Written Reviews

can recommend mister transmission, because he is a specialist in this area, when Mister Ken heard my truck he immediately gave a diagnosis, which to let me know that he was with the right people

Noe M
1 Month Ago

Friendly honest and fast service thank you.

Kathy M
3 Months Ago

Staff was very kind however I was charged $3800 and the problems that I was told would be fixed still persist and are sometimes even worse

Mohammad K
7 Months Ago

Great Customer Service, Gary lovely to work with and sincere

Philip I
11 Months Ago

Amazing work, very friendly

Quinn D
11 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
These guys know everything about...
Bob Bertrand
These guys know everything about transmissions. Gary and the staff are super friendly and you always get an honest reasonable quote. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Date: October 12, 2021
Website: Google
Dropped my RRS on Monday...
Interesting World
Dropped my RRS on Monday for rear differential repair as it was leaking and got it back today (thursday). Only had to pay for $169 for deductible as Gary handled my warranty claim (Lubrico Warranty)Gary is awesome and friendly hehe good guy
Date: October 1, 2021
Website: Google
Gary and the team did...
David Kamenskii
Gary and the team did a great job replacing transmission fluid on my MINI’s automatic 6sp.It was getting a bit jerky in between shifts but after the oil was changed and pan was cleaned, it’s butter smooth again.Great professionals!
Date: August 19, 2021
Website: Google
Gary was very professional and...
Will Lanktree
Gary was very professional and went above and beyond to fix my vehicle and get it back on the road in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend them to others.
Date: March 10, 2021
Website: Google
Gerry always ready to help,...
Thomas Ansieta
Gerry always ready to help, honest, going the extra mile
Date: March 6, 2021
Website: Google
Gary was magnificent and took...
Mike Marchese
Gary was magnificent and took excellent care of my car , not only was the timing great but the service was better than perfect and he ensured that my car will be in tip top shape when finished, i would highly recommend him for transmission issues and repairs as he is highly experienced and very knowledgable in the industry, overall a wonderful person to deal with!
Date: February 27, 2021
Website: Google
Gary at Mister Transmission was...
Tong Yang
Gary at Mister Transmission was a great help! Completes the repair quickly at a price much lower than the dealer.
Date: January 25, 2021
Website: Google
Professional and friendly. Service was...
Quinn Daigle
Professional and friendly. Service was very good!
Date: December 19, 2020
Website: Google
"Very honest in appraisal of...
Lino D'Agnone
"Very honest in appraisal of repair required and took the time to explain."
Date: November 23, 2020
Website: Google
Went here to get a...
Quin Suitor
Went here to get a dual mass flywheel resurfaced. When I dropped it off I was told the machine shop may not do it as they generally don't machine dual mass but sure enough it was done and ready to pick up the next day. Shop manager is super friendly and knowledgeable.
Date: October 13, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
6 Reasons To Visit A Transmission Shop
A good transmission shop offers a variety of services for a variety of reasons. Here
Read More
October 25, 2021
Why Mister Transmission’s Multi-Ch...
Transmission maintenance will keep your transmission running more efficiently,
Read More
October 18, 2021
Everything You Need To Know About CVT Tr...
CVT transmission repair is something we do here at Mister Transmission. CVTs are
Read More
October 11, 2021
What You Need To Know About Rebuilding A...
To rebuild a transmission is no mean feat. It is something that is reserved for only
Read More
October 4, 2021
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021