Written Reviews

Shawna was great to deal with. She kept me informed and the team pushed to have my repair done by the weekend!

Keith P
7 Months Ago

Excellent customer service.

Ian G
12 Months Ago

    Video Reviews

    Featured Services
    Transmission Repair

    The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

    Learn More
    Transmission Technology

    At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

    Learn More
    Transmission Maintenance & Service

    Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

    Learn More
    image-reviews image-reviews
    Customer Reviews
    I’m glad I chose Mister...
    Dave Kortt
    I’m glad I chose Mister Transmission in Lethbridge to work on my special project truck. I needed a rebuild and the care they had, quality of work and assurance that it was done right was outstanding! Trust goes a long way and they can be trusted. Thanks Mister Transmission!
    Date: June 18, 2020
    Website: Google
    Wonderful, Honest, Trustworthy and helpful...
    Melanie McDonald
    Wonderful, Honest, Trustworthy and helpful people at Mister Transmission!!!!! Would recommend this store any time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date: June 17, 2020
    Website: Google
    They are amazing! My brother's...
    John Hinton
    They are amazing! My brother's chev malibu needed a transmission, they gave us a quote and let us take our time to decide what we wanted to do as it was a big expense for an older car. They were amazing from beginning to end. Got the car back and it drives and runs great! Hoping we won't need to be back soon but would definitely get them to do work for us in the future.
    Date: May 7, 2020
    Website: Google
    Honest! Up straight about things...
    Jackie Mifflin
    Honest! Up straight about things took the time to show me things explained things good people. I'll be back ! Thankyou again
    Date: February 13, 2020
    Website: Google
    On a bitterly cold day...
    Mary McIntyre
    On a bitterly cold day we were recommended to visit Mister Transmission as we were having some problems on the drive in to the City and transmission issues were a possible concern. Fred took the time to run a diagnostic check, and took our SUV out for a drive. He reported that there was in fact no transmission problems, we just needed to warm up the engine a bit longer on cold days. The service was friendly and helpful, the crew were honest and kind, and we can't say enough about the experience! Cheers to Fred, Shawna, and Dave :-)
    Date: January 28, 2020
    Website: Google
    I was super grateful that...
    Brandon Armstrong
    I was super grateful that when I brought my vehicle in I didnt have to wait long to hear what was going on. Then when it turned out i needed a large amount of work done, they were patient with me as I decided on what I wanted to do and answered my questions so I could make an informed decision.
    Date: January 23, 2020
    Website: Google
    Amazing service! Everyone was so...
    Lesleigh Siemens
    Amazing service! Everyone was so kind and my car was fixed within the day. They were life savers who diagnosed the problem very quickly and were able to get to it fast too.
    Date: December 6, 2019
    Website: Google
    Awesome. Shauna was excellent and...
    Paul Crown
    Awesome. Shauna was excellent and handled my concerns fast and efficiently.
    Date: November 27, 2019
    Website: Google
    Had an awesome experience with...
    Martin Gomez
    Had an awesome experience with a recent repair done by the Lethbridge Team. Truck was put to the test and passed with no issues. AMG thanks you for the good work.
    Date: November 20, 2019
    Website: Google
    Good job and a fair...
    Ed
    Good job and a fair price
    Date: November 10, 2019
    Website: Google
    Recent Blogs
    Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
    Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
    Read More
    June 17, 2020
    How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
    Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
    Read More
    June 10, 2020
    How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
    If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
    Read More
    June 3, 2020
    What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
    Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
    Read More
    May 27, 2020
    How to Check Transmission Fluid
    Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
    Read More
    May 1, 2020
    Is Transmission Service Necessary?
    When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
    Read More
    April 27, 2020
    What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
    Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
    Read More
    April 24, 2020
    What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
    The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
    Read More
    April 20, 2020
    Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
    During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
    Read More
    April 10, 2020
    Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
    Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
    Read More
    February 12, 2020