Written Reviews

Great service always able to get you in and out in a timely manner

carmen c
4 Years Ago

Very polite and upfront. A good job was done ensuring that I had a complete understanding of what was to be done and what was required.

Leigh P
4 Years Ago

Josue A
4 Years Ago

Great service

Jane S
4 Years Ago

Thank you very much for your friendly, prompt and knowledgable service.

Chris G
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Gr8 place gr8 people !
Peter Williams
Gr8 place gr8 people !
Date: June 29, 2020
Website: Google
Amazing service from, I can't...
Evan O'Grady
Amazing service from, I can't recommend this place enough. The owner, Ken, really went above and beyond to help me out. Very honest and friendly people.
Date: November 7, 2019
Website: Google
Nice guys. Honest and hard...
Matt Dawson
Nice guys. Honest and hard working.
Date: November 6, 2019
Website: Google
Always take all my vehicle...
Sofia Whiting
Always take all my vehicle there and recommend to everyone else! Fair pricing, efficient and honest!
Date: November 2, 2019
Website: Google
Would recommend, Al was a...
Jack S.
Would recommend, Al was a great help start to finish. Good price, great service, quick and painless.
Date: October 24, 2019
Website: Yelp
great service and honest guys
Paulo Pedro
great service and honest guys
Date: September 27, 2019
Website: Google
Great place to do your...
Dennis Bourne
Great place to do your transmission
Date: September 16, 2019
Website: Google
Ken, the owner was great...
Patrick Williams
Ken, the owner was great to deal with. My ML350 transmission was slipping. I took it to 3 other mechanics and a MB dealer. I received mixed feedback from all of them. The first shop recommend a $3,500 rebuild. Ken solved the problem while I was there for a fraction of the rebuild. He also found the source of the problem when the other shops didn't. I guess that comes with 40 years of experience. Highly, highly recommend them. Easy to talk to, explained everything really well.
Date: September 11, 2019
Website: Google
Mr. Transmission in Pickering is...
John Schneider
Mr. Transmission in Pickering is a great place to take your vehicle. They have great technicians and always fix you up right the first time. I would highly recommend bringing your vehicle into Mr. Transmission in Pickering. 👍👍
Date: July 16, 2019
Website: Google
Got my transmission rebuild from...
Faisal Khan
Got my transmission rebuild from this place for Mercedes S550 fast service good people
Date: June 4, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020