Written Reviews

Very good experience with our repair. Wouldn\'t have dreamed of going anywhere else.

Vernon C
6 Months Ago

bshbsh

Archit G
2 Years Ago

Knowledgeable and courteous service

Cassandra H
3 Years Ago

The repair was priced fairly and the hop accommodated our special needs with our motorhome. Repair was done on time, however, a bolt was forgotten to be tightened and speedometer cable broke after 2km.

Dirk S
4 Years Ago

Very good, timely service.

Dave F
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I brought my truck in...
Harry Tucker
I brought my truck in to the dealer for what I felt was a wheel bearing issue and was told that my transmission had failed and that I should buy a new vehicle. I thought this was odd since the transmission appeared to be "at least ok" and was also surprised that the service people were asking when I wanted to buy a new vehicle. Hmmmmm.I took the truck into Mr. Transmission for a second opinion. Chris at Mr. Transmission was incredible. He took a look at the transmission, recommended some transmission work to bring it to 100% AND fixed the wheel bearing failure that I had originally brought to my dealer that they didn't do anything with.Chris is professional and thorough and walks you through everything that you need to know. His prices are competitive, his warranty is excellent and he is highly recommended if you want someone to give you no-nonsense, friendly, honest and professional service for your vehicle.
Date: March 4, 2021
Website: Google
Chris was fantastic in walking...
Hubert Miller
Chris was fantastic in walking me thru the process. Straight up and honest.I am in the auto business have been repairing transmissions for years and have had some horror stories with costly bills.Not in this case. Fair and accurate.
Date: March 1, 2021
Website: Google
Honest knowledgeable friendly if you...
Albert Karadza
Honest knowledgeable friendly if you need transmission work don't go anywhere else those guys are the best
Date: February 28, 2021
Website: Google
Honest
Leonard Yamniuk
Honest
Date: February 28, 2021
Website: Google
Good advice, great work, at...
David Hill
Good advice, great work, at a great price.
Date: February 4, 2021
Website: Google
Did a fantastic job. Fair...
William Schindler
Did a fantastic job. Fair price and very knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to work with these guys
Date: January 26, 2021
Website: Google
Go see Kris he will...
NEBOJSA ROSIC
Go see Kris he will treat you right. Upfront and open about everything even invited me to see the repairs that needed to be done with my own eyes. Not that I didn't belive him but it speaks volume about transparency
Date: January 16, 2021
Website: Google
"I appreciate the knowledge and...
Tyme Wittebrood
"I appreciate the knowledge and helpfulness. Kris was willing to listen to my project goals and build a transmission to suit. He also made sure I had everything I needed to complete the install."
Date: December 16, 2020
Website: Google
Been going here for a...
Christina Zacharias
Been going here for a while, excellent service.
Date: December 13, 2020
Website: Google
Amazing experience with the staff...
Nigam Lad
Amazing experience with the staff here. Everyone is super friendly, the prices are very competitive and they are truly honest mechanics. They were relatively quick with the transmission rebuild I needed and even helped me diagnose and fix extra problems after the fact.Highly recommend Mister Transmission for any mechanic work.
Date: December 5, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
When Should You Visit A Transmission Sho...
Transmission shops offer services that are vital to the upkeep and maintenance of
Read More
March 3, 2021
How To Take Care Of Your Transmission In...
Canadians know that winter driving is different. We all know about basic service and
Read More
February 24, 2021
How Much Does Transmission Repair Cost?
How much does it cost to repair a transmission? Well, this likely will not surprise
Read More
January 28, 2021
Why You—Yes You—Need To Check Your T...
Checking one’s transmission fluid is an integral part of vehicle ownership. If you
Read More
January 21, 2021
What Is A Transmission Solenoid?
The “transmission solenoid”. Or maybe you heard it as “solenoid pack”.
Read More
January 14, 2021
5 Ways Transmission Service Can Help
Regular service is crucial for the long-term health of your vehicle’s transmission.
Read More
January 7, 2021
FAQs About The Torque Converter
Torque converters are key components of transmissions. How often do they require
Read More
November 30, 2020
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020