Written Reviews

Great service all around.

Brandon Gord M
3 Months Ago

Gets the job done

Carlo C
9 Months Ago

I am reaching out about my recent experience at your Burlington location. On May 23 we dropped off our Ford Escape. We were told they were busy and they wouldn’t be able to look at it for a couple of days. Once they were able to, they would call us with next steps. We understood and would wait for a call from Jeff. After a week, we reached out as we had not heard anything, they hadn’t looked at it. After two weeks, we reached out, as we hadn’t heard anything, they still hadn’t looked at it. We started to get frustrated at the lack of communication and progress. While we were waiting for our vehicle, my husband had been riding his bike to work. I communicated this and Jeff was sympathetic. He said he would get our vehicle looked at ASAP and call me back with what needed to be done. Again, no follow-up communication. I spoke with Jeff again on Tuesday. He said I would have my car by Wednesday. I didn’t hear anything from him, so I called back. He said it wouldn’t be ready until the following day. I let him know that I had a hard deadline of Thursday as it was my daughter’s birthday on Friday and my husband was taking her and a friend to wonderland and needed the car. He said they would never let a little girl down on her birthday and he would have it Thursday by lunch. Thursday at lunch I called and he said maybe by the end of the day but most likely Friday morning. I expressed my frustration at the delays and the lack of communication. He said they would work past five to get it done and that he lived close by and would walk back to the shop to let me in and pick up my vehicle after hours. Again, no call and the phone is not answered past 5:00 PM. I then went to the shop and it was closed and no one was working. At this point I was livid as I had been lied to over and over. We had to rent a car for Friday to get our daughter to wonderland. I called Friday morning to speak with Jeff when the store opened. I spoke with Allan and he said Jeff would be in at 9. I called back after 9 and was told Jeff would be in later in the day. I called later in the day and was told Jeff had a “family emergency” and would not be coming in. I was beyond frustrated at this point. Allen was lovely and had my vehicle ready for 1:00 PM. The service, lack of communication and consistent lies I received by Jeff are inexcusable. I have been unable to speak with Jeff and as such am reaching out to head office. I want to speak with Jeff and expect some compensation ($3400 bill) for the inconvenience, wast of time, poor service, lack of communication and outright lies. I would like a phone call from Mr. Transmission on how this situation will be rectified. Thank you. Amanda Morrow 905-802-5262

Amanda M
2 Years Ago

Work completed on time and for the estimate provided.

Craig F
3 Years Ago

Excellent service!

Alan W
3 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Great work was done on...
Lennox Williams
Great work was done on my 2002 acura MDX. Thanks to Stafford, John and the rest of the crew.
Date: April 12, 2024
Website: Google
Brian was so professional got...
Just Jeff
Brian was so professional got me in that day for an in depth diagnosis complimentary. They got my buissness when my tranny gives up for good
Date: February 2, 2024
Website: Google
Took my car here to...
Jonathon Howard
Took my car here to get my transmission fixed after it blew on me last week. Brian was very honest and upfront throughout the entire process and saved me money where he could. He also helped to get a car rental if needed. Definitely recommend this place if you need any sort of work done.
Date: February 2, 2024
Website: Google
I visited the shop last...
Branden Phillips
I visited the shop last week with a noise coming from my truck. They verified the issue, and unfortunately, I needed a bearing kit for the differential. I tow a lot, so I wasn't surprised I would eventually need some repairs. Price and service were top-notch. Very clean store and friendly staff. Pulled the camper this weekend, and the truck sounded perfect. Great job on the diagnostics and repair! Thank you.
Date: October 10, 2023
Website: Google
I visit the Burlington site...
Fei He
I visit the Burlington site today with a concern about my transmission. Ken was really nice and professional; he not only scheduled a free check and offer many authentic suggestions about my situation. I really appreciate it and highly recommend this site to people with transmission issues.
Date: August 30, 2023
Website: Google
Highly recommend
David Sumner
Highly recommend
Date: August 25, 2023
Website: Google
Great and honest service. Highly...
Khodor Faraj
Great and honest service. Highly recommend
Date: May 21, 2023
Website: Google
The employees at Mister Transmission...
André Hattingh
The employees at Mister Transmission provided quick and efficient services. Richel was quick to communicate with us considering my vehicle and issues concerning it. Great service ! I highly recommend Mister Transmission.
Date: May 15, 2023
Website: Google
Amazing service time great communication...
Brandon Beaver
Amazing service time great communication swaped my engine and put in a new one fairly quick and dealt with global warranty for me
Date: April 28, 2023
Website: Google
Great experience, highly recommend. Far...
Matthew Rusak
Great experience, highly recommend. Far cheaper than the dealership.
Date: April 27, 2023
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024
Prevent Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is more than just an inconvenience; it can signal
Read More
April 05, 2024
CVT Transmission Repair Simplified: Expe...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) are known for their smooth, seamless
Read More
March 29, 2024
The Essential Guide To Cooling Transmiss...
For any vehicle, the health of its transmission system is paramount. One key aspect
Read More
March 22, 2024
The Role Of Solenoids In Your Transmissi...
In the intricate world of automotive transmissions, solenoids are fundamental
Read More
March 14, 2024
Transmission Shop Near Me: Ensuring Your...
When it comes to vehicle maintenance, the transmission is a critical component,
Read More
March 07, 2024