Written Reviews

Chris and his crew are good guys.

Tom M
2 Weeks Ago

Chris and his team found a problem with a repair that had been done by another mechanic and was able to fix the problem. It\'s good to deal with a shop that is honest and reliable.

Patti M
3 Months Ago

Chris and his team at Mr. Transmission are really great to deal with and they are always very helpful and informative.

Patti M
3 Months Ago

I could not say enough good things about Chris in Owen Sound very good guy and excellent to deal with would recommend him to anyone

MARK C
4 Months Ago

Good job

David S
4 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Chris is an honest professional....
Shahriar Nayeri
Chris is an honest professional. Diagnostics was done on my car and he told me there was no need for any transmission repair. I recommend this shop for your transmission maintenance and repair.
Date: November 25, 2021
Website: Google
Great service friendly and efficient.
Bonnie Hall
Great service friendly and efficient.
Date: November 4, 2021
Website: Google
It is not too often...
Jim Cerant
It is not too often when you find a local business that has over 50 5 star ratings, and when you do, you know that you are at the right place to get what you need, done. that was my experience with Mr. Transmission in Owen Sound . My first point of Contact was Warren who was great to speak with and we arranged a time to bring the car in. Later that week after I dropped off the car I had a chance to speak with the owner Chris. Again. another great guy to speak with and knew I was at the right place. They diagnosed the problem - Told me what it needed- gave me the price - fixed the problem- and in no time at all I was on my way. That is what I call great customer service. if you want to RYDNSTYL you need to visit Mr. Transmission in Owen Sound. Jim
Date: October 5, 2021
Website: Google
Good and friendly and reliable...
Albert Wilton
Good and friendly and reliable people and they work hard to get your vehicle doneService: Transmission
Date: July 25, 2021
Website: Google
Good service! Very knowledgable. Quick...
Laurie DeCoste
Good service! Very knowledgable. Quick too.
Date: July 12, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent job. Informative and helpful...
Keith Leveque
Excellent job. Informative and helpful 👍. Thanks Chris and the rest of your employees.
Date: June 25, 2021
Website: Google
Appreciate the professional workmanship, great...
Michael Humble
Appreciate the professional workmanship, great customer service and honest communication throughout the rebuild process. Have no hesitation in recommending the team at Owen Sound Mr Transmission. Its reassuring to find a business that will still fix it right the first time.
Date: June 24, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent service. Fast and efficient...
Tracey Dufton
Excellent service. Fast and efficient and reasonable pricing. Very personable staff.
Date: June 6, 2021
Website: Google
We were very impressed with...
Bonny Sadler
We were very impressed with Chris and his team members. We brought our 67 Ford galaxy in for a repair and we re treated extremely well. The fix only took minutes after they put car on hoist. We will definitely return if we have any future problems.
Date: June 5, 2021
Website: Google
Brought in vehicle thinking I...
Dan And
Brought in vehicle thinking I had a transmission problem which after their inspection it turned out to be a wheel bearing growling which they replaced immediately. They have an excellent and honest shop and Chris the manager is second to none. He will answer any an all questions you may have. I highly recommend this shop .
Date: May 5, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
6 Reasons To Visit A Transmission Shop
A good transmission shop offers a variety of services for a variety of reasons. Here
Read More
October 25, 2021
Why Mister Transmission’s Multi-Ch...
Transmission maintenance will keep your transmission running more efficiently,
Read More
October 18, 2021
Everything You Need To Know About CVT Tr...
CVT transmission repair is something we do here at Mister Transmission. CVTs are
Read More
October 11, 2021
What You Need To Know About Rebuilding A...
To rebuild a transmission is no mean feat. It is something that is reserved for only
Read More
October 4, 2021
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021