Written Reviews

great service and on time and freindly

al w
1 Month Ago

Excellent service

Dawn L
3 Months Ago

We were very pleased with the repair on our car. Ken and his team quickly diagnosed the problem and got it fixed for us quickly. They were friendly and polite and did not hesitate to explain all the details of diagnosis and repair, Of course transmission repair is often expensive, we felt that they were fair.

Theresa B
8 Months Ago

Great helpful and courteous staff at Pickering location who offer the right guidance and support. They manage all the major and minor repairs, which also included coordinating with third parties shops, to ensure that our high-mileage vehicle continues to run smoothly. Feeling confident enough to consider purchasing a used vehicle in the future rather than new and allow them to maintain it, thus avoiding the hassle of dealerships. Highly recommend them for your next repair.

Norman S
2 Years Ago

A Job Well Done

Richard B
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Experts in transmission issues and...
Big. R
Experts in transmission issues and great customer service. They welcome, value and treat you like a true customer !
Date: July 24, 2020
Website: Google
Gr8 place gr8 people !
Peter Williams
Gr8 place gr8 people !
Date: June 29, 2020
Website: Google
Amazing service from, I can't...
Evan O'Grady
Amazing service from, I can't recommend this place enough. The owner, Ken, really went above and beyond to help me out. Very honest and friendly people.
Date: November 7, 2019
Website: Google
Nice guys. Honest and hard...
Matt Dawson
Nice guys. Honest and hard working.
Date: November 6, 2019
Website: Google
Always take all my vehicle...
Sofia Whiting
Always take all my vehicle there and recommend to everyone else! Fair pricing, efficient and honest!
Date: November 2, 2019
Website: Google
Would recommend, Al was a...
Jack S.
Would recommend, Al was a great help start to finish. Good price, great service, quick and painless.
Date: October 24, 2019
Website: Yelp
great service and honest guys
Paulo Pedro
great service and honest guys
Date: September 27, 2019
Website: Google
Great place to do your...
Dennis Bourne
Great place to do your transmission
Date: September 16, 2019
Website: Google
Ken, the owner was great...
Patrick Williams
Ken, the owner was great to deal with. My ML350 transmission was slipping. I took it to 3 other mechanics and a MB dealer. I received mixed feedback from all of them. The first shop recommend a $3,500 rebuild. Ken solved the problem while I was there for a fraction of the rebuild. He also found the source of the problem when the other shops didn't. I guess that comes with 40 years of experience. Highly, highly recommend them. Easy to talk to, explained everything really well.
Date: September 11, 2019
Website: Google
Mr. Transmission in Pickering is...
John Schneider
Mr. Transmission in Pickering is a great place to take your vehicle. They have great technicians and always fix you up right the first time. I would highly recommend bringing your vehicle into Mr. Transmission in Pickering. 👍👍
Date: July 16, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020