Are you interested in being in business for yourself, but not by yourself? A Mister Transmission franchise could be the answer. Have a look at a few stories from our feature franchise owners.

 

 

 

“Long before graduating from high school my goal was to be in business for myself, in the automotive sector. Soon after I was afforded the opportunity to do so, I became a Mister Transmission franchisee and never looked back.

However, it was not without hard work, developing and training a strong support staff (team). Learning how to grow my business, using programs and procedures provided by head office has enabled me to have a successful and rewarding franchise in North Vancouver.

Mister Transmission, a structurally sound company with a strong foundation provides you with the support and business resources you require to be successful. The tools are in the tool box! Open it.” -Bob McFegan, Mister Transmission North Vancouver


 

“Belonging to a team of professionals can be a life fulfilling experience. Fourteen years ago a partnership was formed between two goal oriented individuals. After working in the automotive industry for many years, we have joined forces to bring expert service, quality repairs & outstanding warranty protection. After implementing these goals this has made us one of the best transmission shops in Canada. With the dedication we both have put forward in making this franchise profitable, we have been able to enjoy other aspects of life.

Being partners in a business franchise has been very enjoyable, we have been very fortunate to work with a great team of players. Owning your own business is exciting & self motivating, as long as you can stayed focus on your business. We are proud to be known as Mister Transmission in our community, and we represent what Mister Transmission stands for. HEY MISTER, YOU’RE A FRIEND OF MINE!” -Jim Hodgson and Terry Courneya, Mister Transmission Peterborough


 

“I recently purchased an existing Mister Transmission franchise in Red Deer, Alberta. After spending a number of years involved in car dealerships, I found the dealerships cost me valuable time with my young son. As a single father of a five year old I insisted on a Monday-Friday 8am-5pm business that would allow me the flexibility to enjoy my family as well as be a good return on my investment. In February 2014 I officially took over the operation from the previous franchisee and we have made a number of positive changes within our shop. Considering I am currently just past my 90 day period, my depth of knowledge is still minimal but my business is flourishing. Prior to taking over the location I had no clue what to expect from the transmission business, but I knew a bit about people and I knew a bit about how they do business regarding cars. The team at Mister Transmission has been quick to offer advice, constructive information regarding the transmission business and share success and failure stories to ensure my business is prosperous. Although I was nervous of venturing into a niche market industry that I knew little about, the experience has been extremely positive so far. Personally, the concept of buying into a franchise is like buying the recipe of success. The ingredients are all available if you choose to apply them according to the plan. Fortunately Mister Transmission has years of experience to pull from as well as many new eager faces looking to grow.

As a new owner, this is an exciting position to have invested. It was the right choice for me considering I have the confidence to be successful but felt more comfortable having a resource to mentor from their experience.” -Tim Bellamy, Mister Transmission Red Deer

Let’s Get Started!

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Awesome service...Highly recommend .Manager was...
Dan Arsenault
Awesome service...Highly recommend .Manager was extremely helpful looked at my car free of charge and actually refilled my transmission fluid for Free ....Class act !!!! Definitely will be back in the future , Thanks Dan
Date: January 23, 2021
Website: Google
Great communication during the whole...
John Devries
Great communication during the whole process. Honest and no over charges.
Date: January 23, 2021
Website: Google
Excellent service and down to...
Joseph Bozzo
Excellent service and down to hearth guys, very honest. Highly recommend them to anyone.
Date: January 22, 2021
Website: Google
Contacted mr transmission in regards...
Shawn Farraway
Contacted mr transmission in regards to my suv. they got me in right away and were able to help me get back on the road. they were easy to talk to and easy to deal with. I highly recommend them for any and all services your vehicle needs.
Date: January 21, 2021
Website: Google
200% satisfaction. Very reasonable price.Mr....
Keunoh Kim
200% satisfaction. Very reasonable price.Mr. Ken who has over 30 years experienced as a mechanic is not only knowlegeble ,but frendly and thoughful. He figured out my transmission problem so easly. Receptionist is kind as well.If you are literally looking for honest and integrit, there's no doubt about it.
Date: January 21, 2021
Website: Google
Brought my truck to this...
Patrick Messier
Brought my truck to this location after discussing the symptoms of my faulty clutch.Dealt with two other garages previously who attempted to overcharge for work not needed.The manager here fixed the problem at a fraction that the other garages quoted me for.Truck drives perfect and he even threw in a free transmission oil change for some unforeseen delay.Honest and competitive. Thanks Mr Transmission.
Date: January 21, 2021
Website: Google
Really fast service. Not only...
Terry V
Really fast service. Not only was my problem fixed, you can feel how much smoother the shifter moves. Highly recommend.
Date: January 20, 2021
Website: Google
The guys at Mr transmission...
William Jensen
The guys at Mr transmission on the queensway go above and beyond expectations! They always called me to update me on the progress of diagnosing my vehicle. They fixed my leaking cooler lines, now it drives like new! Thanks guys
Date: January 18, 2021
Website: Google
Always above and beyond!Mostly my...
Samantha Prowse
Always above and beyond!Mostly my car has gone in for basic maintenance, but recently I had a hitch installed on my car. In the process of having this done it was noticed I had a sensor malfunctioning. NO PRESSURE what so ever to have this fixed at the same time. I was told the risks and given a choice. I chose to fix it as my car was in anyway, but I loved having the choice with no judgement or pressure. Pricing was fair, and definitely less than I was expecting. I didn't feel my lack of car knowledge as a female was an issue here at all. I was made to feel informed and involved. I recommend this shop to all of my friends ☺️
Date: January 17, 2021
Website: Google
The guys were greatThe owner...
Frank Losiggio
The guys were greatThe owner operator was very knowledgeable about my suvAnd was polite, and professionalI would strongly recommend these guys to other people who need transmission work done
Date: January 17, 2021
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
Why You—Yes You—Need To Check Your T...
Checking one’s transmission fluid is an integral part of vehicle ownership. If you
Read More
January 21, 2021
What Is A Transmission Solenoid?
The “transmission solenoid”. Or maybe you heard it as “solenoid pack”.
Read More
January 14, 2021
5 Ways Transmission Service Can Help
Regular service is crucial for the long-term health of your vehicle’s transmission.
Read More
January 7, 2021
FAQs About The Torque Converter
Torque converters are key components of transmissions. How often do they require
Read More
November 30, 2020
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020
What Are The Indications Of A Bad Torque...
The torque converter is an integral part of the transmission. However, torque
Read More
October 19, 2020
“What Transmission Do I Have?̶...
On this site you will see terms like “transmission overhaul”, “solenoid
Read More
October 5, 2020
How Do You Rebuild A Transmission?
The decision to rebuild a transmission is not to be taken lightly. While a
Read More
September 30, 2020