Written Reviews

Very expensive however happy to have the transmission work done by reliable mechanics. It was more economical for us to have repairs done to our transmission than purchasing a used or new vehicle. We love our 2014 Ford Escape and we hope to drive it for another long time.

Lynne P
3 Semaines Ago

Thank you Kyle in Kanata! :)

Joshua T
2 Mois Ago

Kyle and his team made the process extremely easy to have the problem diagnosed and repaired. Their professional and courteous service put us at ease, knowing our vehicle would be taken care off and remain safe for our family to operate. They guided us through every step of the process and ensured prompt follow-up on questions. Overall we are extremely happy with the service we received and would recommend them to any one look to have an issue diagnosed and serviced.

Ian M
2 Mois Ago

The guys at the Kanata were amazing. Patient with the unpleasant experience I had with the warranty company that I was dealing with. Completely understanding. I had constant communication with them. When I said warranty not covering. Go ahead do it. There were no if and or buts they did the job and to my surprise end of day it was done and ready. 4 days of calls and emails with warranty. They made it possible for me to be able to leave Ottawa on the trip.i had to do on time. And I\'m writing this review at destination. Which is 400 from Ottawa. All I have.to.say is the ride and the smoothness of the shifting is axing. Once again. Thank you Mr transmission in Kanata. My family vehicle is back on the road

Louis F
7 Mois Ago

Clear from the start, friendly staff. Thank you.

Colleen W
8 Mois Ago

Video Reviews

Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

En Savoir Plus
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

En Savoir Plus
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

En Savoir Plus
Transmissions haute performance

Éprouvez-vous des problèmes avec la transmission de votre «muscle car», votre voiture personnalisée ou encore votre véhicule de course?

En Savoir Plus
image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
Very happy with the work...
Amanda Cummings
Very happy with the work done by Kyle and his team. They took great care of my Dodge Journey - did a necessary overhaul of its transmission, stayed true to the quote provided, and had it ready when they said it would be. Glad to have it back again, and will highly recommend this business to others.
Date: June 12, 2024
Website: Google
I took my truck in...
Glenn Moore
I took my truck in for differential rebuild. Kyle was great and very knowledgeable.Truck was ready right on schedule! Thank you to Kyle and his team .I highly recommend Kanata Mr Transmission.
Date: May 4, 2024
Website: Google
I am a car dealer...
Ali
I am a car dealer and I know a lot about maintenance and repair garages, but I have never seen people in my life who are as honest in their work and respect customers as they are, and they are wonderful and their prices are very excellent. Thank you kall
Date: April 18, 2024
Website: Google
I am a car dealer...
Ali
I am a car dealer and I know a lot about maintenance and repair garages, but I have never seen people in my life who are as honest in their work and respect customers as they are, and they are wonderful and their prices are very excellent. Thank you kall
Date: April 18, 2024
Website: Google
2 other mechanics said I’d...
Caitlyn Laird
2 other mechanics said I’d likely need a new transmission, but the team at Mr Transmission were able to repair the issues and saved me lots of $. They were also able to repair my exhaust at a reasonable price. Definitely recommend!
Date: December 22, 2023
Website: Google
The guys were amazing on...
Louis Faubert
The guys were amazing on the waits to have it checked. They were also very amazing in being patient about the back and forth communication with the warranty company. They also delivered my vehicle. Fast and effectively. It drives amazing as well
Date: December 7, 2023
Website: Google
Excellent customer service very honest...
Steve Hlady
Excellent customer service very honest and a great overall experience
Date: August 15, 2023
Website: Google
I took my car in...
Conner
I took my car in for an appointment this week and thus far my experience has been fairly good. The initial diagnosis was free however since my problem is more complicated and electrical, I am paying hourly for Kyle and the team to figure out the problem. I will report back when the job is completed but thus far I have been pleased with the services provided. This may be my new garage if the service continues to be good!
Date: August 10, 2023
Website: Google
I took my car in...
Conner
I took my car in for an appointment this week and thus far my experience has been fairly good. The initial diagnosis was free however since my problem is more complicated and electrical, I am paying hourly for Kyle and the team to figure out the problem. I will report back when the job is completed but thus far I have been pleased with the services provided. This may be my new garage if the service continues to be good!
Date: August 10, 2023
Website: Google
I took my car in...
Conner
I took my car in for an appointment this week and thus far my experience has been fairly good. The initial diagnosis was free however since my problem is more complicated and electrical, I am paying hourly for Kyle and the team to figure out the problem. I will report back when the job is completed but thus far I have been pleased with the services provided. This may be my new garage if the service continues to be good!
Date: August 10, 2023
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 07, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017