Written Reviews

They did a diagnostic test told me what was happening. I brought my truck in on Monday and had full rebuild done and back to me Friday. Shawna was awesome as was the guys in the shop 5 star ***** rating thank you very much

GENE B
5 Months Ago

Great service

Julian L
5 Months Ago

Called on monday with no appointment and they managed to get me in to look at my vehicle and found major problems! Then managed to fix it in 2 days and came under what they quoted me, will for sure be coming back fro any other transmission problems

Charlie D
6 Months Ago

Dave and Shawna were very helpful and did excellent, thorough work. Much appreciated.

Pete G
6 Months Ago

Great service - definitely would recommend!!

Dennis N
6 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Words cannot begin to describe...
Sarah-Jean Sormaz
Words cannot begin to describe how grateful I am for Shawna and Dave. From the moment walked in I felt like I had known Shawna for years. Their kindness and compassion throughout this whole process did not go unnoticed and I am so thankful for everything they did for me! They were honest and made sure I knew what was going on every step of the way. Thank you thank you thank you!!!
Date: November 19, 2021
Website: Google
Amazing! Very easy going and...
Shauna Anderson
Amazing! Very easy going and professional. Did an amazing job on my brand new transmission. Thank you
Date: November 6, 2021
Website: Google
Thanks for everything!! Much appreciated...
Kelcey Watson
Thanks for everything!! Much appreciated to be fast and easy on each customer. The owners are super nice and make sure it’s done correctly. I will most definitely recommend this place to any service is needed.
Date: October 14, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent work, with low down...
Anthony Stephan
Excellent work, with low down time for my truck.
Date: October 9, 2021
Website: Google
Timely service. Good communication &...
Dallin &
Timely service. Good communication & customer service. Good work.
Date: September 10, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent customer service.Service: Transmission
Eduardo Vieira
Excellent customer service.Service: Transmission
Date: July 20, 2021
Website: Google
Service was fast and friendly....
Allan Brydges
Service was fast and friendly. I got my 2500 ram transmission fluid changed for just under $300
Date: July 1, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent service!
Mike Last
Excellent service!
Date: June 21, 2021
Website: Google
Absolutely recommend! Fantastic customer service...
Jesse Ervin
Absolutely recommend! Fantastic customer service and fair pricing. Looking forward to coming back! Thank you!
Date: June 6, 2021
Website: Google
I have to say I've...
Clinton Strzeszkowski
I have to say I've dealt with a few transmission shops in my life and Mr. Transmission inlethbridge treated me with the most exceptional and courteous service i could even imagine existed. Dave and Shawna and Fred treated me like family the best service and quality workmanship you could ever need. They have my business from now on.Thank you very much😃😃😃
Date: May 4, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Manual Transmission Service FAQs
If you’ve recently purchased a vehicle with a manual transmission, or you’re
Read More
December 6, 2021
5 Things To Know About CVT Transmission ...
CVTs are relatively new and many drivers are uncertain about how they work, so here
Read More
November 26, 2021
6 Reasons To Visit A Transmission Shop
A good transmission shop offers a variety of services for a variety of reasons. Here
Read More
October 25, 2021
Why Mister Transmission’s Multi-Ch...
Transmission maintenance will keep your transmission running more efficiently,
Read More
October 18, 2021
Everything You Need To Know About CVT Tr...
CVT transmission repair is something we do here at Mister Transmission. CVTs are
Read More
October 11, 2021
What You Need To Know About Rebuilding A...
To rebuild a transmission is no mean feat. It is something that is reserved for only
Read More
October 4, 2021
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021