Written Reviews

Excellent service!

Alan W
3 Weeks Ago

I was told by CARRIE @ head office it\'s ok to enter MAY\'s drawing because I could not get an answer from anyone in April

Carol M
4 Months Ago

Great service. Diagnosed it the same day it was dropped off and had it back to me within a few days. Took time to review all of the issues and repair options with me so I could make the best long term decision. Pricing was great as well as the service.

Rob L
8 Months Ago

The late Mr Richard Ennest gave me outstanding repair service in Feb 2017.This time Jeff gave me very good service and addressed all issues in a timely fashion.

Bill E
10 Months Ago

Transmission was totally shot but the guys at Mr Transmission pulled it and repaired it back to 100 percent im pleased with the way they run their business

Barrie S
10 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Great customer service and honest...
Sameer Bhardwaj
Great customer service and honest introspection into the issue with my car. Cheers to Jeff
Date: July 1, 2021
Website: Google
Gave me good advice and...
Tech With
Gave me good advice and saved me money
Date: June 10, 2021
Website: Google
Very honest and up front....
C. Catalano
Very honest and up front. Understanding and accommodating.
Date: March 24, 2021
Website: Google
Good service
Jhonn Murcia
Good service
Date: March 7, 2021
Website: Google
Very nice, told me exactly...
DJ Ownage
Very nice, told me exactly what is wrong with my car and advice on what to do next time
Date: January 8, 2021
Website: Google
What a fantastic shop. Very...
Katherine Bennett
What a fantastic shop. Very knowledgeable, friendly and honest mechanic's. Jeff was incredible our interaction with him on the phone and in person where 5 Star!
Date: December 22, 2020
Website: Google
Great service.
Rachel Carson
Great service.
Date: December 9, 2020
Website: Google
rich is a good guy
Matt Adam
rich is a good guy
Date: December 1, 2020
Website: Google
I was recommended by my...
Marc T11
I was recommended by my usual mechanic to go to this location for an issue with my transfer case. I was not disappointed!! My vehicle would not move and was stuck with the transfer case in neutral. After getting my vehicle towed in; the mechanics diagnosed and repaired my vehicle before I got home! They found a clip had broken and replaced it. Not only did they fix it quickly, there was no bill. They did the work for free. No diagnostic, no shop labour, no parts fee. Just honest and good willed mechanic work! I cant thank them enough! They have made me a customer for life if I should have transmission trouble again in the future!
Date: November 25, 2020
Website: Google
I got referred to this...
Melanie Cote
I got referred to this place for my transmission from my own mechanic and I have to say amazing experience very nice people at this location and they really care about you. They let me borrow a car for the day so I wasn't stranded i couldn't thank them enough for the amazing service a care that they give!! Highly recommended and I will refer all my friends to this place!!
Date: November 6, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
August 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
August 16, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
August 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 2, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
July 28, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
July 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
July 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021