Are you interested in being in business for yourself, but not by yourself? A Mister Transmission franchise could be the answer. Have a look at a few stories from our feature franchise owners.

 

 

 

“Long before graduating from high school my goal was to be in business for myself, in the automotive sector. Soon after I was afforded the opportunity to do so, I became a Mister Transmission franchisee and never looked back.

However, it was not without hard work, developing and training a strong support staff (team). Learning how to grow my business, using programs and procedures provided by head office has enabled me to have a successful and rewarding franchise in North Vancouver.

Mister Transmission, a structurally sound company with a strong foundation provides you with the support and business resources you require to be successful. The tools are in the tool box! Open it.” -Bob McFegan, Mister Transmission North Vancouver


 

“Belonging to a team of professionals can be a life fulfilling experience. Fourteen years ago a partnership was formed between two goal oriented individuals. After working in the automotive industry for many years, we have joined forces to bring expert service, quality repairs & outstanding warranty protection. After implementing these goals this has made us one of the best transmission shops in Canada. With the dedication we both have put forward in making this franchise profitable, we have been able to enjoy other aspects of life.

Being partners in a business franchise has been very enjoyable, we have been very fortunate to work with a great team of players. Owning your own business is exciting & self motivating, as long as you can stayed focus on your business. We are proud to be known as Mister Transmission in our community, and we represent what Mister Transmission stands for. HEY MISTER, YOU’RE A FRIEND OF MINE!” -Jim Hodgson and Terry Courneya, Mister Transmission Peterborough


 

“I recently purchased an existing Mister Transmission franchise in Red Deer, Alberta. After spending a number of years involved in car dealerships, I found the dealerships cost me valuable time with my young son. As a single father of a five year old I insisted on a Monday-Friday 8am-5pm business that would allow me the flexibility to enjoy my family as well as be a good return on my investment. In February 2014 I officially took over the operation from the previous franchisee and we have made a number of positive changes within our shop. Considering I am currently just past my 90 day period, my depth of knowledge is still minimal but my business is flourishing. Prior to taking over the location I had no clue what to expect from the transmission business, but I knew a bit about people and I knew a bit about how they do business regarding cars. The team at Mister Transmission has been quick to offer advice, constructive information regarding the transmission business and share success and failure stories to ensure my business is prosperous. Although I was nervous of venturing into a niche market industry that I knew little about, the experience has been extremely positive so far. Personally, the concept of buying into a franchise is like buying the recipe of success. The ingredients are all available if you choose to apply them according to the plan. Fortunately Mister Transmission has years of experience to pull from as well as many new eager faces looking to grow.

As a new owner, this is an exciting position to have invested. It was the right choice for me considering I have the confidence to be successful but felt more comfortable having a resource to mentor from their experience.” -Tim Bellamy, Mister Transmission Red Deer

Let’s Get Started!

