Written Reviews

All the employees I dealt with were helpful kind and profeshional

jamie g
10 Months Ago

I have Known Steve Sired at this location for over 20 years and he is my go to for tranny issues and I always recommend him because of his great staff and customer service

david Ian d
1 Year Ago

The Manager of Owen Sounds Mister Transmission is by far one of the nicest and most honest shop owner I have met. He explained everything that was done to my truck and cared about my truck as well.

Nate D
1 Year Ago

still have an issue with vehicle-making a noise [like a rattle at 20 km]

joan s
2 Years Ago

My wife and I decided to take the kids on a trip.We left from Sudbury to South Baymouth and took the ferry accross to Tobermorry.After leaving Tobermorry my car suddenly had no gears.After spending 5 hours on the side of the road waiting for a tow truck my car was towed to Ford in Owen Sound.After 400$ I find out that Lubrico warranty will not pay ford and I had to have it towed to Mr.Transmission.I phoned the shop and spoke to Steve and explained the situation.He told me to have it brought over right away wich I did. Uppon arriving there Steve and Ron greeted me and welcomed me to their shop.They were so kind. Steve even provided me with a vehicle so that my family and I would'nt be stranded withouth wheels.Such a kind gesture.Steve and his staff did everything in their power to get me back home as soon as possible.What was supposed to be an overnight trip turned into 6 days and 5 nights in a hotel room.I would recommend Mr.Transmission in Owen Sound to anyone. First class treatment and Service. Thank you Steve and Ron

Dan R
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Honesty and professional skill.
John Howell
Honesty and professional skill.
Date: July 27, 2020
Website: Google
Car runs like new again!
Martin Aguirre
Car runs like new again!
Date: July 21, 2020
Website: Google
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable...
DouglasRTII
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable staff. I will certainly recommend to all of my friends and family. I would like to shout out a special thank you to Chris for taking the extra time explaining the internal workings and what likely caused the failure of my Lincoln Town Cars transmission.
Date: July 10, 2020
Website: Google
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable...
DouglasRTII
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable staff. I will certainly recommend to all of my friends and family. I would like to shout out a special thank you to Chris for taking the extra time explaining the internal workings and what likely caused the failure of my Lincoln Town Cars transmission.
Date: July 10, 2020
Website: Google
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable...
DouglasRTII
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable staff. I will certainly recommend to all of my friends and family. I would like to shout out a special thank you to Chris for taking the extra time explaining the internal workings and what likely caused the failure of my Lincoln Town Cars transmission.
Date: July 10, 2020
Website: Google
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable...
DouglasRTII
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable staff. I will certainly recommend to all of my friends and family. I would like to shout out a special thank you to Chris for taking the extra time explaining the internal workings and what likely caused the failure of my Lincoln Town Cars transmission.
Date: July 10, 2020
Website: Google
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable...
DouglasRTII
Professional, polite and very knowledgeable staff. I will certainly recommend to all of my friends and family. I would like to shout out a special thank you to Chris for taking the extra time explaining the internal workings and what likely caused the failure of my Lincoln Town Cars transmission.
Date: July 10, 2020
Website: Google
Great folks!
Wes Bailey
Great folks!
Date: May 27, 2020
Website: Google
Great service and very friendly.
Wanda Doubt
Great service and very friendly.
Date: November 14, 2019
Website: Google
Started to have issues with...
Jordan Mouillierat
Started to have issues with my truck brought it to the professionals, had it back in under a week. They made my experience painless from dropping my truck off to having everything finished. They are great to deal with and will even loan you a car at no extra cost! Would definitely recommend going to Warren and Ron, they understand what customer service is and will make sure you’re satisfied with the final outcome. Thank you for all the amazing help guys!
Date: November 11, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020