Written Reviews

Ken is very easy to deal with. Transmission repair requires expertise at the top level

Alan J
2 Months Ago

These guys know what they\'re doing. They are able to analyze the problem quickly and figure out a solution.

Alexis W
2 Months Ago

So far so good

Clement T
2 Months Ago

Wonderful & very courteous service. Given advance repair quote and the final invoice came under the quote. Mr. Ken treats the customer as part of the Mr. Transmission family. Very happy with the service. Will always recommend to all friends and family. Thanks you once again for the wonderful and timely service.

GAUTAM P
3 Months Ago

The Markham Mister Transmission shop is the best in the area.

Martin B
4 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Highly recommend this location! I...
Scott Bullock
Highly recommend this location! I don't normally post these but Ken was extremely helpful with my repair. He answered every one of my questions. If your car has a problem, go to this location, Ken will fix your problem
Date: September 20, 2022
Website: Google
My Nissan had a clicking...
Wilson Melo
My Nissan had a clicking sound when I drive. Took it to my dump mechanic and he said it was the brakes, we change the brakes and the sound was still there then he said oh it’s the transmission(cause everyone knows Nissan has bad transmission) . I brought it here and Ken took it for a test drive, scan the transmission and saw nothing wrong with it. He then adjusted the brakes and the sound was gone n he did it for free. Initially I didn’t have to change my brakes in the first place. Some mechanics need serious flogging for wrong diagnosis
Date: September 7, 2022
Website: Google
Ken Barone, I highly recommend...
Wilfred Gamazon
Ken Barone, I highly recommend him at this location. Great guy very honest and always there to help, giving you information what’s need to be done and honest opinion about any issues of transmission services.
Date: July 31, 2022
Website: Google
Ken was super helpful and...
Surviving Tween-dom
Ken was super helpful and informative re diagnosing my car's issue I highly recommend this location if you're in the area.
Date: July 25, 2022
Website: Google
Dealt with Ken on two...
David Branicky
Dealt with Ken on two seperate occasions and both times he was honest and very helpful.Once I brought my 2003 Dodge Caravan in where I could not drive forward after a hard stop but after a few seconds it would start driving again. So I thought my transmission was starting to give up and would eventually need to be replaced but it turned out to be as simple as my transmission fluid level was low. So once he topped it up I never had that issue again and drove the van another 80k before selling it.
Date: May 22, 2022
Website: Google
Ken is a very professional...
Pravindesai49
Ken is a very professional and experienced service manager. I had a small leakage of transmission fluid Dec. 2020. I checked three other transmission shops and was quoted two to three thousand dollars. Ken suggested we change a seal and it worked. All it cost me was less than two hundered dollars in total. That was a year ago. Problem fixed and no leakage since then. Thank you Ken. You saved me hundreds of dollars.....Pravin Desai
Date: December 20, 2021
Website: Google
Ken is a very professional...
Pravindesai49
Ken is a very professional and experienced service manager. I had a small leakage of transmission fluid Dec. 2020. I checked three other transmission shops and was quoted two to three thousand dollars. Ken suggested we change a seal and it worked. All it cost me was less than two hundered dollars in total. That was a year ago. Problem fixed and no leakage since then. Thank you Ken. You saved me hundreds of dollars.....Pravin Desai
Date: December 20, 2021
Website: Google
Ken is a very professional...
Pravindesai49
Ken is a very professional and experienced service manager. I had a small leakage of transmission fluid Dec. 2020. I checked three other transmission shops and was quoted two to three thousand dollars. Ken suggested we change a seal and it worked. All it cost me was less than two hundered dollars in total. That was a year ago. Problem fixed and no leakage since then. Thank you Ken. You saved me hundreds of dollars.....Pravin Desai
Date: December 20, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent service !
김세준
Excellent service !
Date: November 2, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent service !
김세준
Excellent service !
Date: November 2, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
What Services Do High-Performance Transm...
If you demand a higher level of performance from your transmission, it needs a higher
Read More
August 12, 2022
What Is Transmission Oil, And What Do Yo...
Discover what transmission oil is, what it does, what transmissions use transmission
Read More
August 5, 2022
What Are Technological Diagnostics For T...
Discover what you need to know about technological diagnostics, why they’re
Read More
July 29, 2022
Transmission Service & Maintenance ...
It’s not always easy to get transmission service and maintenance right, but we at
Read More
July 22, 2022
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022