Written Reviews

The staff went above and beyond to help me. I couldn't have asked for better service, they definitely got my trust and business. Thanks so much,guys!!

Veronique G
2 Months Ago

Chris is a straight up guy that did everything possible to look after the vehicle and my budget.

Jay H
3 Months Ago

This location is amazing. They have VERY knowledgeable staff, are VERY considerate of your time and OVER deliver on everything they do! I would not consider ever going anywhere else. The staff are a pleasure to deal with

JAYDE B
4 Months Ago

Chris and all the staff I spoke with were patient, friendly, knowledgeable, and eager to help. I was impressed with their openness and eagerness to give information on progress and teach me about the repair work that needed to happen and why. My repair happened during quarantine for COVID-19 and they went out of their way to keep me, my family, and themselves as safe as possible. I really appreciated that they were there to help me out in a tough time with thoughtful solutions and a minimum of stress. Thanks again!

Lloyd S
4 Months Ago

Very good service

Nassim A
5 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Great Pizza
Daniel Smyth
Great Pizza
Date: July 11, 2020
Website: Google
My Ram 1500 was giving...
Scott Fillmore
My Ram 1500 was giving me a transmission error code so I stopped by to pick their brain on what it is. They informed me on the error and gave me some options and a best case and worst case scenario for repairs. Thanks for the help.
Date: June 10, 2020
Website: Google
My experience here was very...
Mitchell Chongva
My experience here was very good. The boys there rebuilt my 6 speed RSX Type S transmission. We went with full carbon syncros. When there was a minor issue, it was rectified crazy fast and without any issues. Being a long time mechanic myself, I definitely recommend them. Chris went above and beyond, as far as customer service goes. The transmission shifts beautiful.
Date: May 18, 2020
Website: Google
Great service got it done...
Vanessa Macdonald
Great service got it done within my budget and went above and beyond great guys :)
Date: March 7, 2020
Website: Google
Chris and his staff were...
Alexandre Marissal
Chris and his staff were just awesome. So accommodating and just genuinely nice and knowledgeable. If you need any transmission work done, even just a fluid change, Chris is your guy!
Date: December 6, 2019
Website: Google
(Translated by Google) Very professional...
Nadine Roy
(Translated by Google) Very professional (Original) Very professionel
Date: November 13, 2019
Website: Google
The review rating is legit...
Ron Fillmore
The review rating is legit for Moncton's repair shop!! My mother's vehicle was having transmission problems. Chris and the guys their are 2nd to NONE!! They showed me the problem and were very clear and precise of what needed to be done! They're so professional and no BS tricks or lying and trying to take you for every penny you have. These guys are the only place to take your vehicles to when you are experiencing transmission problems. Chris I can't express how much you've helped my mother who is on a senior's income to be able to repair her vehicle and not get taken advantage of like a lot of garages!! It's so awesome to see there are great honest people out there, that have an honest repair shop that not only take pride in what they DO and have up to date TECHNICIANS with the knowledge of the newer vehicles out there that once your warranty is gone you do have to bring your vehicles to the STEALERSHIPS and get ripped off!!👍
Date: September 26, 2019
Website: Google
Quick and great customer service
Micheal Austin
Quick and great customer service
Date: August 29, 2019
Website: Google
Chris should be the "Poster...
Eleni TheMidLifestyleGoddess
Chris should be the "Poster Boy" for Mr. Transmission. What I witnessed today at his location inspired me to write a review. He is the epitome of excellence in customer service. His sincerity , honesty and incredible dedication to not only helping his customers and also his staff puts him in a league of his own. Congratulations Chris and may your success soar to new heights!!!!
Date: August 22, 2019
Website: Google
(Translated by Google) I am...
Louis Roy
