Written Reviews

Curtis at the Mr.Transmission-Kanata location not only performed an expert rebuild and upgrade of the transmission in my 2008 Ford Taurus-X, but also provided me with outstanding Customer Service. I was so impressed by his attention to detail and ensuring that my needs were completely satisfied. My vehicle's transmission is now better than new and I also have the peace-of-mind with a 3-year/60,000km warranty. I would highly recommend Curtis at Mr. Transmission again & again.

Greg T
4 Years Ago

Eduardo R
4 Years Ago

Curtis was very friendly and seemed very honest.

Raouf K
4 Years Ago

Serge F
4 Years Ago

It took 4 days to do a two day job .I lost $2000 more than expected. that is 2/3 of the cost of the repair in extra down time

WILLIAM c
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I found transmission needs someone...
Amir K
I found transmission needs someone who is good at it. My car had transmission issue, first I took it to two regular mechanic shops which where clueless. Mr transmission found the easy fix.
Date: July 25, 2020
Website: Google
guys were great and job...
Simon Lemay
guys were great and job was well done
Date: July 24, 2020
Website: Google
Amazing service. They did the...
JUSTIN LEVERE
Amazing service. They did the work that needed to be done for an unbeatable price! Also, Hal got my car back on the road and was very friendly and I was confident that he would do a great job since he was so knowledgable and experienced. If i ever need any more work done down the road i know where to go. Thanks again!
Date: July 14, 2020
Website: Google
I went to Mister Transmission...
Alberto Legaspi
I went to Mister Transmission Kanata after my Nissan rogue was diagnosed for transmission replacement by my dealer and will really cost me a fortune. I spoke with Andrew and he offered me a lot less amount than the dealer quoted to fix my vehicle issue. In passing though, I made mention to Andrew that my warranty just lapsed by over 1000km. Without hesitation, Andrew advised me to contact Nissan directly and ask for warranty extension, which I did. Sure enough Nissan approved my request and covered 100% of the transmission replacement. The honesty and unselfish act of Andrew spared me of tremendous financial burden. I'm truly thankful to Andrew. I will surely recommend anyone with transmission problem to Andrew/Mister Transmission. More power...👍👍👍
Date: June 20, 2020
Website: Google
I went to Mister Transmission...
Alberto Legaspi
I went to Mister Transmission Kanata after my Nissan rogue was diagnosed for transmission replacement by my dealer which will cost me a fortune. I spoke with Andrew and he offered me a lot less amount than the dealer quoted. In passing though, I made mention to him that my warranty just lapsed by over 1000km. Without hesitation, he advised me to contact Nissan directly and ask for warranty extension, which I did. Sure enough Nissan approved my request and covered 100% of the transmission replacement. The honesty and unselfish act of Andrew spared me of breaking my wallet which I'm truly grateful. Although he lost my business but I know God will reward him of more clients for his good heart. I will surely recommend anyone with transmission problem to Andrew/Mister Transmission for I know he would be fair and honest for his service. More power...👍👍👍
Date: June 20, 2020
Website: Google
Excellent service. We have had...
Heidi S
Excellent service. We have had them work on 3 different vehicles over the past couple of years. Very pleased with this location and quicker service than anticipated. Andrew was fantastic. Thanks!
Date: June 12, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
A very positive experience with...
Jean
A very positive experience with excellent communication, fast service and reasonable pricing. I recommend Mr. Transmission in Kanata and will return there in future.
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020