Written Reviews

Excellent customer service. We were informed of service needed. Done in a timely manner. Rich is a really nice person.

Tani S
1 Month Ago

Thanks Richard Ernest . Awesome repair on my tranny. Wish it didn’t cost so much.

Veronica H
2 Months Ago

Jeff was amazing, I felt comfortable dealing with him. He took the time to explain the two typed of transmission and why a price difference. I will not hesitate sending new customers to this location. .

Corinne M
7 Months Ago

Excellent HONEST service as before

William E
2 Years Ago

Great service and very satisfied with job

Douglas G
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Rich and the rest of...
Liam Kooyman
Rich and the rest of the staff are very friendly and warm. Great job at a very fair price
Date: February 27, 2020
Website: Google
I was referred to Rich...
Chris Newhouse
I was referred to Rich due to a suspected transmission problem by my regular mechanic. When I arrived, Rich ask me to describe the symptoms which I did. He then stopped what he was doing to go for a quick test drive and see what's happening. Richard diagnosed the problem immediately and said it wasn't the transmission causing my issues, explained what it was (not too serious and can be resolved by my other mechanic) and sent me on my way at no charge for his help & diags. I would strongly recommend this shop. It's getting harder to find service like this these days. Thanks Rich
Date: February 6, 2020
Website: Google
Great place very helpful very...
Mike Kvenich
Great place very helpful very professional, i had serious problems they went beyond what i expected
Date: January 14, 2020
Website: Google
Called and had me come...
Brad Douma
Called and had me come in same day. Did a free diagnosis... Gave me a recommendation to another local mechanic when we figured out what the problem was.
Date: January 3, 2020
Website: Google
Professional, quick service with good...
Nikki Punga
Professional, quick service with good guys that knew their stuff. Reliable and kind! Oh, and really competitively priced (much cheaper than Mr. Lube quoted).
Date: December 31, 2019
Website: Google
Jeff and Richard are the...
Carman Guerrieri
Jeff and Richard are the real deal. They never dropped the ball and made sure that I was 100 percent satisfied. Very personable . Thanks Guys Carman
Date: September 16, 2019
Website: Google
Something was wrong with my...
Sam D
Something was wrong with my transmission and we couldn’t figure out the problem. Spoke to a couple transmission places and got quotes for about $2500. Took it to Rich at Mr. Transmission and he came out right away and spent time diagnosing the problem. Turns out it was an easy fix and it is running great now. Would definitely recommend this place!
Date: July 18, 2019
Website: Google
Great honest helpful staff
Jack Meoff
Great honest helpful staff
Date: June 21, 2019
Website: Google
We are very pleased with...
S Medic
We are very pleased with the service Jeff and Richrd have been providing. Unbelievable honesty, accuracy and reliability you wont find anywhere else now days. We have been served more than one time and both experiences were awesome 👏 Always acurate( they do what they say) , very helpful and all off that for a very resonable price. We would highly recommend mr transmission . Thank you guys so much.👏👍
Date: May 25, 2019
Website: Google
I thought my Audi was...
Geoff Kereluik
I thought my Audi was experiencing transmission issues based on how it was behaving. Jeff quickly assessed my vehicle and determined it wasn't the transmission but was actually engine related. He connected me with a very good company who specializes in higher end car engine repairs and didn't even charge me for the evaluation. Incredible integrity and outstanding service. It just doesn't get any better than this. Outstanding!!!!
Date: May 7, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020