Written Reviews

Great service work got done when they said it would

Larry R
1 Semaine Ago

All staff we dealt with were extremely competant and knowledgeable and kind. Would highly recommend their service. Thank you

Chad O
1 Semaine Ago

quick service

Milton S
1 Semaine Ago

Cost of repairs was very expensive but it comes with a better warranty then other repair shops.

Dwayne F
1 Semaine Ago

Had slipping in my transmission, knew it would be alot of work and money. Dan assured me of a great outcome. He kept me aware via phone, and approving of parts with me. My 2000 Nissan Xterra 4x4 now has used transmission, and no more slipping. Dan and his team proved even older vehicles get their best work.

Angela C
2 Semaines Ago

Video Reviews

image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
Had outstanding service from this...
Tim V
Had outstanding service from this shop, particularly the Manager George S. who is about one the nicest individuals you will ever meet. He put me at ease for what was suspected to be a very large issue as diagnosed from another shop. In the end, it was another issue entirely, one significantly more affordable than expected. George was prompt with follow ups, went the distance to find a new part, and had me back on the road in a few days. George is a gem, and the work done at the shop was top notch. Highly recommend for any transmission/driveline issues.
Date: March 31, 2023
Website: Google
Would like to say I...
Jon F
Would like to say I was pleased with the service I received. They towed my vehicle in as I was unable to get it in under its own power. I assumed it was a transmission or transfer case issue, but it ended up being a broken axle that caused my grief. After they were able to get it rolling again they did a courtesy check of the engine / drive train to make sure they didn't miss something else, and noted a couple of other items that could become bigger problems down the road. They were able to repair those for me as well. Darren was very professional and polite. They got the truck in and out in a very respectable time frame, and they were very close to the estimated cost when I was paying the bill. I actually paid a couple C notes less. Overall would recommend you guys, as you do more an just transmissions, you guy take care of it all. Thanks again!
Date: March 31, 2023
Website: Google
Amazing customer service and professionalism...
Doug Lane
Amazing customer service and professionalism at this business.
Date: March 31, 2023
Website: Google
Ken is great tech and...
阿哲
Ken is great tech and helped me fixed my car! Thank you so much!
Date: March 31, 2023
Website: Google
Raman is a great mechanic...
Tim Togeretz
Raman is a great mechanic and business owner, what ever jobs i send him they are always done professionally and with pride.
Date: March 30, 2023
Website: Google
A great dealership to work...
KIM KUEHL
A great dealership to work with. Will recommend to everyone I know that needs transmission work done!!
Date: March 29, 2023
Website: Google
We had purchased a used...
Jennifer Lock
We had purchased a used honda civic from a used car dealership for our son to commute to university. Just our luck not even 3 months later a check engine light was on as well as a flashing D light and check transmission on the information Center console. We had taken it to a reputable dealership on Mapleview drive to get it diagnosed, after a full service that included a transmission fluid service the technician told us that he would erase the code and if the code came back to find a transmission shop . Well the code came back! I had called several local garages and was told that they don’t work on Honda civic C V T transmission. Luckily I called “Al” at (mister transmission Barrie) I told “Al” the history and he said to bring the civic to Essa road location and where he can diagnose it for free . Al gave me an Honest diagnosis with a break down of how much it would cost . And within a week we had a total rebuilt transmission and I feel he was a trustworthy person to deal with no matter what transmission problems you have even if it’s a Honda C V T .
Date: March 29, 2023
Website: Google
So i was basically trying...
Burak Ozbek
So i was basically trying to figure out if Honda CVTs were reliable. I was doing research and decided to call this place to see if they could humour me briefly. The guy i spoke to, cant remember his name, 43 years old, very friendly, told me everything i needed to know, clearly takes customer service very seriously and was willing to HAVE A CONVERSATION which no one does anymore. Will be going here for everything from now on. And if you want to know, without insulting other car makers, toyota and honda are the usual suspects for reliable CVTs.
Date: March 29, 2023
Website: Google
Many Thanks to all the...
Nadiia Kaidan
Many Thanks to all the team.
Date: March 28, 2023
Website: Google
Professional transmission rebuilt
Max XIAO
Professional transmission rebuilt
Date: March 27, 2023
Website: Google
Services En Vedette
Mister Transmission
transmission shop	
transmission repair transmission rebuild
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

Lire la suite
Mister Transmission
transmission shop	
transmission repair transmission rebuild
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

Lire la suite
Mister Transmission
transmission shop	
transmission repair transmission rebuild
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

Lire la suite
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 7, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017