Written Reviews

1 yr 20000 should be a bit higher(30 days to decide on extended warranty good option)

lee d
1 Month Ago

chris was great. could tell he felt bad about how howmuch it cost

robin g
5 Months Ago

Easy to make the appointment and have the required rebuild done in a timely manner ...with great follow up as well. Terrific staff members and mechanics also. Felt very satisfied that all would be good going forward!! Thanks for being there for me!!

Fred P
5 Months Ago

Friendly, several calls on updates, on parts, repairs

Allan F
7 Months Ago

Fantastic service. My car was at the point where it had to be towed to the shop for repair. The gentleman I talked to on the phone kept me calm and was very reassuring. They checked it out the next day and had it repaired for me before noon. I spoke to the owner of the shop who was also very personable and went above and beyond to assure me they would be there if I needed anything else. Exceptional service. I will be sure to recommend them to ANYONE in need. Thank you

Travis T
9 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Great group of guys. Chris...
Bobby Doodnauth
Great group of guys. Chris was straight forward and let me know what I was getting up front. Van is running smooth again.
Date: February 2, 2021
Website: Google
Great place. Fast delivery on...
Christine Dickson
Great place. Fast delivery on parts.
Date: September 19, 2020
Website: Google
Honesty and professional skill.
John Howell
Honesty and professional skill.
Date: July 27, 2020
Website: Google
Car runs like new again!
Martin Aguirre
Car runs like new again!
Date: July 21, 2020
Website: Google
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable...
DouglasRTII
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable staff. I will certainly recommend to all of my friends and family. I would like to shout out a special thank you to Chris for taking the extra time explaining the internal workings and what likely caused the failure of my Lincoln Town Cars transmission.
Date: July 10, 2020
Website: Google
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable...
DouglasRTII
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable staff. I will certainly recommend to all of my friends and family. I would like to shout out a special thank you to Chris for taking the extra time explaining the internal workings and what likely caused the failure of my Lincoln Town Cars transmission.
Date: July 10, 2020
Website: Google
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable...
DouglasRTII
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable staff. I will certainly recommend to all of my friends and family. I would like to shout out a special thank you to Chris for taking the extra time explaining the internal workings and what likely caused the failure of my Lincoln Town Cars transmission.
Date: July 10, 2020
Website: Google
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable...
DouglasRTII
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable staff. I will certainly recommend to all of my friends and family. I would like to shout out a special thank you to Chris for taking the extra time explaining the internal workings and what likely caused the failure of my Lincoln Town Cars transmission.
Date: July 10, 2020
Website: Google
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable...
DouglasRTII
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable staff. I will certainly recommend to all of my friends and family. I would like to shout out a special thank you to Chris for taking the extra time explaining the internal workings and what likely caused the failure of my Lincoln Town Cars transmission.
Date: July 10, 2020
Website: Google
Great folks!
Wes Bailey
Great folks!
Date: May 27, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
When Should You Visit A Transmission Sho...
Transmission shops offer services that are vital to the upkeep and maintenance of
Read More
March 3, 2021
How To Take Care Of Your Transmission In...
Canadians know that winter driving is different. We all know about basic service and
Read More
February 24, 2021
How Much Does Transmission Repair Cost?
How much does it cost to repair a transmission? Well, this likely will not surprise
Read More
January 28, 2021
Why You—Yes You—Need To Check Your T...
Checking one’s transmission fluid is an integral part of vehicle ownership. If you
Read More
January 21, 2021
What Is A Transmission Solenoid?
The “transmission solenoid”. Or maybe you heard it as “solenoid pack”.
Read More
January 14, 2021
5 Ways Transmission Service Can Help
Regular service is crucial for the long-term health of your vehicle’s transmission.
Read More
January 7, 2021
FAQs About The Torque Converter
Torque converters are key components of transmissions. How often do they require
Read More
November 30, 2020
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020