about technological diagnostics, why they’re
Read More
July 29, 2022
Transmission Service & Maintenance ...
It’s not always easy to get transmission service and maintenance right, but we at
Read More
July 22, 2022
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022