Written Reviews

I thought it was very professional and they got it all done very quick, I would certainly recommend :)

Zachary S
2 Weeks Ago

I have just picked up my vehicle so I can’t attest to the actual repair yet. However, it’s been a great experience so far Chris was very informative and listened to my needs and I really appreciate that. It’s very uncommon these days.

Jeremy S
2 Months Ago

Great quick service thank you

Derek S
2 Months Ago

Thank you!

Jon S
2 Months Ago

Chris and his guys had my truck in and back to me within 4 days and called me everyday to fill me in on what was happening with my truck amazing experience overall

Braedon H
3 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
This was my first time...
Hans Van
This was my first time here and Very impressed with the service I received.
Date: May 30, 2024
Website: Google
Very efficient. We called for...
Gail Stewart
Very efficient. We called for an appointment, got in the next day and was fixed within hrs. Very happy
Date: April 20, 2024
Website: Google
Good conversation with regard to...
JanDerek Sparnaaij
Good conversation with regard to my problem with the car understood reviewed the number of suggestions of what may result in fixing the problem. He would call within an hour with their assessment and did so. Repairs were made in the time that was suggested three hours good clear communication, all a great experience. Thank you.
Date: April 18, 2024
Website: Google
Excellent help! Chris had his...
Steve Vandevelde
Excellent help! Chris had his guys test and inspect my transmission for free. Knowing that I preferred to save money by doing as much as possible myself, they gave me all sorts of advice, laying out the pros and cons for my choice. I trust these guys. I recommend this shop.
Date: March 15, 2024
Website: Google
A friend of mine got...
Daniel Trudeau
A friend of mine got their transmission replaced here, it didn't take very long so I thought I'd give this shop a try. Was not disappointed, they were able to diagnose the issues my vehicle was having, and fix it in a timely manner. I will recommend this shop to my colleagues if they're having vehicle troubles.
Date: March 2, 2024
Website: Google
Chris and staff was so...
Dorothy Gilchrist
Chris and staff was so helpful
Date: February 21, 2024
Website: Google
Chris in Owen Sound was...
Knute Dohnberg
Chris in Owen Sound was very helpful in my decision making. Explained everything and the pricing too. Then even offered the (complimentary) use of a loaner car - which was so very helpful (in our complicated situation). The next day the total repair was completed, explained to me in understandable detail, and I was on my way...........now that's customer service !
Date: February 8, 2024
Website: Google
Fast friendly and efficient
Pauline Parent
Fast friendly and efficient
Date: February 3, 2024
Website: Google
Your service at Mr. Transmission...
Judith Kirsten
Your service at Mr. Transmission js great always
Date: January 17, 2024
Website: Google
Chris spent the Christmas holidays...
Dan Duquette
Chris spent the Christmas holidays phoning around trying to find and getting parts for my truck from the States and Quebec. While my truck was in the shop, he had a‘loaner car’ for me. No charge! I’m so pleased with the whole experience.
Date: January 5, 2024
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
Why A Transmission Rebuild Is Your Car&#...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission stands as a pivotal
Read More
June 07, 2024
The Essential Guide To Torque Converters...
In the world of automotive performance and maintenance, understanding the role of
Read More
May 31, 2024
Why Regular CVT Transmission Service Is ...
In the realm of automotive innovation, the Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Read More
May 24, 2024
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024
Prevent Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is more than just an inconvenience; it can signal
Read More
April 05, 2024
CVT Transmission Repair Simplified: Expe...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) are known for their smooth, seamless
Read More
March 29, 2024
Locations Served