(905) 828-1111

3090 Woodchester Drive Mississauga, ON L5L 1W9

Mississauga Woodchester Drive Rating 4.6/5 - 10 Reviews

Written Reviews

I have done business with Georgio in the past. Great person and his staff are very friendly and polite. About ten years ago, brought my other truck in and Georgio did a tranny repair for about $300. Simple fix. Another Transmission shop had told me I needed a whole new tranny. I have referred other people to Woodchester Mister Transmission!!!

Mark y
7 Years Ago

No other transmission shop can beat these guys.

Raj P
7 Years Ago

Was helpful with problem.

Alex
7 Years Ago

Great customer service and a great price. Very honest employees and they found the best deal for the part that my car needed. Will definitely be back!

7 Years Ago

Giorgio Vivacqua worked on my old car (first car) many years ago, and I'd since moved out of Mississauga. I found myself nearby recently and broke down in oakville. My clutch was acting up. Wouldn't have taken it to anyone else. I'm glad Giorgio's shop was close-by. Excellent service, fair pricing, and one of the mechanics in the shop even drove me to work after dropping my car off. He overheard me calling my work from the shop's lobby asking if anyone could come pick me up, and offered me a ride. It's nice to see an auto shop in this day and age that actually cares about it's clients. 10/10

8 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I brought my SUV here...
Hugo Ayala
I brought my SUV here after the dealer mentioned a "Grinding" Noise, which turned out to be an issue with the rear differential coupling. First two days the car was idle due to lack of hoist space, but then it took them a few days between getting the part and working in the car. The issue was fixed by Giorgio and his knowledgeable team
Date: July 22, 2022
Website: Google
Brought in late night before,...
Mark Fenech
Brought in late night before, George test drove it and found it to be engine related. Knowledgeable ,and profession I would recommend anyone to George without hesitation.
Date: May 27, 2022
Website: Google
I've had a great experience...
Peter Prudencio
I've had a great experience with this local auto shop: Giorgio is a fantastic business owner, with an honest and reliable work ethic, favouring and fostering long-term relationships with his customers, and offering very fair prices compared to larger dealerships and other shops. Comes strongly recommended by my neighbours, and I would vouch for his excellent quality of service as another witness to his workmanship.
Date: May 13, 2022
Website: Google
The gentleman at Mister Transmission...
Marcus W.
The gentleman at Mister Transmission was incredibly helpful and professional. He looked at my car and diagnosed that the problem wasn't the transmission itself, but likely the transmission computer.  He then helped me contact the dealer to confirm that the model had been having problems.  Rather than charging me for the repairs, he worked with me to get me the best deal.  He put the customer ahead of the bottom line, and I couldn't be more grateful for his work ethic.
Date: May 12, 2022
Website: Yelp
Dealt with Giorgio. He gave...
Michael Aquilina
Dealt with Giorgio. He gave fantastic service, I highly recommend!
Date: April 11, 2022
Website: Google
Giorgio is a gem. Honest...
Jay D
Giorgio is a gem. Honest and reliable. Was referred to him for transmission fluid changes and wasn't disappointed one bit. My lincoln is smooth riding.Appreciate the service. Old school guy. If you value the above traits, spend your money there.
Date: April 7, 2022
Website: Google
If there are 10 stars...
Mazen Zrek
If there are 10 stars I will give it to Mr. Giorgio at this place. He is a very proffessional and has an excelent customer srvice. I recomend him to every body . He changed the clutch and did a transmission work on my honda civic...
Date: March 30, 2022
Website: Google
Giorgio and Team did a...
Charlie Torio
Giorgio and Team did a great job installing a new Transfer Case for my vehicle. I was also in need of a new driveshaft which was hard to come by but Giorgio was able to source one for me right away. Thank you for the great service!
Date: December 17, 2021
Website: Google
I had an issue with...
Michael Lorkovic
I had an issue with my front differential and Giorgio was quick to diagnose and repair it. Service was excellent. Highly recommended 10/10.
Date: December 15, 2021
Website: Google
Highly, highly recommend. Giorgio was...
Robin Sutton
Highly, highly recommend. Giorgio was honest and fair and explained everything that he did. Even showed me my old parts. An absolute pleasure to do business with.
Date: December 7, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Transmission Service & Maintenance ...
It’s not always easy to get transmission service and maintenance right, but we at
Read More
July 22, 2022
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022