Written Reviews

Mark in St.Thomas is a very knowledgeable person knows his way around a transmission

Dylan W
1 Month Ago

I came into Mr transmission because apparently you can't get at fluid level check on a regular oil lube and filter . They were kind , professional , courteous and did what they said when they said it . It was done faster than anticipated and on my way in great time and went above and beyond as far as service goes and what I am used too . Great work and great service , I will be taking my vehicle back for other things I was not aware they took care of . Thank-you

DENNIS C
4 Years Ago

Great people and very knowledgable

Mark S
5 Years Ago

Liked that the technician took me in to show the problem and explain things as well as the cost.Very friendly and even gave me a ride home.

Shawn M
5 Years Ago

Excellent and friendly service. They even cleaned my headlights.

Cindy R
5 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Wonderful people to deal with
G&E Classics
Wonderful people to deal with
Date: September 11, 2021
Website: Google
Great and fast service! Will...
Dave Chen
Great and fast service! Will definitely come back in the future. Love the fact that you can text the business admin regarding services instead of playing phone tag like other shops.
Date: September 3, 2021
Website: Google
Great staff and business to...
Andrew Rennie
Great staff and business to deal with
Date: May 13, 2021
Website: Google
Really fast service. Not only...
Terry V
Really fast service. Not only was my problem fixed, you can feel how much smoother the shifter moves. Highly recommend.
Date: January 20, 2021
Website: Google
Went because I thought there...
Timo Fahrbach
Went because I thought there was a problem with my transmission. The employee drove my car and let me know it was just a problem with the electronics, didnt try and get me to continue with the transmission work I thought it needed. Would recommend to anyone.
Date: December 28, 2020
Website: Google
Great service, fantastic people, could...
Bill Beacham
Great service, fantastic people, could not be happier with the fast and efficient service
Date: December 18, 2020
Website: Google
same day service got me...
Jimmy Watson
same day service got me back to work the next day
Date: December 13, 2020
Website: Google
I was heading from Toronto...
Pahi Pat
I was heading from Toronto to Windsor and I was stuck on the highway because my transmission oilstarted to heat up. No one was able to help me out but the people at Mister Transmission were more than happy to take me right away. They were extremely humble, polite and welcoming. They put my car on the lift and showed me the issue. They explained the issues and the cause for it, along with possible solutions. The problems were fixed really quick and got me on the road. I am extremely grateful for what they did for me.
Date: November 27, 2020
Website: Google
Had my transmission rebuilt for...
Justin Whittle
Had my transmission rebuilt for my 86 camaro. Runs like a dream now Gave me a very fair and reasonable price to do the job. Would highly recommend. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Felt like family more then a customer.
Date: October 30, 2020
Website: Google
I just bought a car...
Sarah Nicol
I just bought a car , it broke down on highway....went to them for advice and they were beyond helpful! They called the dealership for me told them that the car wasn't good and got me a full refund. They were honest from the start and even messaged me to make sure I got my money back etc. Would highly recommend them ! They are A+++
Date: September 30, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
July 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
July 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021