Written Reviews

The vehicle is not complete yet but I\'m sure I will be very happy with the cost and outcome of the work.

Sam K
3 Weeks Ago

This my first time

Danial T
4 Months Ago

Awesome service

Agnieszka P
7 Months Ago

I\'m now a customer for life.

Scott C
1 Year Ago

Very good experience with our repair. Wouldn\'t have dreamed of going anywhere else.

Vernon C
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Kris, Dawn, and the rest...
Mandy Mozel
Kris, Dawn, and the rest of the crew at Mister Transmission were life savers when the transmission blew on my 2008 Ford Escape. All other transmission specialists in the city told me to rehaul the transmission without a second thought. MT error handled and tried cheaper options before having to rebuild the transmission a month earlier. This is the least painful mechanic’s experience I’ve ever had and MT will definitely be my go-to shop. Many thanks!!!
Date: August 2, 2022
Website: Google
Chris and Don went above...
Mike Ruddy
Chris and Don went above and beyond for me!!! Best shop experience ever!! Highly recommend
Date: July 7, 2022
Website: Google
Best transmission shop in town.
Christopher Darcy
Best transmission shop in town.
Date: July 4, 2022
Website: Google
They did a good job,...
Lisa Overland
They did a good job, pretty fast so far so good. Shifts good.They did break an exhaust sensor, did not mention it to me after l showed the warning light to em. Cost me anouther $200 at Midas while getti g an oil change.
Date: June 29, 2022
Website: Google
One of the best transmission...
Gabe Sultan
One of the best transmission shops in town. Thanks Chris and the team for getting my trucks transmission issue solved, very happy with the service.Service: Transmission
Date: June 20, 2022
Website: Google
Kris and Dawn at Mr...
T G
Kris and Dawn at Mr Transmission have been great, they were able to get my vehicle in promptly and repair it in a timely manner.I’d recommend them to anyone in Calgary requiring transmission work.
Date: June 4, 2022
Website: Google
Honest, reliable, great customer engagement.
Gdash777
Honest, reliable, great customer engagement.
Date: June 3, 2022
Website: Google
Honest, reliable, great customer engagement.
Gdash777
Honest, reliable, great customer engagement.
Date: June 3, 2022
Website: Google
Honest, reliable, great customer engagement.
Gdash777
Honest, reliable, great customer engagement.
Date: June 3, 2022
Website: Google
Honest, reliable, great customer engagement.
Gdash777
Honest, reliable, great customer engagement.
Date: June 3, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Transmission Service & Maintenance ...
It’s not always easy to get transmission service and maintenance right, but we at
Read More
July 22, 2022
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022