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
My car is 2019 nissan...
권세우
My car is 2019 nissan kicks. Iast month I changed transmission oil at Car center located Dundas street. I didn't know that about they putted wrong transmission oil. My car engine check light on and when I drive crz shaking... Today in the morning I went to Mr transmission and met Maki. He is manager very honest guy.. He checked my transmission. He took out transmission fan and show to me.. Fan is clean means transmission is no damage...he said. He changed transmission oil(right one) and filter charged me just $500 . Unbelievable my all problems gone. Excellent condition now. I recommend ppl who have transmission problem, go to Mr transmission and meet Maki. You can save money and time. You will be happy very. Thanks again Maki..
Date: May 22, 2024
Website: Google
We brought our Rav4 to...
Leanne B
We brought our Rav4 to Mister Transmission after receiving contradictory diagnostics from the dealership, The two people that helped us out were thorough and direct with their review of the car and plan moving forward. They didn't jump to the most expensive solution and found smaller steps to solve the problem.
Date: May 22, 2024
Website: Google
I've had an exceptional experience...
Gil Santos
I've had an exceptional experience with Frank at Mister Transmission! His professionalism, positivity, and enthusiasm are impressive, and his expertise as a veteran is unparalleled. He was able to diagnose the issue with my vehicle simply by listening to the engine run! The 3-year warranty program and loaner car service demonstrate Mister Transmission's commitment to customer satisfaction and building trust. Frank and his team are dedicated to excellence, and I highly recommend their services to anyone seeking top-notch transmission repairs. Keep up the fantastic work, Frank and team! Rating: 5/5 stars
Date: May 22, 2024
Website: Google
My car is 2019 nissan...
권세우
My car is 2019 nissan kicks. Iast month I changed transmission oil at Car center located Dundas street. I didn't know that about they putted wrong transmission oil. My car engine check light on and when I drive crz shaking... Today in the morning I went to Mr transmission and met Maki. He is manager very honest guy.. He checked my transmission. He took out transmission fan and show to me.. Fan is clean means transmission is no damage...he said. He changed transmission oil(right one) and filter charged me just $500 . Unbelievable my all problems gone. Excellent condition now. I recommend ppl who have transmission problem, go to Mr transmission and meet Maki. You can save money and time. You will be happy very. Thanks again Maki..
Date: May 22, 2024
Website: Google
Thank you for the excellent...
Sal Catalano
Thank you for the excellent service. Nicole, Ron and Ken are all great to deal with.
Date: May 22, 2024
Website: Google
I went to Mr transmission...
권세우
I went to Mr transmission today. My car is 2019 nissan kicks. My car engine check light on and during the drive very shaking. This store manager aki, very nice guy. He explained everything detail and took out fan show me. He changed transmission oil right one and filter. He charged me only $500 fixed all my car problems. He is very honest guy. I recommend all ppl who have transmission problems, go to this store Meet him. You should be lucky and happy.
Date: May 21, 2024
Website: Google
I went to Mr transmission...
권세우
I went to Mr transmission today. My car is 2019 nissan kicks. My car engine check light on and during the drive very shaking. This store manager aki, very nice guy. He explained everything detail and took out fan show me. He changed transmission oil right one and filter. He charged me only $500 fixed all my car problems. He is very honest guy. I recommend all ppl who have transmission problems, go to this store Meet him. You should be lucky and happy.
Date: May 21, 2024
Website: Google
Quick service, friendly staff and...
Damian Gorka
Quick service, friendly staff and very honest. I definitely recommend this shop for your transmission service.
Date: May 21, 2024
Website: Google
06 xterra Only place in...
Joel Mosolf
06 xterra Only place in town willing to work on a very commonly broken transmission. Not only was the price very reasonable but the vehicle now drives like new. Honestly didn't believe it was possible. The whole experience was outstanding. I'll recommend these beauties everytime. Thanks for the help!
Date: May 20, 2024
Website: Google
I had an issue with...
Scott J
I had an issue with my Nissan Altima jerking on the way home. Waited into I could take it here and have them do a quick test drive (which is free and very nice, though they may not feel the same issue which is the hard part). Peter was able to tell something was wrong and it’s a common issue with the CVT transmission on Nissans. He took us in the back of the shop as they were currently working on one and could show us the pulleys and CVT housing and the one piece that fails. Unfortunately, due to the price of the parts from Nissan, and low margins, and the fact that in order to fix the one small part would require a whole new transmission to ensure everything was new, it would be $4,500-5,500 + taxes. This is basically the value of the car (probably more than the worth) so not really an option for us. We appreciated the detailed info and seeing the parts and the free test drive. Very helpful - so if you have an issue with your transmission and know nothing about cars (like me), definitely worth it to take here.
Date: May 19, 2024
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 7, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024
Prevent Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is more than just an inconvenience; it can signal
Read More
April 5, 2024
CVT Transmission Repair Simplified: Expe...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) are known for their smooth, seamless
Read More
March 29, 2024
The Essential Guide To Cooling Transmiss...
For any vehicle, the health of its transmission system is paramount. One key aspect
Read More
March 22, 2024
The Role Of Solenoids In Your Transmissi...
In the intricate world of automotive transmissions, solenoids are fundamental
Read More
March 14, 2024
Transmission Shop Near Me: Ensuring Your...
When it comes to vehicle maintenance, the transmission is a critical component,
Read More
March 7, 2024