Are you interested in being in business for yourself, but not by yourself? A Mister Transmission franchise could be the answer. Have a look at a few stories from our feature franchise owners.

 

 

 

“Long before graduating from high school my goal was to be in business for myself, in the automotive sector. Soon after I was afforded the opportunity to do so, I became a Mister Transmission franchisee and never looked back.

However, it was not without hard work, developing and training a strong support staff (team). Learning how to grow my business, using programs and procedures provided by head office has enabled me to have a successful and rewarding franchise in North Vancouver.

Mister Transmission, a structurally sound company with a strong foundation provides you with the support and business resources you require to be successful. The tools are in the tool box! Open it.” -Bob McFegan, Mister Transmission North Vancouver


 

“Belonging to a team of professionals can be a life fulfilling experience. Fourteen years ago a partnership was formed between two goal oriented individuals. After working in the automotive industry for many years, we have joined forces to bring expert service, quality repairs & outstanding warranty protection. After implementing these goals this has made us one of the best transmission shops in Canada. With the dedication we both have put forward in making this franchise profitable, we have been able to enjoy other aspects of life.

Being partners in a business franchise has been very enjoyable, we have been very fortunate to work with a great team of players. Owning your own business is exciting & self motivating, as long as you can stayed focus on your business. We are proud to be known as Mister Transmission in our community, and we represent what Mister Transmission stands for. HEY MISTER, YOU’RE A FRIEND OF MINE!” -Jim Hodgson and Terry Courneya, Mister Transmission Peterborough


 

“I recently purchased an existing Mister Transmission franchise in Red Deer, Alberta. After spending a number of years involved in car dealerships, I found the dealerships cost me valuable time with my young son. As a single father of a five year old I insisted on a Monday-Friday 8am-5pm business that would allow me the flexibility to enjoy my family as well as be a good return on my investment. In February 2014 I officially took over the operation from the previous franchisee and we have made a number of positive changes within our shop. Considering I am currently just past my 90 day period, my depth of knowledge is still minimal but my business is flourishing. Prior to taking over the location I had no clue what to expect from the transmission business, but I knew a bit about people and I knew a bit about how they do business regarding cars. The team at Mister Transmission has been quick to offer advice, constructive information regarding the transmission business and share success and failure stories to ensure my business is prosperous. Although I was nervous of venturing into a niche market industry that I knew little about, the experience has been extremely positive so far. Personally, the concept of buying into a franchise is like buying the recipe of success. The ingredients are all available if you choose to apply them according to the plan. Fortunately Mister Transmission has years of experience to pull from as well as many new eager faces looking to grow.

As a new owner, this is an exciting position to have invested. It was the right choice for me considering I have the confidence to be successful but felt more comfortable having a resource to mentor from their experience.” -Tim Bellamy, Mister Transmission Red Deer

Let’s Get Started!

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Was very good and fast...
Mathias Serson
Was very good and fast to fix my truck
Date: September 28, 2020
Website: Google
I'm a return customer,quality work...
Gerry Pearson
I'm a return customer,quality work done right. Got work done while I waited was lucky I need truck for my Lawn Wizard landscaping business.Family run business you can count on!
Date: September 28, 2020
Website: Google
Nothing but amazing & consistant...
Jared Yundt
Nothing but amazing & consistant service. They are my goto for anything full mechanical.
Date: September 27, 2020
Website: Google
These guys went above and...
Super Browndude
These guys went above and beyond building my 200r4 Grand National Transmission. The entire process was incredibly smooth, very close attention to detail and extremely competent. I couldn't be happier about how the trans feels with the trans brake or the stall in it. It will easily handle the 550ish whp I'm looking for. Also priced very fairly!
Date: September 27, 2020
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Barrie exceeded my...
Ted Wilson
Mister Transmission Barrie exceeded my expectations. Al and the service staff were great to work with. My CRV was well taken care of and is now driving better than ever. Thank you!
Date: September 25, 2020
Website: Google
I brought my car there...
Christopher Murdock
I brought my car there this morning. I spoke to a gentleman named Steve who was very polite and professional. I didn’t end up needing work done but Steve was very pleasant and gave helpful suggestions. I was impressed
Date: September 25, 2020
Website: Google
Call Mel for any transmission...
Denise Larre
Call Mel for any transmission work that you need done. Him and his crew will take care of you! Very Professional, called and kept me informed and answered any questions I had! I would go back there and highly recommend it! I can’t thank them enough for getting my precious car running again!
Date: September 24, 2020
Website: Google
Guelph....You are so lucky to...
Darrell Pond
Guelph....You are so lucky to have Cory and his team at Mister Transmission. I wish I could give more stars!!Was having trouble with my Honda CRV that I thought was transmission related. Cory took my car for a drive, experienced what I was talking about and ran a diagnostic on the car. Turns out that it wasn’t the transmission at all, it was the catalytic converter. Cory was forthcoming and said this wasn’t his team’s specialty.He didn’t charge me for the diagnostic and recommended I seek a general repair shop.Cory’s honesty and outstanding business acumen will have me back if and when I have a transmission problem. I will be recommending Cory and his team to everyone I know.
Date: September 24, 2020
Website: Google
I am a petite, doe...
Bethany Corner
I am a petite, doe eyed, 20-something, female and I was amazed by their professionalism and integrity. I had a mechanic from another shop tell me he thought the problem I was having with my car was with my transmission. I took my car to Mister transmission to get a second opinion and they did a free diagnosis and told me my transmission was fine. They didn't make a penny off me, but I know for sure I will recommend them to anyone who asks because of their integrity.
Date: September 24, 2020
Website: Google
I went into Mister Transmission...
Paul Roy
I went into Mister Transmission to have what I thought was a Transmission problem. It wasn't but they found the issue in no time being a transfer case and right front axel. Only the work required was performed. Could't be happier.
Date: September 23, 2020
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020