(905) 828-1111

3090 Woodchester Drive Mississauga, ON L5L 1W9

Mississauga Woodchester Drive Rating 4.5/5 - 8 Reviews

Written Reviews

I was not informed about the free rental and I paid for my own towing , that was not offered to me even when i asked for it

John Michael M
2 Years Ago

Prompt attentive service.

steve v
4 Years Ago

I just wanted to write a testimonial, and/or share my good experiences with Giorgio Vivacqua and his staff since I could not find out how on your website- In September, the clutch on my first car broke. I was at a loss after being quoted for $1800 by a local kia dealership. As a student, money like that is hard to come by. So we kept looking and was referred to Giorgio. We negotiated a price and Giorgio made a terrible experience much better. After that, I was sure that I would stick with Woodchester Mister Transmission. As of December, the Radiator on the same vehicle broke down. Giorgio took me in the day of and offered me an unbelievable price. Once again, the customer service was better than anything I've seen at a mechanic/dealership. He spoke to me as a person and a friend rather than just a customer, and that was extremely refreshing. Now that my first car is nothing more than an insurance claim, Giorgio is offering legitimate, insightful advice in my search for a new vehicle and I will definitely be taking it to him the second I buy it for a once-over. Just wanted to let customer service know that the Woodchester location and Giorgio is a mechanic I can truly trust and rely upon, even when I don't have a vehicle to my name.

matt r
4 Years Ago

I have done business with Georgio in the past. Great person and his staff are very friendly and polite. About ten years ago, brought my other truck in and Georgio did a tranny repair for about $300. Simple fix. Another Transmission shop had told me I needed a whole new tranny. I have referred other people to Woodchester Mister Transmission!!!

Mark y
5 Years Ago

No other transmission shop can beat these guys.

Raj P
5 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Amazing place would recommend to...
Nandakumar M
Amazing place would recommend to everyone
Date: May 1, 2021
Website: Google
They are stellar !
F C
They are stellar !
Date: March 18, 2021
Website: Google
Giorgio is a true gentleman
Antonio Di
Giorgio is a true gentleman
Date: February 22, 2021
Website: Google
Awesome service from Giorgio and...
Leigh M.
Awesome service from Giorgio and team.  Reliable, affordable, knowledgeable and very professional service.
Date: January 6, 2021
Website: Yelp
Georgio was super patient and...
Shelby W
Georgio was super patient and explained all my options. First time customer but treated as though I had been there for years. Great service!
Date: December 11, 2020
Website: Google
I went in thinking I...
Jelena Jovic
I went in thinking I would need a transmission flush or a new trasmission because my mechanic couldn't diagnose the problem and told me it was the transmission that needed to be replaced which at that point I would need to buy a new car. I brought it in and Giorgio worked on my car. He told me he'll test drive the car to see if it is. It didn't end up being a transmission issue at all but a broken engine mount. He got the problem fixed the next day! I would recommend him to anyone needing services!!!
Date: November 2, 2020
Website: Google
Did my work with Georgio...
Cynric Barretto
Did my work with Georgio he was very honest and understanding, he replaced my clutch and rear main seal. Also he gave me the best bang for my buck, this shop for sure deserves a 5 star rating with the quality of work they do.
Date: October 22, 2020
Website: Google
I called Georgio and told...
Megan Wood
I called Georgio and told him that I was having an error message on my transmission. I brought my car to his shop and he diagnosed the problem. He told me that I should take my car to the dealership (Ford) as the issue should be covered under an extended warranty. Luckily, it was covered under warranty. Georgio did not charge me anything for the diagnosis and was very honest, professional, and kind. I would recommend him to anyone! Thanks again Georgio!!
Date: September 22, 2020
Website: Google
Honest and quality service
Bin
Honest and quality service
Date: September 10, 2020
Website: Google
Honest and quality service
Bin
Honest and quality service
Date: September 10, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
7 Common Transmission Problems
We all want to avoid transmission problems. To do that, it helps to know what some of
Read More
May 10, 2021
What Is A Driveline, And Do I Need It Se...
Have you ever heard of a “driveline” before? Wondering what it is? Does it have
Read More
May 6, 2021
Do CVT Transmissions Need Repairs More O...
CVTs are still relatively new so people often have a lot of questions about them.
Read More
May 3, 2021
Do You Really Need To Change Your Transm...
You’re supposed to change your transmission fluid every so often. But is that
Read More
April 30, 2021
How Do You Identify Transmission Problem...
As with many things in life, identifying transmission problems early on can save you
Read More
April 14, 2021
What Are The Most Important Transmission...
Transmissions need occasional service and maintenance to continue performing at high
Read More
April 9, 2021
Why You Need To Regularly Visit A Transm...
There are a plethora of reasons why somebody might visit a transmission shop. But
Read More
April 5, 2021
CVTs Vs. Automatic Transmissions
Looking at buying or leasing a vehicle and want to know if you should opt for one
Read More
March 31, 2021
What Are The Most Recurring Transmission...
Some transmission repairs are inevitable; if you own your vehicle for long enough,
Read More
March 19, 2021
Why Is It Necessary To Change Your Trans...
Do you really have to change your transmission fluid or is it just one of those
Read More
March 10, 2021