Are you interested in being in business for yourself, but not by yourself? A Mister Transmission franchise could be the answer. Have a look at a few stories from our feature franchise owners.

 

 

 

“Long before graduating from high school my goal was to be in business for myself, in the automotive sector. Soon after I was afforded the opportunity to do so, I became a Mister Transmission franchisee and never looked back.

However, it was not without hard work, developing and training a strong support staff (team). Learning how to grow my business, using programs and procedures provided by head office has enabled me to have a successful and rewarding franchise in North Vancouver.

Mister Transmission, a structurally sound company with a strong foundation provides you with the support and business resources you require to be successful. The tools are in the tool box! Open it.” -Bob McFegan, Mister Transmission North Vancouver


 

“Belonging to a team of professionals can be a life fulfilling experience. Fourteen years ago a partnership was formed between two goal oriented individuals. After working in the automotive industry for many years, we have joined forces to bring expert service, quality repairs & outstanding warranty protection. After implementing these goals this has made us one of the best transmission shops in Canada. With the dedication we both have put forward in making this franchise profitable, we have been able to enjoy other aspects of life.

Being partners in a business franchise has been very enjoyable, we have been very fortunate to work with a great team of players. Owning your own business is exciting & self motivating, as long as you can stayed focus on your business. We are proud to be known as Mister Transmission in our community, and we represent what Mister Transmission stands for. HEY MISTER, YOU’RE A FRIEND OF MINE!” -Jim Hodgson and Terry Courneya, Mister Transmission Peterborough


 

“I recently purchased an existing Mister Transmission franchise in Red Deer, Alberta. After spending a number of years involved in car dealerships, I found the dealerships cost me valuable time with my young son. As a single father of a five year old I insisted on a Monday-Friday 8am-5pm business that would allow me the flexibility to enjoy my family as well as be a good return on my investment. In February 2014 I officially took over the operation from the previous franchisee and we have made a number of positive changes within our shop. Considering I am currently just past my 90 day period, my depth of knowledge is still minimal but my business is flourishing. Prior to taking over the location I had no clue what to expect from the transmission business, but I knew a bit about people and I knew a bit about how they do business regarding cars. The team at Mister Transmission has been quick to offer advice, constructive information regarding the transmission business and share success and failure stories to ensure my business is prosperous. Although I was nervous of venturing into a niche market industry that I knew little about, the experience has been extremely positive so far. Personally, the concept of buying into a franchise is like buying the recipe of success. The ingredients are all available if you choose to apply them according to the plan. Fortunately Mister Transmission has years of experience to pull from as well as many new eager faces looking to grow.

As a new owner, this is an exciting position to have invested. It was the right choice for me considering I have the confidence to be successful but felt more comfortable having a resource to mentor from their experience.” -Tim Bellamy, Mister Transmission Red Deer

Let’s Get Started!

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
This establishment is by far...
Bekii Kingsley
This establishment is by far the best place to go for any car needs! The amount of professionalism shown by the owners, Shawn and Denise, is incredible. You can tell that they really love what they do, have formed a dream team together, and work astonishingly hard to give the best service possible.Thank you for all that you do! :-)
Date: October 18, 2021
Website: Google
Fixed my problem despite trouble...
Aaron Machine
Fixed my problem despite trouble finding parts. Very happy with my experience and would use them again.
Date: October 17, 2021
Website: Google
Great service
David Nelson
Great service
Date: October 17, 2021
Website: Google
Highly recommend! I brought my...
Emily Thompson
Highly recommend! I brought my car here after another mechanic couldn't figure out the problem and these guys were able to diagnose the problem and get me back on the road! Excellent customer service and very knowledgable.
Date: October 15, 2021
Website: Google
Not as bad as it...
Pete Falconer
Not as bad as it could've been. You definitely can't beat the service. Gus kept me posted with updates during the repair and all in all, it was a satisfying experience
Date: October 14, 2021
Website: Google
Very polite, friendly, honest and...
Elisa Scattolon
Very polite, friendly, honest and professional! Went out of the way to assist above and beyond what is expected. Provided good advice and made recommendations to help save money and time. Highly recommended! Thank you!!
Date: October 14, 2021
Website: Google
The most amazing service and...
Alex Sirros
The most amazing service and knowledge from both Ray and Gus, honest and reliable. As an out-of-towner that was caught with what could have been a major transmission repair, Ray and Gus gave me an honest, and reliable service and had me on my way within a day. My only regret is that I haven't found a Ray and Gus in my local city.
Date: October 14, 2021
Website: Google
Thanks for everything!! Much appreciated...
Kelcey Watson
Thanks for everything!! Much appreciated to be fast and easy on each customer. The owners are super nice and make sure it’s done correctly. I will most definitely recommend this place to any service is needed.
Date: October 14, 2021
Website: Google
I have written this review...
Amrit V
I have written this review just because I had an 'awesome' experience with Brian Reid of Mister Transmission. Just recently, I took my 11 years old car out from storage and drove it to a dealership for a quick safety inspection. Dealer advised me to replace the transmission based on the noise that their master technician heard. I didn't believe that and brought the vehicle to Mister Transmission for second opinion. According to Brian, they thoroughly inspected the transmission and didn't find anything wrong with it. Moreover, he didn't charge me even a single penny for the inspection which was absolutely 'amazing'. A BIG thank you to Brian and his team for saving my thousands of dollars and giving their honest opinion about the condition of transmission. If I had not taken second opinion from Mister Transmission I would have spent thousands of dollars in replacing the transmission of my car..... Once again, thank you Brian and his team.
Date: October 14, 2021
Website: Google
My first impression was awesome,...
Eric Tanner
My first impression was awesome, I went in and was meet by Arian his customer service skills were awesome. Arian took my car and did the diagnostic he later called me with the results and recommended what we should do. Arian gave me a price and I said ok. The work was to be done the next day but the parts did not come in on time. The day after that all the work was done but we needed one more sensor. I was told the sensor would cost $100.00 and they would not charge me to put it in I agreed. After all was said and done I went in to pick up my car. I was greeted by Brad ( the owner) who was very professional also with awesome customer service skill. They apologized for the delay in getting my car back and also covered the $100.00 sensor. Bottom line is they gave me a quote and stuck to it. You do not get that service anywhere else I recommend them to everyone needing auto repairs.Thanks Arian and Brad.
Date: October 13, 2021
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
September 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
September 14, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
September 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 12, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
August 2, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
July 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
July 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021