Written Reviews

I will do a Google review after driving the vehicle for a few days

Peter G
1 Semaine Ago

Andrew Ouellette was amazing. Service was booked the next day. dropped the car off at 1pm. Received a call on the work required by 2pm and picked up the car by 4pm. A great service experience!

Steve R
1 Mois Ago

Our Nissan SUV is in Kanata, ON at the shop. Service was completed today. We live in Sudbury, ON. We need to make arrangements now to get our Nissan back to Sudbury. We sure could use $1,000 win at this point in our lives with our expensive move to Ottawa coming up on June 17. We didn’t see the added expense of our transmission going on us at this time but we are thankful that it happened in Kanata near Mr. Transmission and our friend Donny @ AAA Kavtech Inc. & not on our way home somewhere with the floods/Hwy 17 closures that we encountered that day. We had no choice but to take the long scenic route through Algonquin Park! It has been quit the experience! Grace & Richard Longchamps Sudbury, ON

Richard L
1 An Ago

The staff was very open to solving my transmission leak directly without having to order new cables and the unit they are attached to which the dealer promotes.. Overall, lines were repaired professionally at a very reasonable rate and I was spared paying over 485.00 for new parts. Now thats service!

Meri B
3 Ans Ago

I thought the cost was high. Including tax $4,400.00 to rebuild a transmission. I was told $100.00 would be deducted from the bill by Ryan when I told him I thought the cost was very high. Didn't happen. Other than that the service was friendly and professional.

Stirling C
3 Ans Ago

Video Reviews

Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

En Savoir Plus
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

En Savoir Plus
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

En Savoir Plus
Transmissions haute performance

Éprouvez-vous des problèmes avec la transmission de votre «muscle car», votre voiture personnalisée ou encore votre véhicule de course?

En Savoir Plus
image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
I found transmission needs someone...
Amir K
I found transmission needs someone who is good at it. My car had transmission issue, first I took it to two regular mechanic shops which where clueless. Mr transmission found the easy fix.
Date: July 25, 2020
Website: Google
guys were great and job...
Simon Lemay
guys were great and job was well done
Date: July 24, 2020
Website: Google
Amazing service. They did the...
JUSTIN LEVERE
Amazing service. They did the work that needed to be done for an unbeatable price! Also, Hal got my car back on the road and was very friendly and I was confident that he would do a great job since he was so knowledgable and experienced. If i ever need any more work done down the road i know where to go. Thanks again!
Date: July 14, 2020
Website: Google
I went to Mister Transmission...
Alberto Legaspi
I went to Mister Transmission Kanata after my Nissan rogue was diagnosed for transmission replacement by my dealer and will really cost me a fortune. I spoke with Andrew and he offered me a lot less amount than the dealer quoted to fix my vehicle issue. In passing though, I made mention to Andrew that my warranty just lapsed by over 1000km. Without hesitation, Andrew advised me to contact Nissan directly and ask for warranty extension, which I did. Sure enough Nissan approved my request and covered 100% of the transmission replacement. The honesty and unselfish act of Andrew spared me of tremendous financial burden. I'm truly thankful to Andrew. I will surely recommend anyone with transmission problem to Andrew/Mister Transmission. More power...👍👍👍
Date: June 20, 2020
Website: Google
I went to Mister Transmission...
Alberto Legaspi
I went to Mister Transmission Kanata after my Nissan rogue was diagnosed for transmission replacement by my dealer which will cost me a fortune. I spoke with Andrew and he offered me a lot less amount than the dealer quoted. In passing though, I made mention to him that my warranty just lapsed by over 1000km. Without hesitation, he advised me to contact Nissan directly and ask for warranty extension, which I did. Sure enough Nissan approved my request and covered 100% of the transmission replacement. The honesty and unselfish act of Andrew spared me of breaking my wallet which I'm truly grateful. Although he lost my business but I know God will reward him of more clients for his good heart. I will surely recommend anyone with transmission problem to Andrew/Mister Transmission for I know he would be fair and honest for his service. More power...👍👍👍
Date: June 20, 2020
Website: Google
Excellent service. We have had...
Heidi S
Excellent service. We have had them work on 3 different vehicles over the past couple of years. Very pleased with this location and quicker service than anticipated. Andrew was fantastic. Thanks!
Date: June 12, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 7, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite