Written Reviews

Awesome work Chris!

William L
8 Mois Ago

Chris and his crew are good guys.

Tom M
1 An Ago

Chris and his team found a problem with a repair that had been done by another mechanic and was able to fix the problem. It\'s good to deal with a shop that is honest and reliable.

Patti M
1 An Ago

Chris and his team at Mr. Transmission are really great to deal with and they are always very helpful and informative.

Patti M
1 An Ago

I could not say enough good things about Chris in Owen Sound very good guy and excellent to deal with would recommend him to anyone

MARK C
1 An Ago

Video Reviews

Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

En Savoir Plus
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

En Savoir Plus
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

En Savoir Plus
Transmissions haute performance

Éprouvez-vous des problèmes avec la transmission de votre «muscle car», votre voiture personnalisée ou encore votre véhicule de course?

En Savoir Plus
image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
I called this location by...
Dave D
I called this location by mistake when having transmission issues. Chris the owner was still extremely helpful with information even with him knowing I had called the wrong location. Not many businesses do that. Highly recommend.
Date: October 3, 2022
Website: Google
Chris and his staff provided...
Glenn Gibbons
Chris and his staff provided excellent service. Quickly diagnosed problem ,clearly explained the repair. estimate was accurate and vehicle was repaired in time framed promised. highly recommend them .
Date: September 22, 2022
Website: Google
The staff at Mr. Transmission...
Dorothy Livsey
The staff at Mr. Transmission Owen Sound were very knowlegable, friendly and helpful. I was towed in and drove away thanks to them. They also provided a loaner vehicle at no additional cost while service was being done. An excellent experience. Thank you.
Date: August 15, 2022
Website: Google
10/ 10 service ! Call...
John Thede
10/ 10 service ! Call the week before I bought a used vehicle and told him what the transmission was doing he gave me all the ideas and information on what was wrong with it, finally bought the truck put it on the road realized it wouldn’t shift above second gear and called him, he booked me in on a Friday so I flatbeded the truck there on a Thursday afternoon and he called me right away with the problem with it , we went ahead and ordered parts to rebuild it, said a normal parts are a few days, my truck being 30+ years old thought maybe a week, he called me Tuesday told me it was DONE ! Unbelievable fast service, caring , ! Definitely a car guy! I have 2 other vehicles going there soon no doubt!
Date: August 13, 2022
Website: Google
Chris and his team did...
Bob Cunningham
Chris and his team did a fantastic job sourcing parts that were hard to come by...very accommodating...will use again if our other vehicles need service.Services: Transmission replacement, Transmission repair
Date: July 21, 2022
Website: Google
Chris and his team did...
Bob Cunningham
Chris and his team did a fantastic job sourcing parts that were hard to come by...very accommodating...will use again if our other vehicles need service.
Date: July 21, 2022
Website: Google
Chris and the team were...
Jack O'Shea
Chris and the team were able to source and fix my transmission line on my 2000 Forest River Class a Georgetown. They met the challenge and we able to McGiver a solution and get my Georgie back on the road. In a time when mechanics are guided to rip and replace this team did it old school and got it down in hours where other were unable to find a solution holding my RV ransom and out of commission.. Thank you Chris of Owen Sound for keeping me in formed at every turn. Great job..Service: Transmission repair
Date: July 3, 2022
Website: Google
They were fantastic with me....
Kelly Copp
They were fantastic with me. I was shown and told exactly what was wrong and how much to repair. As a woman, I was treated with the utmost respect. 10 stars if I could.Services: Transmission repair, Auto engine diagnostic, Vehicle Inspection
Date: June 21, 2022
Website: Google
Chris and the team at...
Rico Natale
Chris and the team at MT in Owen Sound were very knowledgeable and thorough. Chris took the time to explain the issue and my repair options.
Date: May 27, 2022
Website: Google
They completed all work as...
Penny Portermayne
They completed all work as scheduled Jeep is running perfectly
Date: March 29, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 7, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite
Locations Served