Written Reviews

Brett was the one who worked on my truck. I found him to be professional and answered my questions well and did a follow up phone call updating me on time to fix.He gave me an estimate which proved to be correct! Over all the shop was run well,I talked to Chris as well,all the customers going in and out had smiles on their faces!

Gerry P
3 Years Ago

Great customer service, great quality of repair. No complaints from me!! Definitely going back next time my car needs something done.

Jennifer A
4 Years Ago

Great work Chris! brakes work like a beauty.

Marshall H
4 Years Ago

Had a transmission leak and suspected a much worst case scenario but when I arrived, without an appointment, they took my vehicle in immediately, diagnosed a much simpler issue (needed a transmission service and gasket) and repaired it on the spot in less than an hour. Also willingly did an oil change at my request at the same time. What I expected to be upwards of $1000 to fix ended up costing me just over 200 for my repair as well as an oil change. I will definitely return to the pickering location in the future... Ken H

Ken H
4 Years Ago

The people there were very kind and very helpful. They were fast with their repair and were very good price for labour.

Justin W
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Ken and his team did...
Brian Herbert
Ken and his team did a great job and was a smooth process in getting my transmission rebuilt. Only took a few days and job was done!
Date: June 11, 2021
Website: Google
Great job very professional and...
Joseph Hanna
Great job very professional and qiuck priced right
Date: March 22, 2021
Website: Google
I had a driveline issue...
Vijay Chauhan
I had a driveline issue and so after being shocked by the quote from the "stealership" I searched for another shop to repair my driveline issue. I will say that based on the reviews here I contacted this shop. I talked to Ken, and he was able to quickly repair the issue for a reasonable price.
Date: January 28, 2021
Website: Google
It was good and friendly
Jim Johnston
It was good and friendly
Date: January 16, 2021
Website: Google
Ken did a thorough check...
Gaurav Pandey
Ken did a thorough check up and advised the parts which needs to replaced, I highly recommend this place.
Date: December 29, 2020
Website: Google
I'm a return customer,quality work...
Gerry Pearson
I'm a return customer,quality work done right. Got work done while I waited was lucky I need truck for my Lawn Wizard landscaping business.Family run business you can count on!
Date: September 28, 2020
Website: Google
Experts in transmission issues and...
Big. R
Experts in transmission issues and great customer service. They welcome, value and treat you like a true customer !
Date: July 24, 2020
Website: Google
Gr8 place gr8 people !
Peter Williams
Gr8 place gr8 people !
Date: June 29, 2020
Website: Google
Amazing service from, I can't...
Evan O'Grady
Amazing service from, I can't recommend this place enough. The owner, Ken, really went above and beyond to help me out. Very honest and friendly people.
Date: November 7, 2019
Website: Google
Nice guys. Honest and hard...
Matt Dawson
Nice guys. Honest and hard working.
Date: November 6, 2019
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
June 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
June 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021
The Benefits Of A Transmission Fluid Cha...
When done at the right time, a transmission fluid change can really benefit your vehicle.
Read More
June 17, 2021
RAM Differential and Driveability Issue
You are enjoying a drive in your 2012 - 2018 Ram 1500 pickup truck and all of a sudden,
Read More
May 19, 2021
7 Common Transmission Problems
We all want to avoid transmission problems. To do that, it helps to know what some of
Read More
May 10, 2021
What Is A Driveline, And Do I Need It Se...
Have you ever heard of a “driveline” before? Wondering what it is? Does it have
Read More
May 6, 2021
Do CVT Transmissions Need Repairs More O...
CVTs are still relatively new so people often have a lot of questions about them.
Read More
May 3, 2021
Do You Really Need To Change Your Transm...
You’re supposed to change your transmission fluid every so often. But is that
Read More
April 30, 2021