Written Reviews

Fast excellent

Mihai P
2 Weeks Ago

Ken Barone does incredible work and I would wholeheartedly refer anyone to have him work on any vehicle.

Bob H
2 Weeks Ago

Excellent service. Ken is the best!

Anne H
2 Weeks Ago

Ken in the Markham store id fantastic

Bob H
1 Month Ago

The service was amazing and very professional. My car is in great condition and the issue my fixed perfectly

Anthony A
2 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I wish I could rate...
I M
I wish I could rate more than 5 stars. Ken's expertise is truly exceptional. My Toyota Venza encountered a transmission issue, but Ken swiftly resolved it with remarkable efficiency. His patience and professionalism were evident throughout the process. I wholeheartedly endorse this establishment. Thank you, Ken, for your outstanding service.
Date: February 26, 2024
Website: Google
I wanted to say thanks...
Srikanth Singh
I wanted to say thanks to ken before, I share my experience. I Drive Mazda 3 2004. One fine evening I was driving on 401 and heading towards an exit by slowing down my car and all of sudden AT light turned on my car display and after that it doesn't apply 4th gear, It just transmitting around 1st 2nd and 3rd gear.. was little tensed as any transmission issue is pretty expensive and top of it I am student. Upon some Good reviews on Google, I reached out to ken. He diagnosed my car with his tools understand the problem and fixed it with in couple of minutes and he didn't not even took a dime from me Such a great person and I see he never takes an advantage of our situation.. Thank you Ken..
Date: November 21, 2023
Website: Google
Ken has been and continues...
Subie Norm
Ken has been and continues to be our family's go-to guy for all things driveline and transmissions related for probably close to 2 decades now. He's honest, transparent, and master of this craft. We get peace of mind knowing that it's done right. We've had everything from transmissions and differentials rebuilt by Ken on our Ford heavy duty vehicles to even some custom driveshaft repair work on our Subaru. He replaced those pesky non serviceable joints on the Subaru driveshafts with serviceable ones, instead of needing to replace the whole shaft assembly (would have cost a lot more). Every repair has been flawless. More recently my old Subaru Forester developed a squeak in the rear end. Brought it to Ken and he was able to diagnose and pinpoint several potential areas where the noise was likely coming from. After he worked his magic, the noise is now gone! Highly recommended! Thanks Ken!
Date: November 15, 2023
Website: Google
I have been taking my...
Jon Westover
I have been taking my vehicles to this Mr. Transmission for a few years now and have been provided exceptional service with each visit. Ken is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. I would recommend you take your car to him with any problem as he will solve it in the most timely and affordable way possible.
Date: October 26, 2023
Website: Google
Ken is amazing. Seriously, I...
Robert Vettraino
Ken is amazing. Seriously, I have a very difficult to diagnose issue with my transmission. He led me in the right direction. I really appreciate these guys.
Date: October 19, 2023
Website: Google
I had a great experience...
Omotoyosi Odele
I had a great experience here. Ken was so patient and informative. He gave me a lot of advice on the next best steps to take regarding my car and I left very happy. Any issues with your transmission, I definitely recommend this store, you surely can't go wrong!
Date: August 21, 2023
Website: Google
This is a review for...
Jack Doyle
This is a review for Ken, who runs a great shop. I needed my car for a big daily commute, and at a time when simple parts were hard to come by, Ken went above and beyond in order to get me back on the road quickly. I appreciated his service a lot, thanks Ken
Date: August 10, 2023
Website: Google
We were on the road...
Joan Griswold
We were on the road and having transmission problems (or so we thought) and stopped here for consultation. Ken was thorough, kind, honest, and practical. I wish we lived closer so he could be our guy. Excellent service.
Date: July 28, 2023
Website: Google
Highly recommend I went for...
Sampath Wijekoon
Highly recommend I went for the transmission change But he said don’t touch transmission Transmission nothing wrong He said it’s look like misfire or something Then I changed spark plug And coil Thanks mister transmission 🙏🙏🙏
Date: July 24, 2023
Website: Google
professional team since 1989, so...
Delia D
professional team since 1989, so expressed!
Date: June 19, 2023
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
How A Timely Transmission Fluid Change C...
In the world of automotive maintenance, the importance of a timely transmission fluid
Read More
February 23, 2024
Rebuild Transmission: A Cost-Effective S...
In the complex world of automotive repairs, transmission issues can be among the most
Read More
February 16, 2024
The Journey To Becoming A Leading Transm...
In the dynamic world of automotive repair, the rise to prominence of a transmission
Read More
February 09, 2024
What Makes A Transmission Repair Shop St...
In the automotive service industry, selecting the right transmission repair shop is
Read More
February 02, 2024
Mister Transmission’s Approach To ...
When it comes to maintaining the health and efficiency of your vehicle, the
Read More
January 26, 2024
Solving Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is a common yet perplexing issue faced by many
Read More
January 19, 2024
The Ultimate Guide To Solving CVT Transm...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) have revolutionized the automotive industry
Read More
January 12, 2024
Preventing Vehicle Breakdown: Identifyin...
In the realm of automotive care, the transmission is a vital yet often overlooked
Read More
January 05, 2024
Diagnosing Transmission Problems: A Comp...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission system emerges as a vital
Read More
December 29, 2023
Keeping Business On Track: The Top Reaso...
In today's fast-paced business environment, fleet operations are the backbone of many
Read More
December 22, 2023