Written Reviews

Amazing work by Jenna and by the shop guys!

Rafael P
3 Days Ago

Chris and Jana were very helpful and accommodating. I would never deal with any other Transmission Shop in NB. The very best.

Justin T
2 Weeks Ago

Pleasant and Committed Staff.

Iain M
2 Weeks Ago

great service ,I had no appointment arranged but look after the day went in.

Michael S
2 Weeks Ago

Excellent service ! J\'ai eu un excellent service autant de la réceptionniste que le mécanicien. Les gens sont très courtois et prennent le temps de bien nous expliquer ce qui se passe. Les employés aiment leur travail et ça parrait. =)

Joannie D
4 Weeks Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Very Professional ! Service is...
Nicolas Filiatrault
Very Professional ! Service is flawless !
Date: September 3, 2020
Website: Google
Great Pizza
Daniel Smyth
Great Pizza
Date: July 11, 2020
Website: Google
My Ram 1500 was giving...
Scott Fillmore
My Ram 1500 was giving me a transmission error code so I stopped by to pick their brain on what it is. They informed me on the error and gave me some options and a best case and worst case scenario for repairs. Thanks for the help.
Date: June 10, 2020
Website: Google
My experience here was very...
Mitchell Chongva
My experience here was very good. The boys there rebuilt my 6 speed RSX Type S transmission. We went with full carbon syncros. When there was a minor issue, it was rectified crazy fast and without any issues. Being a long time mechanic myself, I definitely recommend them. Chris went above and beyond, as far as customer service goes. The transmission shifts beautiful.
Date: May 18, 2020
Website: Google
Great service got it done...
Vanessa Macdonald
Great service got it done within my budget and went above and beyond great guys :)
Date: March 7, 2020
Website: Google
Chris and his staff were...
Alexandre Marissal
Chris and his staff were just awesome. So accommodating and just genuinely nice and knowledgeable. If you need any transmission work done, even just a fluid change, Chris is your guy!
Date: December 6, 2019
Website: Google
(Translated by Google) Very professional...
Nadine Roy
(Translated by Google) Very professional (Original) Very professionel
Date: November 13, 2019
Website: Google
The review rating is legit...
Ron Fillmore
The review rating is legit for Moncton's repair shop!! My mother's vehicle was having transmission problems. Chris and the guys their are 2nd to NONE!! They showed me the problem and were very clear and precise of what needed to be done! They're so professional and no BS tricks or lying and trying to take you for every penny you have. These guys are the only place to take your vehicles to when you are experiencing transmission problems. Chris I can't express how much you've helped my mother who is on a senior's income to be able to repair her vehicle and not get taken advantage of like a lot of garages!! It's so awesome to see there are great honest people out there, that have an honest repair shop that not only take pride in what they DO and have up to date TECHNICIANS with the knowledge of the newer vehicles out there that once your warranty is gone you do have to bring your vehicles to the STEALERSHIPS and get ripped off!!👍
Date: September 26, 2019
Website: Google
Quick and great customer service
Micheal Austin
Quick and great customer service
Date: August 29, 2019
Website: Google
Chris should be the "Poster...
Eleni TheMidLifestyleGoddess
Chris should be the "Poster Boy" for Mr. Transmission. What I witnessed today at his location inspired me to write a review. He is the epitome of excellence in customer service. His sincerity , honesty and incredible dedication to not only helping his customers and also his staff puts him in a league of his own. Congratulations Chris and may your success soar to new heights!!!!
Date: August 22, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020