Written Reviews

Andrew Ouellette was amazing. Service was booked the next day. dropped the car off at 1pm. Received a call on the work required by 2pm and picked up the car by 4pm. A great service experience!

Steve R
1 Week Ago

Our Nissan SUV is in Kanata, ON at the shop. Service was completed today. We live in Sudbury, ON. We need to make arrangements now to get our Nissan back to Sudbury. We sure could use $1,000 win at this point in our lives with our expensive move to Ottawa coming up on June 17. We didn’t see the added expense of our transmission going on us at this time but we are thankful that it happened in Kanata near Mr. Transmission and our friend Donny @ AAA Kavtech Inc. & not on our way home somewhere with the floods/Hwy 17 closures that we encountered that day. We had no choice but to take the long scenic route through Algonquin Park! It has been quit the experience! Grace & Richard Longchamps Sudbury, ON

Richard L
1 Year Ago

The staff was very open to solving my transmission leak directly without having to order new cables and the unit they are attached to which the dealer promotes.. Overall, lines were repaired professionally at a very reasonable rate and I was spared paying over 485.00 for new parts. Now thats service!

Meri B
2 Years Ago

I thought the cost was high. Including tax $4,400.00 to rebuild a transmission. I was told $100.00 would be deducted from the bill by Ryan when I told him I thought the cost was very high. Didn't happen. Other than that the service was friendly and professional.

Stirling C
3 Years Ago

Beauty, thanks, great service.

Dexter
3 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I went to Mister Transmission...
Alberto Legaspi
I went to Mister Transmission Kanata after my Nissan rogue was diagnosed for transmission replacement by my dealer and will really cost me a fortune. I spoke with Andrew and he offered me a lot less amount than the dealer quoted to fix my vehicle issue. In passing though, I made mention to Andrew that my warranty just lapsed by over 1000km. Without hesitation, Andrew advised me to contact Nissan directly and ask for warranty extension, which I did. Sure enough Nissan approved my request and covered 100% of the transmission replacement. The honesty and unselfish act of Andrew spared me of tremendous financial burden. I'm truly thankful to Andrew. I will surely recommend anyone with transmission problem to Andrew/Mister Transmission. More power...👍👍👍
Date: June 20, 2020
Website: Google
I went to Mister Transmission...
Alberto Legaspi
I went to Mister Transmission Kanata after my Nissan rogue was diagnosed for transmission replacement by my dealer which will cost me a fortune. I spoke with Andrew and he offered me a lot less amount than the dealer quoted. In passing though, I made mention to him that my warranty just lapsed by over 1000km. Without hesitation, he advised me to contact Nissan directly and ask for warranty extension, which I did. Sure enough Nissan approved my request and covered 100% of the transmission replacement. The honesty and unselfish act of Andrew spared me of breaking my wallet which I'm truly grateful. Although he lost my business but I know God will reward him of more clients for his good heart. I will surely recommend anyone with transmission problem to Andrew/Mister Transmission for I know he would be fair and honest for his service. More power...👍👍👍
Date: June 20, 2020
Website: Google
Excellent service. We have had...
Heidi S
Excellent service. We have had them work on 3 different vehicles over the past couple of years. Very pleased with this location and quicker service than anticipated. Andrew was fantastic. Thanks!
Date: June 12, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
Service was fast and the...
Mr. J
Service was fast and the staff was very friendly. The free safety check was appreciated. They pointed out a couple of issues I did not know about but needed attention; this in turn saved me a couple of major repairs down the road. Thanks :-)
Date: December 7, 2019
Website: Google
MR. Transmission Aylmer gets 5...
Robert Leonard
MR. Transmission Aylmer gets 5 stars for being the worst garage of all Time. The manager JP Guimont was a liar, rude and disrespectful to myself , my wife and my daughter. NEVER give them your business!!!
Date: November 3, 2019
Website: Yelp
The tech Jose was very...
Greg Palardy
The tech Jose was very nice and informative. Will go back.
Date: November 3, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020