(905) 828-1111

3090 Woodchester Drive Mississauga, ON L5L 1W9

Mississauga Woodchester Drive Rating 4.5/5 - 8 Reviews

Written Reviews

I was not informed about the free rental and I paid for my own towing , that was not offered to me even when i asked for it

John Michael M
1 Year Ago

Prompt attentive service.

steve v
3 Years Ago

I just wanted to write a testimonial, and/or share my good experiences with Giorgio Vivacqua and his staff since I could not find out how on your website- In September, the clutch on my first car broke. I was at a loss after being quoted for $1800 by a local kia dealership. As a student, money like that is hard to come by. So we kept looking and was referred to Giorgio. We negotiated a price and Giorgio made a terrible experience much better. After that, I was sure that I would stick with Woodchester Mister Transmission. As of December, the Radiator on the same vehicle broke down. Giorgio took me in the day of and offered me an unbelievable price. Once again, the customer service was better than anything I've seen at a mechanic/dealership. He spoke to me as a person and a friend rather than just a customer, and that was extremely refreshing. Now that my first car is nothing more than an insurance claim, Giorgio is offering legitimate, insightful advice in my search for a new vehicle and I will definitely be taking it to him the second I buy it for a once-over. Just wanted to let customer service know that the Woodchester location and Giorgio is a mechanic I can truly trust and rely upon, even when I don't have a vehicle to my name.

matt r
3 Years Ago

I have done business with Georgio in the past. Great person and his staff are very friendly and polite. About ten years ago, brought my other truck in and Georgio did a tranny repair for about $300. Simple fix. Another Transmission shop had told me I needed a whole new tranny. I have referred other people to Woodchester Mister Transmission!!!

Mark y
4 Years Ago

No other transmission shop can beat these guys.

Raj P
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Gergio is awesome......he not only...
Terry Ramgarib
Gergio is awesome......he not only fixed my transmission without a huge bill at the end.....long story short went my BMW dealer and was quote $10,000 on a new transmission for my 7 series, took it to Mr Transmission at 3090 Woodchester Dr and they fixed me up would recommended these guys for all ur driveline work good job guys P.S the guy at the back named Luis is by far one off the best transmission builders out there Extremely Knowledgable Great Team !!
Date: May 15, 2020
Website: Google
Thank you Giorgio and your...
William Ribaric
Thank you Giorgio and your staff for the wonderful job on my transmission . It runs so smooth. Absolutely a very professional job done. Keep up the good work boys !!! Thanks again A+++++++
Date: May 7, 2020
Website: Google
Giorgio was a great person...
Yall See
Giorgio was a great person to deal with. I would definitely recommend anyone to come here. Thanks
Date: February 29, 2020
Website: Google
Giorgio and his staff provided...
Brad Hood
Giorgio and his staff provided a very satisfying and trustworthy car service experience. Even following up with a call days after I picked up my car, just checking up to see if it's still working fine. Great service, highly recommended.
Date: January 3, 2020
Website: Google
I really appreciate the honesty...
Murhaf Ramadan
I really appreciate the honesty of Georgio, the guys repaired my Mercedes fast and professionally This shop is highly recommended 👍🏻
Date: December 19, 2019
Website: Google
What can I say, I...
Richard Rousseau
What can I say, I just returned from Mr Transmission with a very good feeling about humanity. I needed a transmission switch for my vehicle and took it to Canadian Tire to be diagnosed. They charged me $181.00 for the diagnosis and told me that I would have to bring the car back the following day and the repair would cost close to $500. I called around and finally spoke to George at Mr Transmission. He told me where to get the part and asked me to call him back when I purchased it. I called George as directed after purchasing the part and it turns out that George's garage was just around the corner. The minute that I met George I had a very comfortable feeling that my vehicle was going to be looked after the right way. I was right , there was very little waiting as George took me in right away, explained what needed to be done and even changed my brake light for "Free". His price for the repair was way lower than Canadian Tire as expected and George made me feel like he knew me his entire life. I would highly, highly recommend this particular Mr Transmission, the vibe is right, the work is great and the prices are fair. Go see George at Mr Transmission for all you automotive needs !!!!!
Date: November 4, 2019
Website: Google
Professional, fair with a great...
Arctic Wanderer
Professional, fair with a great track record. No wonder their google rating is excellent. Took my corolla in dreading a huge bill as my mechanic couldnt solve the problem. Turned out it was a speed sensor issue. My car runs as good as ever without costing me an arm and a leg. Giorgio is a thorough gentleman, a rarity in auto mechanics business.
Date: September 22, 2019
Website: Google
Excellent service and professional
Sama Medi
Excellent service and professional
Date: July 29, 2019
Website: Google
Excellent service and professional
SAMA Beauty
Excellent service and professional
Date: July 19, 2019
Website: Google
Excellent service and professional
SAMA SPA
Excellent service and professional
Date: July 15, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020