Written Reviews

I came into Mr transmission because apparently you can't get at fluid level check on a regular oil lube and filter . They were kind , professional , courteous and did what they said when they said it . It was done faster than anticipated and on my way in great time and went above and beyond as far as service goes and what I am used too . Great work and great service , I will be taking my vehicle back for other things I was not aware they took care of . Thank-you

DENNIS C
6 Years Ago

Great people and very knowledgable

Mark S
7 Years Ago

Liked that the technician took me in to show the problem and explain things as well as the cost.Very friendly and even gave me a ride home.

Shawn M
7 Years Ago

Excellent and friendly service. They even cleaned my headlights.

Cindy R
7 Years Ago

I can't begin to describe how great my experience was with Mister Transmission in Woodstock. The staff are absolutely awesome, spoke honestly, respectfully, and with accountability as they discussed my repair. Although this was the most expensive car repair of my life, it was one of the most pleasurable, swift and respectful experiences I have ever had! I finally have my baby back and it drives like the wind again :) :) I will absolutely be referring everyone I know to these guys, they definitely made a lifelong customer today!!

Christy K
8 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I highly recommend Jen and...
Samantha Campbell
I highly recommend Jen and Travis! Knowledgeable, honest and just all around great folks!!!! From the moment I walked in Jen was unbelievably welcoming and friendly and Travis was straight forward and great about not pushing “unnecessary services” on me for an extra buck! I will definitely be a returning customer for all my automotive needs and I suggest you do too! Thanks for an amazing experience Jen and Travis, you’ve earned a life long customer in this gal 😊
Date: February 8, 2024
Website: Google
My car went in for...
Ron Andrew
My car went in for the same problem less than a year later. But even though it turned out to be a different cause they fixed it at no charge! Thank you
Date: January 30, 2024
Website: Google
Small shop in a small...
Jessie F
Small shop in a small town family run great service and communication
Date: January 10, 2024
Website: Google
Jen was an extremely accommodating...
Catherine White
Jen was an extremely accommodating from the moment I called! They advised I could go right over to assess my vehicle. when I could not make my original appointment, she made sure to ensure I did not feel bad and when I called to rebook they fit me into their schedule immediately. Best customer service I have had in the past year. I would recommend Mr. Transmission in Woodstock to anyone.
Date: January 10, 2024
Website: Google
Had my transmission serviced here....
Hank Pruim
Had my transmission serviced here. They are very friendly and professional. Highly recommend them for your transmission needs.
Date: December 16, 2023
Website: Google
A bit late to my...
Bruno Hache
A bit late to my review but Travis and Jen are top notch. I will recommend them anytime!
Date: December 13, 2023
Website: Google
Fast and friendly service!
Angie Hale
Fast and friendly service!
Date: November 25, 2023
Website: Google
I was broke down at...
Tara Douglas
I was broke down at Fanshawe campus on Finkle. Called Mister Transmission. The owner came to help me within 10 minutes. He got my car going so I could follow him to his shop, whete he repaired the issue in 20mins. Wouldn't take money for the quick repair. Dinner on me guys. I made it home to Sarnia that night. There are still good people in this world!
Date: October 10, 2023
Website: Google
Put a new clutch in...
Chris Martin
Put a new clutch in my teenager's new (to him) ride. Great to deal with start to finish and now it drives like new again. Highly recommend this shop for all your automotive needs!
Date: July 25, 2023
Website: Google
The main man Travis, replaced...
Paul M
The main man Travis, replaced my clutch, and another part...saved me a boatload of money! I would recommend this shop to anyone in the Oxford County and surrounding areas. Travis and his wife Jenny made me feel like family. Thanks again for the great experience.
Date: June 30, 2023
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024
Prevent Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is more than just an inconvenience; it can signal
Read More
April 05, 2024
CVT Transmission Repair Simplified: Expe...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) are known for their smooth, seamless
Read More
March 29, 2024
The Essential Guide To Cooling Transmiss...
For any vehicle, the health of its transmission system is paramount. One key aspect
Read More
March 22, 2024
The Role Of Solenoids In Your Transmissi...
In the intricate world of automotive transmissions, solenoids are fundamental
Read More
March 14, 2024
Transmission Shop Near Me: Ensuring Your...
When it comes to vehicle maintenance, the transmission is a critical component,
Read More
March 07, 2024
How A Timely Transmission Fluid Change C...
In the world of automotive maintenance, the importance of a timely transmission fluid
Read More
February 23, 2024
Rebuild Transmission: A Cost-Effective S...
In the complex world of automotive repairs, transmission issues can be among the most
Read More
February 16, 2024
The Journey To Becoming A Leading Transm...
In the dynamic world of automotive repair, the rise to prominence of a transmission
Read More
February 09, 2024
What Makes A Transmission Repair Shop St...
In the automotive service industry, selecting the right transmission repair shop is
Read More
February 02, 2024