Are you interested in being in business for yourself, but not by yourself? A Mister Transmission franchise could be the answer. Have a look at a few stories from our feature franchise owners.

 

 

 

“Long before graduating from high school my goal was to be in business for myself, in the automotive sector. Soon after I was afforded the opportunity to do so, I became a Mister Transmission franchisee and never looked back.

However, it was not without hard work, developing and training a strong support staff (team). Learning how to grow my business, using programs and procedures provided by head office has enabled me to have a successful and rewarding franchise in North Vancouver.

Mister Transmission, a structurally sound company with a strong foundation provides you with the support and business resources you require to be successful. The tools are in the tool box! Open it.” -Bob McFegan, Mister Transmission North Vancouver


 

“Belonging to a team of professionals can be a life fulfilling experience. Fourteen years ago a partnership was formed between two goal oriented individuals. After working in the automotive industry for many years, we have joined forces to bring expert service, quality repairs & outstanding warranty protection. After implementing these goals this has made us one of the best transmission shops in Canada. With the dedication we both have put forward in making this franchise profitable, we have been able to enjoy other aspects of life.

Being partners in a business franchise has been very enjoyable, we have been very fortunate to work with a great team of players. Owning your own business is exciting & self motivating, as long as you can stayed focus on your business. We are proud to be known as Mister Transmission in our community, and we represent what Mister Transmission stands for. HEY MISTER, YOU’RE A FRIEND OF MINE!” -Jim Hodgson and Terry Courneya, Mister Transmission Peterborough


 

“I recently purchased an existing Mister Transmission franchise in Red Deer, Alberta. After spending a number of years involved in car dealerships, I found the dealerships cost me valuable time with my young son. As a single father of a five year old I insisted on a Monday-Friday 8am-5pm business that would allow me the flexibility to enjoy my family as well as be a good return on my investment. In February 2014 I officially took over the operation from the previous franchisee and we have made a number of positive changes within our shop. Considering I am currently just past my 90 day period, my depth of knowledge is still minimal but my business is flourishing. Prior to taking over the location I had no clue what to expect from the transmission business, but I knew a bit about people and I knew a bit about how they do business regarding cars. The team at Mister Transmission has been quick to offer advice, constructive information regarding the transmission business and share success and failure stories to ensure my business is prosperous. Although I was nervous of venturing into a niche market industry that I knew little about, the experience has been extremely positive so far. Personally, the concept of buying into a franchise is like buying the recipe of success. The ingredients are all available if you choose to apply them according to the plan. Fortunately Mister Transmission has years of experience to pull from as well as many new eager faces looking to grow.

As a new owner, this is an exciting position to have invested. It was the right choice for me considering I have the confidence to be successful but felt more comfortable having a resource to mentor from their experience.” -Tim Bellamy, Mister Transmission Red Deer

Let’s Get Started!

