Written Reviews

Art and his team at your Sellers Ave location in Burnaby did fantastic work on my vehicle. They gave it back to me in better working order than I expected and I would without hesitation recommend Mr. Transmission to a friend!

Colin M
2 Years Ago

After not being able to have problems resolved at another shop I thought I would give Mr. Transmission a shot. They solved my problems and went out of their way to try and meet a time deadline that I had.I am very satisfied and would recommend them to others.

Randi L
2 Years Ago

Really good service. Both professional and personable. Good experience. Would and have recommended the Burnaby location.

Bev W
2 Years Ago

all the guys we delt with were very professional. Art assisted in get us the best results possible

Bille D
2 Years Ago

Very nice

test k
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Great team there
Nick Morton
Great team there
Date: June 18, 2020
Website: Google
My son was having issues...
Tim Mcculloch
My son was having issues with his 06 Jetta skipping gears. Took it to a few other places and they all wanted to replace or rebuild it for big money. I decided to call MR Transmission as they do rebuilds. I told his my son is paying for this repair and if you could keep it working for a few more years and keep the cost down that would be great. He called me back 4 hours later and side it's ready for P.U. He charged my son $225 for a oil change and a good strong cleaner to try to loosen any gummed up solenoids in the transmission. One week latter it went from many gear skip a daily, to now, only one skip every so often. These guys are honest and care about their customers. Thank you so much and you will be the first place I go if I need transmission work again. Thx Tim
Date: May 13, 2020
Website: Google
These guys have very reasonable...
William Rowat
These guys have very reasonable pricing their very fast and helped me out in a pinch!
Date: February 21, 2020
Website: Google
I had a transmission issue...
Aars Shiddheek
I had a transmission issue on my truck, and they fixed it with the best cost as possible. Very professional customer service. Recommend anyone who wants the best service ever.
Date: February 15, 2020
Website: Google
Excellent service from the guys...
Chad Walton
Excellent service from the guys at Mister Transmission. Couldn't be happier with the job that they did.
Date: January 11, 2020
Website: Google
They went above and beyond...
Julie Duerichen
They went above and beyond to make sure my transmission repair was covered by warranty
Date: September 30, 2019
Website: Google
It's not easy to find...
Gordon Barthels
It's not easy to find guys that still work on manual transmissions. My 94 300ZX TT is my baby and it's hard to trust her with anyone. Mr. Transmission did a great job and fixed the work of another shop had done.Would highly recommend Cecil and his Crew
Date: September 24, 2019
Website: Google
Really good service
Michel Gagnon
Really good service
Date: September 7, 2019
Website: Google
We received incredible service with...
Bob Wagstaff
We received incredible service with our transmission issues, and they stood by the warranty 100%. Highly recommend this location for your repairs.
Date: August 17, 2019
Website: Google
Help full staff reasonable priced...
Martian Romeo
Help full staff reasonable priced and loner car
Date: March 10, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020