Written Reviews

Good

Jeremie J
5 Days Ago

Good experience, we have to come back for an other repair

Marine M
2 Months Ago

Thanks...I already send a few customers to you from my work

Jan B
8 Months Ago

good service

Jan B
9 Months Ago

it is too early to tell if the repair is perfect; car has not been driven yet.

kristi l
1 Year Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I was heading out of...
Andy Randell
I was heading out of Vancouver to Kamloops when my F150 started to shudder when idling, and stalled a few times. I dropped in to the Mister Transmission on the off chance they could take a quick look and was met by Kyle, a super smiley, super friendly and really helpful employee. He took time out of his lunch break to run a diagnostic that led to a completely new set of spark plugs being ordered, delivered, fitted and tested with 1.5hours of me pulling in. With that I was on my way and was not delayed getting to my destination. Even though this was not their standard area of service, Kyle went out of his way to help me! Very impressed!
Date: August 29, 2020
Website: Google
Great team there
Nick Morton
Great team there
Date: June 18, 2020
Website: Google
My son was having issues...
Tim Mcculloch
My son was having issues with his 06 Jetta skipping gears. Took it to a few other places and they all wanted to replace or rebuild it for big money. I decided to call MR Transmission as they do rebuilds. I told his my son is paying for this repair and if you could keep it working for a few more years and keep the cost down that would be great. He called me back 4 hours later and side it's ready for P.U. He charged my son $225 for a oil change and a good strong cleaner to try to loosen any gummed up solenoids in the transmission. One week latter it went from many gear skip a daily, to now, only one skip every so often. These guys are honest and care about their customers. Thank you so much and you will be the first place I go if I need transmission work again. Thx Tim
Date: May 13, 2020
Website: Google
These guys have very reasonable...
William Rowat
These guys have very reasonable pricing their very fast and helped me out in a pinch!
Date: February 21, 2020
Website: Google
I had a transmission issue...
Aars Shiddheek
I had a transmission issue on my truck, and they fixed it with the best cost as possible. Very professional customer service. Recommend anyone who wants the best service ever.
Date: February 15, 2020
Website: Google
Excellent service from the guys...
Chad Walton
Excellent service from the guys at Mister Transmission. Couldn't be happier with the job that they did.
Date: January 11, 2020
Website: Google
They went above and beyond...
Julie Duerichen
They went above and beyond to make sure my transmission repair was covered by warranty
Date: September 30, 2019
Website: Google
It's not easy to find...
Gordon Barthels
It's not easy to find guys that still work on manual transmissions. My 94 300ZX TT is my baby and it's hard to trust her with anyone. Mr. Transmission did a great job and fixed the work of another shop had done.Would highly recommend Cecil and his Crew
Date: September 24, 2019
Website: Google
Really good service
Michel Gagnon
Really good service
Date: September 7, 2019
Website: Google
We received incredible service with...
Bob Wagstaff
We received incredible service with our transmission issues, and they stood by the warranty 100%. Highly recommend this location for your repairs.
Date: August 17, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020