Written Reviews

Transmission was totally shot but the guys at Mr Transmission pulled it and repaired it back to 100 percent im pleased with the way they run their business

Barrie S
11 Months Ago

My vehicle is a 32 year old Oldsmobile that developed problems in the possitraction differential. Rich assesed the repair, ordered parts from the west coast and performed the repair within a day and a half. I have owned the car since new . After the repair was complete the car was as smooth running as the day I picked it up. Richard did a great job, explaining the repair and the actual repair!!

David G
1 Year Ago

Excellent customer service. We were informed of service needed. Done in a timely manner. Rich is a really nice person.

Tani S
1 Year Ago

Thanks Richard Ernest . Awesome repair on my tranny. Wish it didn’t cost so much.

Veronica H
1 Year Ago

Jeff was amazing, I felt comfortable dealing with him. He took the time to explain the two typed of transmission and why a price difference. I will not hesitate sending new customers to this location. .

Corinne M
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Jeff was very kind and...
Julie Restas
Jeff was very kind and helped me a great deal. Would recommend to anyone. Diagnosis was not transmission recommended to go for other problem, did not charge me Unbelievable service and trustworthy.
Date: October 7, 2021
Website: Google
Great customer service and honest...
Sameer Bhardwaj
Great customer service and honest introspection into the issue with my car. Cheers to Jeff
Date: July 1, 2021
Website: Google
Gave me good advice and...
Tech With
Gave me good advice and saved me money
Date: June 10, 2021
Website: Google
Very honest and up front....
C. Catalano
Very honest and up front. Understanding and accommodating.
Date: March 24, 2021
Website: Google
Good service
Jhonn Murcia
Good service
Date: March 7, 2021
Website: Google
Very nice, told me exactly...
DJ Ownage
Very nice, told me exactly what is wrong with my car and advice on what to do next time
Date: January 8, 2021
Website: Google
What a fantastic shop. Very...
Katherine Bennett
What a fantastic shop. Very knowledgeable, friendly and honest mechanic's. Jeff was incredible our interaction with him on the phone and in person where 5 Star!
Date: December 22, 2020
Website: Google
Great service.
Rachel Carson
Great service.
Date: December 9, 2020
Website: Google
rich is a good guy
Matt Adam
rich is a good guy
Date: December 1, 2020
Website: Google
I was recommended by my...
Marc T11
I was recommended by my usual mechanic to go to this location for an issue with my transfer case. I was not disappointed!! My vehicle would not move and was stuck with the transfer case in neutral. After getting my vehicle towed in; the mechanics diagnosed and repaired my vehicle before I got home! They found a clip had broken and replaced it. Not only did they fix it quickly, there was no bill. They did the work for free. No diagnostic, no shop labour, no parts fee. Just honest and good willed mechanic work! I cant thank them enough! They have made me a customer for life if I should have transmission trouble again in the future!
Date: November 25, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
July 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
July 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021