Written Reviews

My car runs very smoothly now.

Sheldon P
7 Years Ago

I received a quick diagnosis after having my car towed to the repair shop. The technicians were conscientious about doing a good job and not rushing to get it done quickly. They also fixed another problem I was unaware. They were knowledgeable and explained things to me over the phone and in person when I picked up my car.

Janet N
7 Years Ago

Kris Carlson was pleasant to talk to and explained the issue with my transmission well. He also proposed different scenarios; best and worst case. Timing of repair/overhaul was excellent which was done in only two and a half days. As the final repair cost was quite significant, Kris gave a discount which was very much appreciated. Kris also went over the terms of the warranty and offered further support (to come back) should any unexpected issues arise. I hope I don't have to come back but if I do, I know I will be taken care of. I highly recommend Mister Transmission in Calgary.

Mark J
7 Years Ago

I had replace the shift solenoid module myself after receiving ODBII code, but shortly afterwards received P0876 & P0740 codes which indicated worst problems yet transmission was working fine. I took it to Mr.T. Kris took it for test run and found it working just beautifully but told me drive it and get it to go limp mode and come back. I did. Kris then found several codes recorded. We schedule repairs. Kris rebuilt transmission, more codes showed up , he fixed those with new valve body. I pick suv up and before I even got back home it was acting worst than when I brought it first in. So back to Mr.T on Monday where Kris spend several days swapping out components to find problem. It was the shift solenoid I put in; defective. Kris put new OEM in and problem solved. Kris only charge me for that shift module; only fair since I could return the other for refund. Kris said the 1% of his jobs cause him 99% of his problems....but changed his mind to say that this "One Job" caused him that. It's hard to second guess a new part, and I'm sure he lost money on this job, but he never change his demeanour during the whole time, and he was still happy I brought my work to him; and he was happy he solve my problem. If you want a review this is it; "Mister. Transmission is even willing to loose money if need-be to fix your transmission to their satisfaction". And for the customer, it's good to know that Mister. Transmission is not going to intentionally give you a low-ball estimate and try to milked you dry later with extras. Their estimate is based on their road test and experience and any other agreements you make with them and they're willing to work with that. Dean Moss, Calgary

Dean M
7 Years Ago

Kris at the Calgary branch was extremely friendly and treated us not as dummies as I found with other auto centres. He took the time to explain to us what they had done at mister transmission to the car. Hopefully now it will keep us on the road for a long time.

Gwion A
7 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
All the Positive reviews are...
Sai Sagar
All the Positive reviews are indeed true❤️ Kris is a gem of a Person, profoundly knowledgeable and Genuinely humble!! Kudos to him and this entire team, they are the best!!!
Date: July 11, 2024
Website: Google
06 xterra Only place in...
Joel Mosolf
06 xterra Only place in town willing to work on a very commonly broken transmission. Not only was the price very reasonable but the vehicle now drives like new. Honestly didn't believe it was possible. The whole experience was outstanding. I'll recommend these beauties everytime. Thanks for the help!
Date: May 20, 2024
Website: Google
My son’s Pontiac Vibe was...
William Ong
My son’s Pontiac Vibe was developing a whiny noise. We traced the sound to the front of the engine. We brought the car to Mister Transmission for them to diagnose. They took time to fully check it out and found the ac compressor to be the culprit. They didn’t charge us at all. I can’t thank them enough. They gave recommendation on what to do. Good people.
Date: May 16, 2024
Website: Google
Fantastic place, honest people. You...
Brandee Misana
Fantastic place, honest people. You can’t go wrong here.
Date: May 7, 2024
Website: Google
Kris is tops at this...
WKL
Kris is tops at this Calgary South location! Knowledge, professional and cares about customer's needs.
Date: May 1, 2024
Website: Google
Kris is tops at this...
WKL
Kris is tops at this Calgary South location! Knowledge, professional and cares about customer's needs.
Date: May 1, 2024
Website: Google
I had my Jeep in...
Britanny Blondin
I had my Jeep in at mister transmission and had probably the best experience I’ve ever had with any mechanic shop. Dawn was great to talk to and very helpful before even getting my Jeep to the shop. Kris was so knowledgeable and helpful, I will only take my Jeep here if I have anymore issues. Would recommend to anyone.
Date: April 29, 2024
Website: Google
Mr. Transmission was recommended to...
Harry Coote
Mr. Transmission was recommended to me by a friend because of their experience and I was not disappointed. They had my damaged Jeep towed to thier shop and within a day had identified the issue and the appropriate actions to repair it. The front end staff was very helpful, and the technician explained the issue fully. I had my vehicle within a couple days, fully repaired, and the bill came in under the quote. I would recommend Mr. Transmission to anyone needing drivetrain/transmission repairs. Their service and repair work stands out among the rest. THANK YOU to Dawn, Kris and Mr. Transmission!
Date: April 21, 2024
Website: Google
Very happy with the required...
Neil Burke
Very happy with the required transmission service provided by the team at Mr Transmission. Kris was friendly and very thorough with the work description, completion time and expected cost. He provided me with informative updates and when the job was completed there were no surprises with the invoice or quality in the work. Very positive experience and a pleasure in dealing with both Kris and Dawn. Good work !!
Date: March 30, 2024
Website: Google
Awesome service. Fixed my transmission...
Jamie Kreitz
Awesome service. Fixed my transmission without taking advantage. Great prices great turnaround.
Date: March 30, 2024
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
Is It Worth Fixing A Bad Transmission? A...
When your vehicle's transmission starts showing signs of trouble, it can be a
Read More
July 05, 2024
Why Your Transmission Shop Choice Matter...
In the ever-evolving automotive landscape of 2024, selecting the right transmission
Read More
June 28, 2024
Transmission Repair Vs. Replacement: Mak...
Understanding the condition of your vehicle's transmission is pivotal for its
Read More
June 21, 2024
Decoding Ford Transmission Issues: Preve...
Ford vehicles are renowned for their durability and performance. However, like any
Read More
June 14, 2024
Why A Transmission Rebuild Is Your Car&#...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission stands as a pivotal
Read More
June 07, 2024
The Essential Guide To Torque Converters...
In the world of automotive performance and maintenance, understanding the role of
Read More
May 31, 2024
Why Regular CVT Transmission Service Is ...
In the realm of automotive innovation, the Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Read More
May 24, 2024
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024