Written Reviews

Thanks for fixing my vehicle I\'m relieved to have wheels to drive my 3 kids around again. Thank you.

Tania A
1 Jour Ago

Frank and his team go above and beyond every time I visit! I came for a transmission flush and received fast, professional and personable service. I came back again when I had an issue with my transmission which he discovered was due to rodents chewing through my wiring. He did extra research to offer me advice about how to prevent the rodents returning for a second feast, and I was able to get part of the service covered by ICBC thanks to his recommendation to apply for it, an option which I was unaware was available and was very grateful for! While I was there, it was discovered that I was missing my third gear (had no idea?!) and they were able to fix it when I had my wires changed. My car was returned to me sanitized, and with my third gear back it felt like a brand new vehicle! I visited him a third time when a warning light for my battery came on, he was able to fit me in right away and fixed the issue quickly, provided a loaner car so that I was able to run some errands, and a quote for tires that I\'ll return to get done soon. Frank is a customer service superstar! I feel that he is trustworthy, honest, reliable and an overall delightful person to be around!

Lienne L
2 Jours Ago

The team in North Bay looked after my transmission problem promptly, and even got the truck back to me a day before it was promised. That\'s great service.

Brian C
2 Jours Ago

I’m a long time customer and trust them

Shannon T
3 Jours Ago

Excellent service, fair price. Definitely recommend

Michael H
4 Jours Ago

Video Reviews

image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
These days, among all the...
Tony D
These days, among all the horror stories you hear about auto shops who either don't know what they're doing or flat out make things worse (and charge mightily either way), it's easy to overlook the real gems who deliver over and above. This shop came highly recommended to me by my son's auto shop class teacher - this on top of the numerous and overall excellent Google reviews. I had transmission shifting problems with an old Dodge pickup truck with which they were initially unfamiliar, and not only did they take on the challenge, research possible causes, and effect what appeared to be logical repairs (at a *very* reasonable price, I might add), when those repairs turned out not to be the root cause of the problem they took it upon themselves to further track down and fix the problem without additional charge (drawing upon their networks of other contacts in the industry to do so). All in a timely manner, keeping well-appraised of their progress every step of the way. As a small business owner myself, I can say that you simply can not expect better service than this. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Although this is my first experience with them, I will not go anywhere else in the future for transmission work on any vehicle I own.
Date: April 17, 2021
Website: Google
They brought our Honda back...
Daniel Connolly
They brought our Honda back to life within hours for the best price in town! Awesome service, excellent staff!
Date: April 17, 2021
Website: Google
Mister Transmission saved us! We...
Natasha Mohammed
Mister Transmission saved us! We had a sudden car issue and were taken care of by Raman. He quickly let us know how to get our vehicle to the shop and was very transparent about the process. He was up front with all costs beforehand and was very responsive, putting us immediately at ease. The fix was completed quickly and even before the estimated time given! We were super pleased with his professionalism, knowledge and workmanship. Car issues suck, but this was an excellent, pain free, no hassle, process. Highly recommend!Thank you Raman & Mister Transmission team!
Date: April 16, 2021
Website: Google
The owner went above and...
Lillian Mason
The owner went above and beyond to fix my car. So much so he called one of his employees back after they were closed to check another issue for me that was unrelated to my original issue. Amazing is all I can say
Date: April 16, 2021
Website: Google
Paul was the gentleman who...
Michael James
Paul was the gentleman who was taking care of my appointment. He was very informative with the issues I was having with my transmission. He was honest in giving his opinion on what course of repair I should use to fix my issue. His customer service and personability were exemplar. The repair was done in a timely manner and he even did some cleaning of the engine bay of my car without mentioning it. For any transmission or drive system repairs I wouldn't recommend any shop other than this one.
Date: April 15, 2021
Website: Google
Staff are super knowledgeable and...
Green Rhino
Staff are super knowledgeable and prices are fair with great explainations. Will definitely be back! Thanks Peter.
Date: April 14, 2021
Website: Google
Been here a couple times...
Jess O
Been here a couple times with a couple different vehicles. Fair price for the work needed, and the work is completed quickly. Knowledgeable and professional staff. Very honest about the severity and urgency of the issue, didn't try to make it seem like a bigger deal than it was.Very refreshing for this industry! Overall excellent experience and I highly recommend the Mister Transmission in Whitby!
Date: April 11, 2021
Website: Google
Nice people great service
Rob A
Nice people great service
Date: April 10, 2021
Website: Google
Chris has gone above and...
Kathy Kaun
Chris has gone above and beyond over and over for my vehicle and he stands behind his work. I can not recommend this place enough. I’d give them 100*
Date: April 9, 2021
Website: Google
Do not hesitate to get...
Derek Gibson
Do not hesitate to get Mr. Transmission to take a look at your vehicle. They will properly diagnose and fix your issues, with no hidden nonsense. Very straight shooters. Cam was great to deal with. They completely rebuilt my transmission, and I ran into a small issue later on. They took care of my issue under warranty, and it didn’t cost me a penny. Fantastic mechanics and customer service! We will be returning for any vehicle needs in the future.
Date: April 9, 2021
Website: Google
Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

Lire la suite
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

Lire la suite
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

Lire la suite
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 7, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017