Written Reviews

Great

3 Years Ago

Excellent customer service with daily contact updates. Car was ready on time and on estimate

3 Years Ago

The staff and service is what we need more in this world. I cannot express enough how happy I am. I am a hairstylist and I have been talking with everyone about the service at mister transmission Kanata. I work just down the street from this location. 10 plus I give this location. Thank u for such superb service

3 Years Ago

Excellent customer service with daily contact updates. Car was ready on time and on estimate.

3 Years Ago

The staff and service is what we need more in this world. I can't express enough how happy I am. I'm a hairstylist and I’ve been talking with everyone about the service at mister transmission Kanata. I work just down the street from this location. 10 plus I give this location. Thank u for such superb service.

3 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I went to Mister Transmission...
Alberto Legaspi
I went to Mister Transmission Kanata after my Nissan rogue was diagnosed for transmission replacement by my dealer and will really cost me a fortune. I spoke with Andrew and he offered me a lot less amount than the dealer quoted to fix my vehicle issue. In passing though, I made mention to Andrew that my warranty just lapsed by over 1000km. Without hesitation, Andrew advised me to contact Nissan directly and ask for warranty extension, which I did. Sure enough Nissan approved my request and covered 100% of the transmission replacement. The honesty and unselfish act of Andrew spared me of tremendous financial burden. I'm truly thankful to Andrew. I will surely recommend anyone with transmission problem to Andrew/Mister Transmission. More power...👍👍👍
Date: June 20, 2020
Website: Google
I went to Mister Transmission...
Alberto Legaspi
I went to Mister Transmission Kanata after my Nissan rogue was diagnosed for transmission replacement by my dealer which will cost me a fortune. I spoke with Andrew and he offered me a lot less amount than the dealer quoted. In passing though, I made mention to him that my warranty just lapsed by over 1000km. Without hesitation, he advised me to contact Nissan directly and ask for warranty extension, which I did. Sure enough Nissan approved my request and covered 100% of the transmission replacement. The honesty and unselfish act of Andrew spared me of breaking my wallet which I'm truly grateful. Although he lost my business but I know God will reward him of more clients for his good heart. I will surely recommend anyone with transmission problem to Andrew/Mister Transmission for I know he would be fair and honest for his service. More power...👍👍👍
Date: June 20, 2020
Website: Google
Excellent service. We have had...
Heidi S
Excellent service. We have had them work on 3 different vehicles over the past couple of years. Very pleased with this location and quicker service than anticipated. Andrew was fantastic. Thanks!
Date: June 12, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
Service was fast and the...
Mr. J
Service was fast and the staff was very friendly. The free safety check was appreciated. They pointed out a couple of issues I did not know about but needed attention; this in turn saved me a couple of major repairs down the road. Thanks :-)
Date: December 7, 2019
Website: Google
MR. Transmission Aylmer gets 5...
Robert Leonard
MR. Transmission Aylmer gets 5 stars for being the worst garage of all Time. The manager JP Guimont was a liar, rude and disrespectful to myself , my wife and my daughter. NEVER give them your business!!!
Date: November 3, 2019
Website: Yelp
The tech Jose was very...
Greg Palardy
The tech Jose was very nice and informative. Will go back.
Date: November 3, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020