Written Reviews

Great service

Lisa F
4 Weeks Ago

Chris Kennedy took the time to evaluate & propose the best approach & cost best suited for this 2008 Toyota RAV4. He went above & beyond anyone else with exceptional service. Thank you

Guy M
4 Weeks Ago

Great staff, very friendly and great job on my car!

Alexandre C
2 Months Ago

Excellent service - they are true to their word.

Robert F
2 Months Ago

Excellent customer service and friendly front office staff

Fred M
3 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Their dedication and expertise in...
Gilles Bourgeois
Their dedication and expertise in insuring that the repair was done right was greatly appreciated. Thanks Guys?
Date: November 15, 2020
Website: Google
Great service...went above and beyond...
Sebastien Mills
Great service...went above and beyond for my car
Date: September 30, 2020
Website: Google
Very Professional ! Service is...
Nicolas Filiatrault
Very Professional ! Service is flawless !
Date: September 3, 2020
Website: Google
Great Pizza
Daniel Smyth
Great Pizza
Date: July 11, 2020
Website: Google
My Ram 1500 was giving...
Scott Fillmore
My Ram 1500 was giving me a transmission error code so I stopped by to pick their brain on what it is. They informed me on the error and gave me some options and a best case and worst case scenario for repairs. Thanks for the help.
Date: June 10, 2020
Website: Google
My experience here was very...
Mitchell Chongva
My experience here was very good. The boys there rebuilt my 6 speed RSX Type S transmission. We went with full carbon syncros. When there was a minor issue, it was rectified crazy fast and without any issues. Being a long time mechanic myself, I definitely recommend them. Chris went above and beyond, as far as customer service goes. The transmission shifts beautiful.
Date: May 18, 2020
Website: Google
Great service got it done...
Vanessa Macdonald
Great service got it done within my budget and went above and beyond great guys :)
Date: March 7, 2020
Website: Google
Chris and his staff were...
Alexandre Marissal
Chris and his staff were just awesome. So accommodating and just genuinely nice and knowledgeable. If you need any transmission work done, even just a fluid change, Chris is your guy!
Date: December 6, 2019
Website: Google
(Translated by Google) Very professional...
Nadine Roy
(Translated by Google) Very professional (Original) Very professionel
Date: November 13, 2019
Website: Google
The review rating is legit...
Ron Fillmore
The review rating is legit for Moncton's repair shop!! My mother's vehicle was having transmission problems. Chris and the guys their are 2nd to NONE!! They showed me the problem and were very clear and precise of what needed to be done! They're so professional and no BS tricks or lying and trying to take you for every penny you have. These guys are the only place to take your vehicles to when you are experiencing transmission problems. Chris I can't express how much you've helped my mother who is on a senior's income to be able to repair her vehicle and not get taken advantage of like a lot of garages!! It's so awesome to see there are great honest people out there, that have an honest repair shop that not only take pride in what they DO and have up to date TECHNICIANS with the knowledge of the newer vehicles out there that once your warranty is gone you do have to bring your vehicles to the STEALERSHIPS and get ripped off!!👍
Date: September 26, 2019
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
What Is A Transmission Solenoid?
The “transmission solenoid”. Or maybe you heard it as “solenoid pack”.
Read More
January 14, 2021
5 Ways Transmission Service Can Help
Regular service is crucial for the long-term health of your vehicle’s transmission.
Read More
January 7, 2021
FAQs About The Torque Converter
Torque converters are key components of transmissions. How often do they require
Read More
November 30, 2020
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020
What Are The Indications Of A Bad Torque...
The torque converter is an integral part of the transmission. However, torque
Read More
October 19, 2020
“What Transmission Do I Have?̶...
On this site you will see terms like “transmission overhaul”, “solenoid
Read More
October 5, 2020
How Do You Rebuild A Transmission?
The decision to rebuild a transmission is not to be taken lightly. While a
Read More
September 30, 2020
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020