Written Reviews

Excellent service. Quoted price was what I paid. No extras.

Ian C
3 Years Ago

Excellent and very compete service. Quoted price is what I paid. No extras.

Ian C
3 Years Ago

Gary at the Richmond Hill location took care of me and my situation with my car! Loved the service, they took my car from my work across the street from the location and brought it in and fixed it within one day. I was very happy with the timing, friendly service and help! First time actually coming to mister transmission, ever. And it was pretty good. I did have some trouble however; it says on google the store is open till 6 and the associate was calling me saying I need to get there before 530pm. I explained I had to take a bus to get up there and we are stuck in traffic, but are close. I ran in the humidity off the bus to get there as fast as I could. He apologized but said he had to pick up his wife. All together though my car runs great and I'm happy!

Kyra O
3 Years Ago

The guys worked hard and were able to have my car ready sooner then expected

Robert P
3 Years Ago

Excellent service. Gary really seemed to care about solving the problem.

Richard O
3 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Took my work truck there...
Alex Abedi
Took my work truck there for a transmission rebuild, They did great work and delivered the truck as they promised on a timely manner! Appreciate the great work!
Date: January 7, 2020
Website: Google
Pleasant staff
PainZ_ Games
Pleasant staff
Date: December 17, 2019
Website: Google
Awesome customer service from Gary!
Roman Yusfin
Awesome customer service from Gary!
Date: November 17, 2019
Website: Google
Fair prices for the high...
Ty W
Fair prices for the high quality work they do The employees are all nice and knowledgeable. And the owner is very friendly and seems to care about the work the shop puts out.
Date: November 15, 2019
Website: Google
The staff was friendly and...
John Went
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and did the work necessary in a timely manner.
Date: November 3, 2019
Website: Google
Great customer service and honest.
Emanuela Persico
Great customer service and honest.
Date: June 23, 2019
Website: Google
The staff is friendly. I...
Faisal Siddiqui
The staff is friendly. I had a starter problem and they went the extra mile to make sure evrything else was good.
Date: April 23, 2019
Website: Google
Great service. Saved me money...
Linda Freda
Great service. Saved me money and delivered when promised. Highly recommend this location. Gary was great to deal with. THANK YOU.
Date: April 10, 2019
Website: Google
Good service, on time, friendly...
Leo Sansone
Good service, on time, friendly staff
Date: April 9, 2019
Website: Google
The guys were fantastic the...
Jeff Smith
The guys were fantastic the price was good and they got me back on the road in one day
Date: March 16, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020