Written Reviews

Dawn and Kris were exceedingly helpful. They took initiative and were very informative.

Wynten U
1 Month Ago

Kris Carlson has always treated me well as a customer, so I keep coming back.

Larry H
1 Month Ago

Chris was incredibly helpful from the beginning to the end. When I called looking for a quote he talked to me directly and answered my questions with what his suggestions were. This was very different from 2 other places I called to price check. His quote was also half the price of an other places I called. I appreciate their timing at making this happen and all the ways they communicated around these repairs. It was helpful for me to know what was going on and how to plan while my vehicle was in the shop. Grateful for what you guys did!

Robyn B
2 Months Ago

excellent service for a reasonable price, very nice staff.

Andrii S
3 Months Ago

The expertise and time that Chris/Dawn provided us in making the decision to repair my vehicle at $8000.00 cost gave us the comfort to proceed. We were unable to get into the city for a couple of days in a snow storm and they offered us no hassle to leave the vehicle there and pay once we were able to drive in and discuss the repairs and pick the vehicle up. Excellent customer service.

Peggy G
3 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
06 xterra Only place in...
Joel Mosolf
06 xterra Only place in town willing to work on a very commonly broken transmission. Not only was the price very reasonable but the vehicle now drives like new. Honestly didn't believe it was possible. The whole experience was outstanding. I'll recommend these beauties everytime. Thanks for the help!
Date: May 20, 2024
Website: Google
My son’s Pontiac Vibe was...
William Ong
My son’s Pontiac Vibe was developing a whiny noise. We traced the sound to the front of the engine. We brought the car to Mister Transmission for them to diagnose. They took time to fully check it out and found the ac compressor to be the culprit. They didn’t charge us at all. I can’t thank them enough. They gave recommendation on what to do. Good people.
Date: May 16, 2024
Website: Google
Fantastic place, honest people. You...
Brandee Misana
Fantastic place, honest people. You can’t go wrong here.
Date: May 7, 2024
Website: Google
Kris is tops at this...
WKL
Kris is tops at this Calgary South location! Knowledge, professional and cares about customer's needs.
Date: May 1, 2024
Website: Google
Kris is tops at this...
WKL
Kris is tops at this Calgary South location! Knowledge, professional and cares about customer's needs.
Date: May 1, 2024
Website: Google
I had my Jeep in...
Britanny Blondin
I had my Jeep in at mister transmission and had probably the best experience I’ve ever had with any mechanic shop. Dawn was great to talk to and very helpful before even getting my Jeep to the shop. Kris was so knowledgeable and helpful, I will only take my Jeep here if I have anymore issues. Would recommend to anyone.
Date: April 29, 2024
Website: Google
Mr. Transmission was recommended to...
Harry Coote
Mr. Transmission was recommended to me by a friend because of their experience and I was not disappointed. They had my damaged Jeep towed to thier shop and within a day had identified the issue and the appropriate actions to repair it. The front end staff was very helpful, and the technician explained the issue fully. I had my vehicle within a couple days, fully repaired, and the bill came in under the quote. I would recommend Mr. Transmission to anyone needing drivetrain/transmission repairs. Their service and repair work stands out among the rest. THANK YOU to Dawn, Kris and Mr. Transmission!
Date: April 21, 2024
Website: Google
Awesome service. Fixed my transmission...
Jamie Kreitz
Awesome service. Fixed my transmission without taking advantage. Great prices great turnaround.
Date: March 30, 2024
Website: Google
Very happy with the required...
Neil Burke
Very happy with the required transmission service provided by the team at Mr Transmission. Kris was friendly and very thorough with the work description, completion time and expected cost. He provided me with informative updates and when the job was completed there were no surprises with the invoice or quality in the work. Very positive experience and a pleasure in dealing with both Kris and Dawn. Good work !!
Date: March 30, 2024
Website: Google
Highly impressed with the service...
Bianca Marinho
Highly impressed with the service at Mr Transmission! The staff was transparent and knowledgeable, providing regular updates throughout the service process. Their fair pricing and flexible payment options make them a standout choice for car maintenance. I highly recommend their services!
Date: February 26, 2024
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
Transmission Repair Vs. Replacement: Mak...
Understanding the condition of your vehicle's transmission is pivotal for its
Read More
June 21, 2024
Decoding Ford Transmission Issues: Preve...
Ford vehicles are renowned for their durability and performance. However, like any
Read More
June 14, 2024
Why A Transmission Rebuild Is Your Car&#...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission stands as a pivotal
Read More
June 07, 2024
The Essential Guide To Torque Converters...
In the world of automotive performance and maintenance, understanding the role of
Read More
May 31, 2024
Why Regular CVT Transmission Service Is ...
In the realm of automotive innovation, the Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Read More
May 24, 2024
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024