Written Reviews

I felt confident in bringing my car to Mister Transmission because our trusted, regular mechanic referred me to them. I was able to book an appointment within a couple of days and the mechanics fixed the problem promptly. They were also very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Mister Transmission.

Jackie S
3 Years Ago

I had an amazing experience. I called up Rich and told him what was happening with my car. He then talked to me a little about it. Then told me come in and they would do some test on my car and see what was happening. We set it for Friday. I was feeling nervous about driving my car there so I asked if I could being it earlier so it would be there for them in the morning and they accommodated me on that. That was an amazing feeling. After doing all the tests he called me and told me what was going on and answer my questions. Rich also helped me understand what was going on. He then told me how much things would be with and without tax and gave me choices. It was an amazing experience. Thank you guys so much for making me feel so comfortable about what was happening with my car. AMAZING

Kiley J
3 Years Ago

i can tell you that these people know their business . they are the best.

roland l
3 Years Ago

Rich is super helpful, friendly and knows his stuff. I would recommend Mr. Transmission on Fairview St. in Burlington to anyone.

Zach B
3 Years Ago

Richard over at the Burlington store was very friendly and helpful. We got a professional fast job performed.

Bob B
3 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Jeff was very kind and...
Julie Restas
Jeff was very kind and helped me a great deal. Would recommend to anyone. Diagnosis was not transmission recommended to go for other problem, did not charge me Unbelievable service and trustworthy.
Date: October 7, 2021
Website: Google
Great customer service and honest...
Sameer Bhardwaj
Great customer service and honest introspection into the issue with my car. Cheers to Jeff
Date: July 1, 2021
Website: Google
Gave me good advice and...
Tech With
Gave me good advice and saved me money
Date: June 10, 2021
Website: Google
Very honest and up front....
C. Catalano
Very honest and up front. Understanding and accommodating.
Date: March 24, 2021
Website: Google
Good service
Jhonn Murcia
Good service
Date: March 7, 2021
Website: Google
Very nice, told me exactly...
DJ Ownage
Very nice, told me exactly what is wrong with my car and advice on what to do next time
Date: January 8, 2021
Website: Google
What a fantastic shop. Very...
Katherine Bennett
What a fantastic shop. Very knowledgeable, friendly and honest mechanic's. Jeff was incredible our interaction with him on the phone and in person where 5 Star!
Date: December 22, 2020
Website: Google
Great service.
Rachel Carson
Great service.
Date: December 9, 2020
Website: Google
rich is a good guy
Matt Adam
rich is a good guy
Date: December 1, 2020
Website: Google
I was recommended by my...
Marc T11
I was recommended by my usual mechanic to go to this location for an issue with my transfer case. I was not disappointed!! My vehicle would not move and was stuck with the transfer case in neutral. After getting my vehicle towed in; the mechanics diagnosed and repaired my vehicle before I got home! They found a clip had broken and replaced it. Not only did they fix it quickly, there was no bill. They did the work for free. No diagnostic, no shop labour, no parts fee. Just honest and good willed mechanic work! I cant thank them enough! They have made me a customer for life if I should have transmission trouble again in the future!
Date: November 25, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
July 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
July 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021