Written Reviews

great service and on time and freindly

al w
7 Months Ago

Excellent service

Dawn L
9 Months Ago

We were very pleased with the repair on our car. Ken and his team quickly diagnosed the problem and got it fixed for us quickly. They were friendly and polite and did not hesitate to explain all the details of diagnosis and repair, Of course transmission repair is often expensive, we felt that they were fair.

Theresa B
1 Year Ago

Great helpful and courteous staff at Pickering location who offer the right guidance and support. They manage all the major and minor repairs, which also included coordinating with third parties shops, to ensure that our high-mileage vehicle continues to run smoothly. Feeling confident enough to consider purchasing a used vehicle in the future rather than new and allow them to maintain it, thus avoiding the hassle of dealerships. Highly recommend them for your next repair.

Norman S
2 Years Ago

A Job Well Done

Richard B
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I had a driveline issue...
Vijay Chauhan
I had a driveline issue and so after being shocked by the quote from the "stealership" I searched for another shop to repair my driveline issue. I will say that based on the reviews here I contacted this shop. I talked to Ken, and he was able to quickly repair the issue for a reasonable price.
Date: January 28, 2021
Website: Google
It was good and friendly
Jim Johnston
It was good and friendly
Date: January 16, 2021
Website: Google
Ken did a thorough check...
Gaurav Pandey
Ken did a thorough check up and advised the parts which needs to replaced, I highly recommend this place.
Date: December 29, 2020
Website: Google
I'm a return customer,quality work...
Gerry Pearson
I'm a return customer,quality work done right. Got work done while I waited was lucky I need truck for my Lawn Wizard landscaping business.Family run business you can count on!
Date: September 28, 2020
Website: Google
Experts in transmission issues and...
Big. R
Experts in transmission issues and great customer service. They welcome, value and treat you like a true customer !
Date: July 24, 2020
Website: Google
Gr8 place gr8 people !
Peter Williams
Gr8 place gr8 people !
Date: June 29, 2020
Website: Google
Amazing service from, I can't...
Evan O'Grady
Amazing service from, I can't recommend this place enough. The owner, Ken, really went above and beyond to help me out. Very honest and friendly people.
Date: November 7, 2019
Website: Google
Nice guys. Honest and hard...
Matt Dawson
Nice guys. Honest and hard working.
Date: November 6, 2019
Website: Google
Always take all my vehicle...
Sofia Whiting
Always take all my vehicle there and recommend to everyone else! Fair pricing, efficient and honest!
Date: November 2, 2019
Website: Google
Would recommend, Al was a...
Jack S.
Would recommend, Al was a great help start to finish. Good price, great service, quick and painless.
Date: October 24, 2019
Website: Yelp
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
How To Take Care Of Your Transmission In...
Canadians know that winter driving is different. We all know about basic service and
Read More
February 24, 2021
How Much Does Transmission Repair Cost?
How much does it cost to repair a transmission? Well, this likely will not surprise
Read More
January 28, 2021
Why You—Yes You—Need To Check Your T...
Checking one’s transmission fluid is an integral part of vehicle ownership. If you
Read More
January 21, 2021
What Is A Transmission Solenoid?
The “transmission solenoid”. Or maybe you heard it as “solenoid pack”.
Read More
January 14, 2021
5 Ways Transmission Service Can Help
Regular service is crucial for the long-term health of your vehicle’s transmission.
Read More
January 7, 2021
FAQs About The Torque Converter
Torque converters are key components of transmissions. How often do they require
Read More
November 30, 2020
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020
What Are The Indications Of A Bad Torque...
The torque converter is an integral part of the transmission. However, torque
Read More
October 19, 2020