Written Reviews

Very good experience with our repair. Wouldn\'t have dreamed of going anywhere else.

Vernon C
5 Days Ago

bshbsh

Archit G
2 Years Ago

Knowledgeable and courteous service

Cassandra H
3 Years Ago

The repair was priced fairly and the hop accommodated our special needs with our motorhome. Repair was done on time, however, a bolt was forgotten to be tightened and speedometer cable broke after 2km.

Dirk S
3 Years Ago

Very good, timely service.

Dave F
3 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
It is a rarity when...
Renee Lauzon
It is a rarity when you come across an honest mechanic who puts looking out for your vehicles safety and longevity as well as the the owners best interests firsthand. Although I was not happy with the news that I received from Kris (honest mechanic) he did help me get my lemon (my SUV) on the road again and even offered to inspect my next used vehicle prior to purchasing it FOR FREE!!! When was the last time you received a diagnostic check on your vehicle without having to pay?I thought Kris was a straight forward, no BS, and very kind mechanic that everyone wit a vehicle needs!!! Thank you Mister Transmission, You are my newest BFF!!!🤗
Date: September 13, 2020
Website: Google
Honest prices. Great service plus...
Michael Stretch
Honest prices. Great service plus a staff with a crazy amount of knowledge
Date: August 14, 2020
Website: Google
My motorhome broke down and...
Kris Bray
My motorhome broke down and my transmission rebuild cost was quoted $3000.00 higher at another shop. I spoke with Chris at length about the transmission and he really knows what he is talking about. He has special equipment other shops do not, don't risk it, Mister Transmission is the real deal!
Date: August 5, 2020
Website: Google
I can't really say enough...
Ryan Walker
I can't really say enough about how amazing these guys are to deal with. Absolutely amazing workmanship. Went in there for an R154 install in my 2J MK4 supra and they nailed it. Some hiccups as with anything custom, but these guys are good - really good. Better yet, more than fair as well. I'm really glad I didn't do this job myself as it got pretty hairy, but Kris and team pulled it off. Thank you very much guys - there will be more donuts in your future :)
Date: July 24, 2020
Website: Google
Very happy with Service from...
Chris Froese
Very happy with Service from Mister Transmission. Would recommend them to any family or friends
Date: May 15, 2020
Website: Google
It's very rare I write...
Alexey Kuz'min
It's very rare I write revews. But this Mister Transmission really deserves to be rated highest stars! I've been coming back to this place even after I moved far down South of Calgary. I've been permanent customer for past 8 years and don't even consider about going anywhere else. All guys are very professional, knowledgeable and polite. Chris is the person, that you can always count on! He's 1000% Guru out of all mechanics I've ever seen! After all these years I'm very appreciative to all of them Big time. They are Great! Thank you guys!
Date: March 2, 2020
Website: Google
You helped us on our...
Tori Robert
You helped us on our last visit to Calgary. We had mechanical issues and fitted us in to your busy schedule. Thank you for taking the time to explain things, show us what was going on and being patient. We truly appreciate the service and would highly recommend you facility for general automotive needs.
Date: February 25, 2020
Website: Google
Mr. Transmission rebuilt the rear...
Greg B
Mr. Transmission rebuilt the rear differential in my Mercedes E350 4matic at a fraction of the cost of a new one. They did an excellent job and figured it out as no shop manual exists, even for Mercedes! I found the parts, they did the rest. A big thanks to Kris and his team!
Date: January 22, 2020
Website: Google
Straight talking people just wanting...
Sean Day
Straight talking people just wanting to fix your ride.
Date: December 26, 2019
Website: Google
Great honest shop. Took in...
Chris Potvin
Great honest shop. Took in my 97 Honda CRV based on a referral and was not steered in the wrong direction. He took the time to give me a call with an update and took all the necessary steps to let me know that it was indeed, not worth the waste of money in fixing my transmission. The whole process was very transparent, and I am confident in saying that this will be my transmission shop going forward. Highly recommend Mister Transmission.
Date: December 24, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020