Written Reviews

Kyle and his team made the process extremely easy to have the problem diagnosed and repaired. Their professional and courteous service put us at ease, knowing our vehicle would be taken care off and remain safe for our family to operate. They guided us through every step of the process and ensured prompt follow-up on questions. Overall we are extremely happy with the service we received and would recommend them to any one look to have an issue diagnosed and serviced.

Ian M
2 Weeks Ago

The guys at the Kanata were amazing. Patient with the unpleasant experience I had with the warranty company that I was dealing with. Completely understanding. I had constant communication with them. When I said warranty not covering. Go ahead do it. There were no if and or buts they did the job and to my surprise end of day it was done and ready. 4 days of calls and emails with warranty. They made it possible for me to be able to leave Ottawa on the trip.i had to do on time. And I\'m writing this review at destination. Which is 400 from Ottawa. All I have.to.say is the ride and the smoothness of the shifting is axing. Once again. Thank you Mr transmission in Kanata. My family vehicle is back on the road

Louis F
5 Months Ago

Clear from the start, friendly staff. Thank you.

Colleen W
6 Months Ago

Great job

Tim C
6 Months Ago

Very professional. Friendly customer service. Answered any questions I had.

Denny W
7 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I took my truck in...
Glenn Moore
I took my truck in for differential rebuild. Kyle was great and very knowledgeable.Truck was ready right on schedule! Thank you to Kyle and his team .I highly recommend Kanata Mr Transmission.
Date: May 4, 2024
Website: Google
I am a car dealer...
Ali
I am a car dealer and I know a lot about maintenance and repair garages, but I have never seen people in my life who are as honest in their work and respect customers as they are, and they are wonderful and their prices are very excellent. Thank you kall
Date: April 18, 2024
Website: Google
I am a car dealer...
Ali
I am a car dealer and I know a lot about maintenance and repair garages, but I have never seen people in my life who are as honest in their work and respect customers as they are, and they are wonderful and their prices are very excellent. Thank you kall
Date: April 18, 2024
Website: Google
2 other mechanics said I’d...
Caitlyn Laird
2 other mechanics said I’d likely need a new transmission, but the team at Mr Transmission were able to repair the issues and saved me lots of $. They were also able to repair my exhaust at a reasonable price. Definitely recommend!
Date: December 22, 2023
Website: Google
The guys were amazing on...
Louis Faubert
The guys were amazing on the waits to have it checked. They were also very amazing in being patient about the back and forth communication with the warranty company. They also delivered my vehicle. Fast and effectively. It drives amazing as well
Date: December 7, 2023
Website: Google
Excellent customer service very honest...
Steve Hlady
Excellent customer service very honest and a great overall experience
Date: August 15, 2023
Website: Google
I took my car in...
Conner
I took my car in for an appointment this week and thus far my experience has been fairly good. The initial diagnosis was free however since my problem is more complicated and electrical, I am paying hourly for Kyle and the team to figure out the problem. I will report back when the job is completed but thus far I have been pleased with the services provided. This may be my new garage if the service continues to be good!
Date: August 10, 2023
Website: Google
I took my car in...
Conner
I took my car in for an appointment this week and thus far my experience has been fairly good. The initial diagnosis was free however since my problem is more complicated and electrical, I am paying hourly for Kyle and the team to figure out the problem. I will report back when the job is completed but thus far I have been pleased with the services provided. This may be my new garage if the service continues to be good!
Date: August 10, 2023
Website: Google
I took my car in...
Conner
I took my car in for an appointment this week and thus far my experience has been fairly good. The initial diagnosis was free however since my problem is more complicated and electrical, I am paying hourly for Kyle and the team to figure out the problem. I will report back when the job is completed but thus far I have been pleased with the services provided. This may be my new garage if the service continues to be good!
Date: August 10, 2023
Website: Google
Great staff Very knowledgeable Welcoming...
Kesavadas S
Great staff Very knowledgeable Welcoming and warm staff They listen to your issues carefully
Date: July 29, 2023
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024
Prevent Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is more than just an inconvenience; it can signal
Read More
April 05, 2024
CVT Transmission Repair Simplified: Expe...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) are known for their smooth, seamless
Read More
March 29, 2024
The Essential Guide To Cooling Transmiss...
For any vehicle, the health of its transmission system is paramount. One key aspect
Read More
March 22, 2024
The Role Of Solenoids In Your Transmissi...
In the intricate world of automotive transmissions, solenoids are fundamental
Read More
March 14, 2024
Transmission Shop Near Me: Ensuring Your...
When it comes to vehicle maintenance, the transmission is a critical component,
Read More
March 07, 2024