Written Reviews

Jason was a real professional to work with and his techs/mechanics were courteous.

Mike D
3 Months Ago

Super knowledgeable staff and great service! Ken did a great job responding to my concerns.

Staphesa R
4 Months Ago

Jason at the shop was beyond nice

Zvi V
7 Months Ago

Good

Carolina R
10 Months Ago

can recommend mister transmission, because he is a specialist in this area, when Mister Ken heard my truck he immediately gave a diagnosis, which to let me know that he was with the right people

Noe M
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Jason and his team took...
Maurice Arseneau
Jason and his team took very good care of my Subaru manual transmission. The car works like new again.
Date: December 30, 2023
Website: Google
Jason went to great lengths...
John Purcell
Jason went to great lengths to diagnose a transmission issue before providing a quote. The whole process was first class.
Date: November 2, 2023
Website: Google
I brought my car in...
Simon Jiang
I brought my car in for a differential fluid change. The staff was polite and respectful. However, there was a slight hiccup due to a miscommunication. Upon raising this issue, the owner Jason listened to my concerns patiently and took swift action to rectify the situation. This experience demonstrated their remarkable sense of responsibility and integrity. Adding to my praise for this business, they excelled in resolving a persistent noise issue with my vehicle. Through their diagnosis during a test drive, they traced the problem to the rear wheel bearing. After the replacement, the noise was gone, and the drive is much more smooth. Overall great experience. Will definitely come again.
Date: July 6, 2023
Website: Google
Thank you Jason for diagnosing...
Kristine Sixteen
Thank you Jason for diagnosing my car transmission issue that I've been dealing with for months. Realizing it's a warranty issue that most likely won't cost me very much at all is good news after I've already thrown almost $4000 into it. Honesty & integrity are characteristics I don't see very often these days, and you definitely have that. Super happy someone finally listened to me. Looking forward to finally having it fixed properly. Definitely 5 stars, you've gone above and beyond. I am so very appreciative of everything. Thanks again!
Date: June 24, 2023
Website: Google
very professional service and benignant...
Zuguang He
very professional service and benignant people
Date: May 24, 2023
Website: Google
The new owner Jason is...
Mars
The new owner Jason is much better than the old owner Gary, who is racist, everytime when I called in, he said sorry I don’t understand you. In fact my English IELT is 7.0. Jason is much different, he is very friendly & professional, and most of all, his new team is the master. New sheriff in town. Highly recommended!
Date: May 19, 2023
Website: Google
The new owner Jason is...
Mars
The new owner Jason is much better than the old owner Gary, who is racist, everytime when I called in, he said sorry I don’t understand you. In fact my English IELT is 7.0. Jason is much different, he is very friendly & professional, and most of all, his new team is the master. New sheriff in town. Highly recommended!
Date: May 19, 2023
Website: Google
Where to start? I’m so...
Paul Oakley
Where to start? I’m so happy I went to this shop. Ken, and his team there have truly helped me out a lot . I had cv shafts and differential service on my Ram 1500 done there . From the first moment I walked in the door and spoke to Ken, I knew I was in good hands . He knew exactly what was going on with my truck and he got it in the shop looked after , and back to me in amazing timing . My Ram hasn’t run this good in a long time. The professional, knowledge, and for being so organized there . I will never forget the great service I received. Thank you all very much ! May you all have a happy new year , Health, happiness & prosperity in 2023! Sincere Thanks to you all .. I would highly recommend anyone to take your business to these guys .
Date: December 30, 2022
Website: Google
If you have to get...
Linda Pollock
If you have to get your transmission looked at, I highly recommend this location. Ken and the guys are great. They’re friendly and easy to deal with. It’s not even scary to have to go to this transmission shop. I had a small issue with a potential leak 6 months after they did the work. They immediately looked after it with no hassle at all. I highly recommend
Date: December 30, 2022
Website: Google
Great service, really friendly and...
Logical Computing
Great service, really friendly and most of all honest. Diagnosed my 1989 Honda classic. Great advice, will definitely use them in the future. Thanks guys. Claudio - King City
Date: October 4, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
How A Timely Transmission Fluid Change C...
In the world of automotive maintenance, the importance of a timely transmission fluid
Read More
February 23, 2024
Rebuild Transmission: A Cost-Effective S...
In the complex world of automotive repairs, transmission issues can be among the most
Read More
February 16, 2024
The Journey To Becoming A Leading Transm...
In the dynamic world of automotive repair, the rise to prominence of a transmission
Read More
February 09, 2024
What Makes A Transmission Repair Shop St...
In the automotive service industry, selecting the right transmission repair shop is
Read More
February 02, 2024
Mister Transmission’s Approach To ...
When it comes to maintaining the health and efficiency of your vehicle, the
Read More
January 26, 2024
Solving Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is a common yet perplexing issue faced by many
Read More
January 19, 2024
The Ultimate Guide To Solving CVT Transm...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) have revolutionized the automotive industry
Read More
January 12, 2024
Preventing Vehicle Breakdown: Identifyin...
In the realm of automotive care, the transmission is a vital yet often overlooked
Read More
January 05, 2024
Diagnosing Transmission Problems: A Comp...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission system emerges as a vital
Read More
December 29, 2023
Keeping Business On Track: The Top Reaso...
In today's fast-paced business environment, fleet operations are the backbone of many
Read More
December 22, 2023