Written Reviews

Great service. Ken was very helpful and price was very fair. Overall an excellent experience. Will recommend this location to others.

Gary C
3 Days Ago

My torque converter was having issues so after checking many different Mister Transmission sites and looking at the reviews i found that Ken at the Markham location had the best reviews. I dropped in one day, he did all the tests and agreed that it needed a rebuild. I dropped it off the next day and soon the tranny was rebuilt and reinstalled. Unfortunately there were other issues that were discovered. So it had to be removed and rechecked and fixed again. This process took a few days longer but all through this process, Ken kept me up to date with the issues and gave me solution options. I forgot to mention that i have not been working since Mar 15 due to covid. So together we came up with a price that i could afford. So after the initial rebuild the price quoted at the beginning did not change for any of the EXTRA work (parts that are not incl in a rebuild) that had to be done on my transmission. And Ken worked with me and gave me a great price! Much lower then 4 other shops i checked. The oil cooler based on my research was also a top brand at a very affordable price made by Hayden. My jeep is now on the road and trails. Runs like new! Ken is super informative and open to helping me finding the right parts at a price i can afford. Highly recommended! Thank you Ken! Hey Mister your a friend of mine!

Chuck k
1 Week Ago

Fantastic Service!!!

Robert H
2 Weeks Ago

KEN BARONE AND STAFF ARE GREAT!

KEN H
1 Month Ago

took a bit longer then expected actually alot longer but Kens reviews were all great and years of experience! But now i know my daughter and i and those around us will be safe. Plus the warranty is an extra bonus.

Chuck SW K
1 Month Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
my civic was grinding 3rd...
GstarKiT
my civic was grinding 3rd gear so i went to mister transmission on don park to get a quote and see how much it cost to fix it. thats wht best thing i did .Ken is the tech who fixed my car and he is very friendly and honest, explained everything to me and finish the car in a very short time. and the staff there is very nice also, ( sorry that i was talking to u for a while that day and didnt get ur name) THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
Date: August 8, 2020
Website: Google
my civic was grinding 3rd...
GstarKiT
my civic was grinding 3rd gear so i went to mister transmission on don park to get a quote and see how much it cost to fix it. thats wht best thing i did .Ken is the tech who fixed my car and he is very friendly and honest, explained everything to me and finish the car in a very short time. and the staff there is very nice also, ( sorry that i was talking to u for a while that day and didnt get ur name) THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
Date: August 8, 2020
Website: Google
my civic was grinding 3rd...
GstarKiT
my civic was grinding 3rd gear so i went to mister transmission on don park to get a quote and see how much it cost to fix it. thats wht best thing i did .Ken is the tech who fixed my car and he is very friendly and honest, explained everything to me and finish the car in a very short time. and the staff there is very nice also, ( sorry that i was talking to u for a while that day and didnt get ur name) THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
Date: August 8, 2020
Website: Google
my civic was grinding 3rd...
GstarKiT
my civic was grinding 3rd gear so i went to mister transmission on don park to get a quote and see how much it cost to fix it. thats wht best thing i did .Ken is the tech who fixed my car and he is very friendly and honest, explained everything to me and finish the car in a very short time. and the staff there is very nice also, ( sorry that i was talking to u for a while that day and didnt get ur name) THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
Date: August 8, 2020
Website: Google
my civic was grinding 3rd...
GstarKiT
my civic was grinding 3rd gear so i went to mister transmission on don park to get a quote and see how much it cost to fix it. thats wht best thing i did .Ken is the tech who fixed my car and he is very friendly and honest, explained everything to me and finish the car in a very short time. and the staff there is very nice also, ( sorry that i was talking to u for a while that day and didnt get ur name) THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
Date: August 8, 2020
Website: Google
my civic was grinding 3rd...
GstarKiT
my civic was grinding 3rd gear so i went to mister transmission on don park to get a quote and see how much it cost to fix it. thats wht best thing i did .Ken is the tech who fixed my car and he is very friendly and honest, explained everything to me and finish the car in a very short time. and the staff there is very nice also, ( sorry that i was talking to u for a while that day and didnt get ur name) THANK YOU VERY MUCH!
Date: August 8, 2020
Website: Google
I had a bit higher...
Serge V
I had a bit higher oil level in my transmission. Ken did look into it for free, science then I do transmission oil change here.
Date: March 13, 2020
Website: Google
More than just transmissions. I...
68vet
More than just transmissions. I send all my friends here. Ken is the man.
Date: February 18, 2020
Website: Google
So knowledgeable friendly and honest....
Kyle Taylor
So knowledgeable friendly and honest. So great.
Date: December 3, 2019
Website: Google
Today November 11th 2019 started...
Segipa
Today November 11th 2019 started with a heart wrecking experience as my car had developed some electrical issues showing Engine lights. I walked into this shop after disappointments from Toyota Don Valley and I had to drive back to Ottawa before midday. The guy who recieved me called another guy from the workshop who came immediately to hear my woes. He told me to bring the car closer. However, as if the car sensed that this guy was not a joking subject, the lights disappeared. However the guy continued to to diagnose it. He took a test drive with me for about 10 minutes. Finally he told me the issue about the speedometer. He wished me a safe drive back to Ottawa without charging me a single Penny. I have never seen this in Ottawa. This guy is a real patriot. Being remembrance day, I will remember him for having given me a birthday gift as my birthday day falls on 15th November. His name is either Ken or Ron. He is the best mechanic I've ever met. That's so much for being a living example of using your knowledge to inspire hope in others like me. Paul from Ottawa.
Date: November 12, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020