(Translated by Google) I am a traveler I own a motor home Dodge Ram 2003 I had a concern for my transmission I called a holiday on August 5, 2019 I left a message to remind me hoping as a reminder the next day but to my surprise the owner call me back about 35 minutes after my call I was very surprised how gentlemen GENE LEWIS owner of Mister Moncton transmission had taken seriously my request he set me an appointment for the next morning at 8 am he even offered to go to sleep in the yard of his establishment to make sure I have a 1st place what we have done elsewhere. at exactly 8 o'clock in the morning the garage doors are opened by inviting me inside to fill the papers of use one was assigned a mechanic to work on my truck one did the analyzes of oil and all the checks of use which took about 1 hour to confirm that I had no worries about what the transmission was in good condition the oil quality was very good no contamination and that the oil level was normal I I was extremely surprised to see how much professionalism I had taken care of myself. I ask how much I owe the answer was zero. $ $ believing I misunderstood I ask again the question and the answer was the same it is then that MR. LEWIS. confirms how important a customer is to them and offers a free inspection to all customers. . I have no hesitation in recommending Mr. GENE LEWIS DE Mister. TRANSMISSION Moncton as being very professional conscientious Respectables as the establishment that's why I gave 5 * to this establishment .I am a traveler I own a motor home Dodge Ram 2003 I had a concern for my transmission I called a holiday on August 5, 2019 me back about 35 minutes after my call I was very surprised how gentleman GENE LEWIS, the owner of Mister Moncton, had a very good relationship with me. his establishment to make sure we have a 1st place what we have done elsewhere. at exactly 8 o'clock in the morning the garage doors are opened by the inside of the room. to confirm that I had no worries about what was good about the situation. I ask how much I owe the answer was zero. $ $ believing I misunderstood I ask again the question and the answer was the same it is then that MR. LEWIS. confirms how important a customer is to them and offers a free inspection to all customers. . I have no hesitation in recommending Mr. GENE LEWIS OF Mister. TRANSMISSION Moncton as being very professional conscientious Respectable as the establishment that's why I gave 5 * to this establishment. (Original) je suis un voyageur je possède un motor home Dodge Ram 2003 j'avais un inquiétude pour ma transmission j'ai appelé un jour férié le 5 août 2019 j'ai laissé un message de me rappeler en espérant comme un rappel le lendemain mais à ma surprise le propriétaire me rappeler environ 35 minutes après mon appel j'ai été très surpris de constater à quel point messieurs GENE LEWIS propriétaire de Mister transmission Moncton avait pris au sérieux ma demande il m'a fixé un rendez-vous pour le lendemain matin à 8 h il m'a même offert d'aller coucher dans la cour de son établissement pour m'assurer d'avoir une 1re place ce que nous avons fait d'ailleurs. à 8 h du matin exactement les portes de garages sont ouverts en m'invitant à l'intérieur pour remplir les papiers d'usage on a assigné un mécanicien pour travailler sur mon camion on a fait les analyses d'huile et tous les vérifications d'usage ce qui a pris environ 1 h pour me confirmer que je n'avais aucune inquiétude à me faire quel est transmission était en bon état la qualité d'huile était très bonne aucune contamination et que le niveau d'huile était normal j'ai été énormément surpris de voir avec quel niveau de professionnalisme qu'on s'était occupé de moi . je demande combien je dois la réponse fut zéro .oo$ croyant avoir mal compris je redemande la question et la réponse fut la même c'est alors que MR. LEWIS. me confirme à quel point un client est important pour eux et qu'il offre un inspection gratuite à tout les clients se présente. . don't je n'ai aucune hésitation à recommander Monsieur GENE LEWIS DE Mister .TRANSMISSION Moncton comme étant très professionnel consciencieux Les Respectables comme l'établissement c'est pourquoi j'ai accordé 5* à cet établissement .I am a traveler I own a motor home Dodge Ram 2003 I had a concern for my transmission I called a holiday on August 5, 2019 I left a message to remind me hoping as a reminder the next day but to my surprise the owner call me back about 35 minutes after my call I was very surprised how gentlemen GENE LEWIS owner of Mister Moncton transmission had taken seriously my request he set me an appointment for the next morning at 8:00 he even offered to go to sleep in the yard of his establishment to make sure I have a 1st place what we have done elsewhere. at exactly 8 o'clock in the morning the garage doors are opened by inviting me inside to fill the papers of use one assigned a mechanic to work on my truck one did the analyzes of oil and all the checks of use which took about 1 hour to confirm that I had no worries about what was good transmission the oil quality was very good no contamination and that the oil level was normal I I was extremely surprised to see how much professionalism I had taken care of myself. I ask how much I owe the answer was zero. $ $ believing I misunderstood I ask again the question and the answer was the same it is then that MR. LEWIS. confirms how important a customer is to them and offers a free inspection to all customers. . I have no hesitation in recommending Mr GENE LEWIS DE Mister. TRANSMISSION Moncton as being very professional conscientious Respectables as the establishment that's why I gave 5 * to this establishment.
Date: August 6, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020