Are you interested in being in business for yourself, but not by yourself? A Mister Transmission franchise could be the answer. Have a look at a few stories from our feature franchise owners.

 

 

 

“Long before graduating from high school my goal was to be in business for myself, in the automotive sector. Soon after I was afforded the opportunity to do so, I became a Mister Transmission franchisee and never looked back.

However, it was not without hard work, developing and training a strong support staff (team). Learning how to grow my business, using programs and procedures provided by head office has enabled me to have a successful and rewarding franchise in North Vancouver.

Mister Transmission, a structurally sound company with a strong foundation provides you with the support and business resources you require to be successful. The tools are in the tool box! Open it.” -Bob McFegan, Mister Transmission North Vancouver


 

“Belonging to a team of professionals can be a life fulfilling experience. Fourteen years ago a partnership was formed between two goal oriented individuals. After working in the automotive industry for many years, we have joined forces to bring expert service, quality repairs & outstanding warranty protection. After implementing these goals this has made us one of the best transmission shops in Canada. With the dedication we both have put forward in making this franchise profitable, we have been able to enjoy other aspects of life.

Being partners in a business franchise has been very enjoyable, we have been very fortunate to work with a great team of players. Owning your own business is exciting & self motivating, as long as you can stayed focus on your business. We are proud to be known as Mister Transmission in our community, and we represent what Mister Transmission stands for. HEY MISTER, YOU’RE A FRIEND OF MINE!” -Jim Hodgson and Terry Courneya, Mister Transmission Peterborough


 

“I recently purchased an existing Mister Transmission franchise in Red Deer, Alberta. After spending a number of years involved in car dealerships, I found the dealerships cost me valuable time with my young son. As a single father of a five year old I insisted on a Monday-Friday 8am-5pm business that would allow me the flexibility to enjoy my family as well as be a good return on my investment. In February 2014 I officially took over the operation from the previous franchisee and we have made a number of positive changes within our shop. Considering I am currently just past my 90 day period, my depth of knowledge is still minimal but my business is flourishing. Prior to taking over the location I had no clue what to expect from the transmission business, but I knew a bit about people and I knew a bit about how they do business regarding cars. The team at Mister Transmission has been quick to offer advice, constructive information regarding the transmission business and share success and failure stories to ensure my business is prosperous. Although I was nervous of venturing into a niche market industry that I knew little about, the experience has been extremely positive so far. Personally, the concept of buying into a franchise is like buying the recipe of success. The ingredients are all available if you choose to apply them according to the plan. Fortunately Mister Transmission has years of experience to pull from as well as many new eager faces looking to grow.

As a new owner, this is an exciting position to have invested. It was the right choice for me considering I have the confidence to be successful but felt more comfortable having a resource to mentor from their experience.” -Tim Bellamy, Mister Transmission Red Deer

Let’s Get Started!

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
The owner is straight forward,...
Edwin Bejoy
The owner is straight forward, everything is explained to you upfront no hidden charges
Date: May 18, 2022
Website: Google
I was referred to Mr...
LISA WAPPLE
I was referred to Mr Transmission (on 1A St SE Calgary) from my tire shop; Mr Transmission was able to get to me very promptly. My truck is only 5 years old, it was very stressful and frustrating. Mr Transmission also gave me a very kind discount. The staff was phenomenal and I was treated like family you love. I will definitely be referring anyone I know that has transmission needs to go there.🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Date: May 18, 2022
Website: Google
Gerat service and Mark was...
Anthony Johnson
Gerat service and Mark was amazing
Date: May 16, 2022
Website: Google
I recently went in to...
Kyle Andree
I recently went in to see dez for a transmission in a 90's silverado. After he rebuilt the transmission he called me toTell me i needed a new shifter cable.i told him I didn't care about the new cable but he threw the cable in for free. Definitely good service and the price was very good too
Date: May 15, 2022
Website: Google
I went in to set...
Blue
I went in to set up an appointment for them to see what exactly was wrong with my car, because they were busy and couldn’t see to my car they wanted to know what they were dealing with.When they saw my car Bob the chap I was dealing with advised me against driving it any further until repairs were done.I could have had a terrible accident and my car could have been totalled.If I need anything done to my car and they can do it , I’m going to them.
Date: May 14, 2022
Website: Google
I went in to set...
Blue
I went in to set up an appointment for them to see what exactly was wrong with my car, because they were busy and couldn’t see to my car they wanted to know what they were dealing with.When they saw my car Bob the chap I was dealing with advised me against driving it any further until repairs were done.I could have had a terrible accident and my car could have been totalled.If I need anything done to my car and they can do it , I’m going to them.
Date: May 14, 2022
Website: Google
I went in to set...
Blue
I went in to set up an appointment for them to see what exactly was wrong with my car, because they were busy and couldn’t see to my car they wanted to know what they were dealing with.When they saw my car Bob the chap I was dealing with advised me against driving it any further until repairs were done.I could have had a terrible accident and my car could have been totalled.If I need anything done to my car and they can do it , I’m going to them.
Date: May 14, 2022
Website: Google
I went in to set...
Blue
I went in to set up an appointment for them to see what exactly was wrong with my car, because they were busy and couldn’t see to my car they wanted to know what they were dealing with.When they saw my car Bob the chap I was dealing with advised me against driving it any further until repairs were done.I could have had a terrible accident and my car could have been totalled.If I need anything done to my car and they can do it , I’m going to them.
Date: May 14, 2022
Website: Google
The staff and franchise owner...
Marty Roberts
The staff and franchise owner are trustworthy and professional. Service is excellent, being in the automotive business I have used Mister Transmission in Peterborough more than once with positive results.
Date: May 13, 2022
Website: Google
Always A1 service
Pat Pickles
Always A1 service
Date: May 13, 2022
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022
What Are Some Common Automatic Transmiss...
If you drive a vehicle with an automatic transmission, what are some common automatic
Read More
March 31, 2022
CVTs Vs. Automatic Transmissions
Looking at buying or leasing a vehicle and want to know if you should opt for one
Read More
March 28, 2022
What Is Transmission Oil And Do You Need...
You’ve probably heard of a transmission fluid change, and you’ve probably heard
Read More
March 24, 2022
What Causes Transmission Slipping?
Has your transmission been slipping? It’s important to get it looked at right away.
Read More
February 22, 2022
When Is A Transmission Rebuild Necessary...
If you can avoid ever having to rebuild your transmission, you’ll be better off for
Read More
February 15, 2022