image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
After a catastrophic failure of...
David Thompson
After a catastrophic failure of the CVT in my 2013 Subaru Outback I was glad to find such Professionals. Chris, Janna and the Technicians went above and beyond to get my vehicle back in service. Due to Covid-19 restrictions I had to send the Outback to Moncton on a flat deck. All the time it was there I was kept up to date on their every move and diagnoses. From the first Phone Call until I picked it up there was no doubt "This was the right place". Thanks again Mister Transmission !!!
Date: April 19, 2021
Website: Google
Very profesional and effortable pricing
Sheri Clifford
Very profesional and effortable pricing
Date: April 19, 2021
Website: Google
Andrew was fantastic and provided...
Henry Martin
Andrew was fantastic and provided great insight on the actual issues with my vehicle. He was very informative and educated on what needs to be done on my vehicle. I highly recommend Andrew and Mister Transmission!!
Date: April 19, 2021
Website: Google
Stafford was very polite and...
Marco Allen
Stafford was very polite and professional through our exchange, the service we received was outstanding, the car has never run better.10/10
Date: April 19, 2021
Website: Google
Stafford and Crew were completely...
Richard Kelly
Stafford and Crew were completely professional during my repair. Calling regularly with updates. Work completed on time and at the initial quoted rate.Strongly recommend Mr. Transmission.
Date: April 18, 2021
Website: Google
These days, among all the...
Tony D
These days, among all the horror stories you hear about auto shops who either don't know what they're doing or flat out make things worse (and charge mightily either way), it's easy to overlook the real gems who deliver over and above. This shop came highly recommended to me by my son's auto shop class teacher - this on top of the numerous and overall excellent Google reviews. I had transmission shifting problems with an old Dodge pickup truck with which they were initially unfamiliar, and not only did they take on the challenge, research possible causes, and effect what appeared to be logical repairs (at a *very* reasonable price, I might add), when those repairs turned out not to be the root cause of the problem they took it upon themselves to further track down and fix the problem without additional charge (drawing upon their networks of other contacts in the industry to do so). All in a timely manner, keeping well-appraised of their progress every step of the way. As a small business owner myself, I can say that you simply can not expect better service than this. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Although this is my first experience with them, I will not go anywhere else in the future for transmission work on any vehicle I own.
Date: April 17, 2021
Website: Google
They brought our Honda back...
Daniel Connolly
They brought our Honda back to life within hours for the best price in town! Awesome service, excellent staff!
Date: April 17, 2021
Website: Google
Mister Transmission saved us! We...
Natasha Mohammed
Mister Transmission saved us! We had a sudden car issue and were taken care of by Raman. He quickly let us know how to get our vehicle to the shop and was very transparent about the process. He was up front with all costs beforehand and was very responsive, putting us immediately at ease. The fix was completed quickly and even before the estimated time given! We were super pleased with his professionalism, knowledge and workmanship. Car issues suck, but this was an excellent, pain free, no hassle, process. Highly recommend!Thank you Raman & Mister Transmission team!
Date: April 16, 2021
Website: Google
The owner went above and...
Lillian Mason
The owner went above and beyond to fix my car. So much so he called one of his employees back after they were closed to check another issue for me that was unrelated to my original issue. Amazing is all I can say
Date: April 16, 2021
Website: Google
Paul was the gentleman who...
Michael James
Paul was the gentleman who was taking care of my appointment. He was very informative with the issues I was having with my transmission. He was honest in giving his opinion on what course of repair I should use to fix my issue. His customer service and personability were exemplar. The repair was done in a timely manner and he even did some cleaning of the engine bay of my car without mentioning it. For any transmission or drive system repairs I wouldn't recommend any shop other than this one.
Date: April 15, 2021
Website: Google
Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Read More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Read More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Read More
Recent Blogs
How Do You Identify Transmission Problem...
As with many things in life, identifying transmission problems early on can save you
Read More
April 14, 2021
What Are The Most Important Transmission...
Transmissions need occasional service and maintenance to continue performing at high
Read More
April 9, 2021
Why You Need To Regularly Visit A Transm...
There are a plethora of reasons why somebody might visit a transmission shop. But
Read More
April 5, 2021
CVTs Vs. Automatic Transmissions
Looking at buying or leasing a vehicle and want to know if you should opt for one
Read More
March 31, 2021
What Are The Most Recurring Transmission...
Some transmission repairs are inevitable; if you own your vehicle for long enough,
Read More
March 19, 2021
Why Is It Necessary To Change Your Trans...
Do you really have to change your transmission fluid or is it just one of those
Read More
March 10, 2021
When Should You Visit A Transmission Sho...
Transmission shops offer services that are vital to the upkeep and maintenance of
Read More
March 3, 2021
How To Take Care Of Your Transmission In...
Canadians know that winter driving is different. We all know about basic service and
Read More
February 24, 2021
How Much Does Transmission Repair Cost?
How much does it cost to repair a transmission? Well, this likely will not surprise
Read More
January 28, 2021
Why You—Yes You—Need To Check Your T...
Checking one’s transmission fluid is an integral part of vehicle ownership. If you
Read More
January 21, 2021