Written Reviews

I realized a has a small leak under my car and assumed it was oil as that had been just changed. In taking it back there I was informed it was a transmission fluid leak. Newly back in Scarborough, I wasn\'t sure where to go but knew the brand name that transmissions were a specialty. I spoke with Gus at the Sheppard East location and made arrangements to bring it in. He remembered me when I dropped it off and got back to me later that day after an assessment could be made. The transmission repair was very minor, thankfully, as only a seal. However, it was pointed out to me that my muffler was in need of replacement, which I already knew. I gave him the go-ahead for that as well. I was notified when the parts came in and my repairs done in a timely fashion. Although the muffler was a more expensive item, but I was pleased that I was charged less than other estimates I had been given at muffler shops. I thank Gus and his team for their services and I will certainly be using them in the future for my auto maintenance.

Susan M
3 Jours Ago

Excellent customer service! They explain everything to you clearly and provide timely service.

Rahul B
1 Semaine Ago

The best of the best i have ever experience in car repair.

Jeric M
1 Mois Ago

Awesome! No more sound, runs so smooth, as good as new. People are good,friendly and very knowledgeable. Definitely I will be back again that is if anything happens to my car. Definitely recommend Everyone to come here

Lucy L
2 Mois Ago

mister transmission was friendly efficient quality work

Sally M
2 Mois Ago

Video Reviews

Services En Vedette
Réparation de transmission

L’évolution des transmissions a rendu ces machines de plus en plus complexes. Celles-ci sont même désormais dotées de composants informatisés.

En Savoir Plus
Diagnostic technologique

Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons accès à des équipements diagnostiques de pointe, ce qui nous permet de vous fournir rapidement des réponses exactes sur le fonctionnement de la transmission de votre véhicule.

En Savoir Plus
Révision et entretien de la transmission

Tout comme d’autres pièces de votre voiture, votre transmission a besoin d’entretien pour lui assurer une longue vie et éviter les problèmes potentiels.

En Savoir Plus
Transmissions haute performance

Éprouvez-vous des problèmes avec la transmission de votre «muscle car», votre voiture personnalisée ou encore votre véhicule de course?

En Savoir Plus
image-reviews image-reviews
Évaluations De La Clientèle
Very satisfied with the work...
Balok
Very satisfied with the work done on my 2015 Ford F-250. During transmission service suggested absolutely necessary preventative measures to avoid potentially huge problems. Underside experienced more than normal degradation and corrosion and pan/bolts were replaced. Will be going back to have all the transmission lines replaced with new ones. Obviously knowledgeable and experienced, forthright and transparent with costs, these guys have some pride in what they do. They’re not cheap but also not unreasonable. I prefer paying a proper price to get good people to do the needed work. Thanks Ray and Gus! I’ll be back.
Date: December 30, 2022
Website: Google
Very satisfied with the work...
Balok
Very satisfied with the work done on my 2015 Ford F-250. During transmission service suggested absolutely necessary preventative measures to avoid potentially huge problems. Underside experienced more than normal degradation and corrosion and pan/bolts were replaced. Will be going back to have all the transmission lines replaced with new ones. Obviously knowledgeable and experienced, forthright and transparent with costs, these guys have some pride in what they do. They’re not cheap but also not unreasonable. I prefer paying a proper price to get good people to do the needed work. Thanks Ray and Gus! I’ll be back.
Date: December 30, 2022
Website: Google
Very satisfied with the work...
Balok
Very satisfied with the work done on my 2015 Ford F-250. During transmission service suggested absolutely necessary preventative measures to avoid potentially huge problems. Underside experienced more than normal degradation and corrosion and pan/bolts were replaced. Will be going back to have all the transmission lines replaced with new ones. Obviously knowledgeable and experienced, forthright and transparent with costs, these guys have some pride in what they do. They’re not cheap but also not unreasonable. I prefer paying a proper price to get good people to do the needed work. Thanks Ray and Gus! I’ll be back.
Date: December 30, 2022
Website: Google
Very satisfied with the work...
Balok
Very satisfied with the work done on my 2015 Ford F-250. During transmission service suggested absolutely necessary preventative measures to avoid potentially huge problems. Underside experienced more than normal degradation and corrosion and pan/bolts were replaced. Will be going back to have all the transmission lines replaced with new ones. Obviously knowledgeable and experienced, forthright and transparent with costs, these guys have some pride in what they do. They’re not cheap but also not unreasonable. I prefer paying a proper price to get good people to do the needed work. Thanks Ray and Gus! I’ll be back.
Date: December 30, 2022
Website: Google
Very satisfied with the work...
Balok
Very satisfied with the work done on my 2015 Ford F-250. During transmission service suggested absolutely necessary preventative measures to avoid potentially huge problems. Underside experienced more than normal degradation and corrosion and pan/bolts were replaced. Will be going back to have all the transmission lines replaced with new ones. Obviously knowledgeable and experienced, forthright and transparent with costs, these guys have some pride in what they do. They’re not cheap but also not unreasonable. I prefer paying a proper price to get good people to do the needed work. Thanks Ray and Gus! I’ll be back.
Date: December 30, 2022
Website: Google
Highly recommended! Had a recent...
Jm Martian
Highly recommended! Had a recent service to this convenient location for my high mileage car and the latest issue i had was a busted brake cylinder on my Honda Civic that happened last boxing day. I called CAA to tow my car to Ray Sanchez (Mister Transmission) shop that evening and left him a voicemail. The next day Ray and his crew did a phenomenal craftsmanship replacing the crippled parts in a timely fashion. They explain extremely well and show you what’s going on under your car.. The other visits i made was last January for diagnostic test and consultation. Overall they render a quality control of expertise, gives you straightforward sincere advises which is rare nowadays in building your trust and confidence for any of your car repair necessities.
Date: December 29, 2022
Website: Google
i had 2007 MB-B200 transmission...
Steven Loo
i had 2007 MB-B200 transmission problem, thank Gus and Team, to my fix transmission , I'm very happy, i hear B200 had a lot problem for transmission, Gus is honest service guy.👍
Date: December 12, 2022
Website: Google
When I had been reaching...
Akshay Saliya
When I had been reaching 25km/h that time car was paused automatically for one second then again started to pick up the speed so I took my car to other mechanics for checking my car but they were saying that my transmission is failed but I could drive very well my car and did not get any sign on display I was confused and couple of days before I went to mister transaction to diagnose my car then Gus just changed transmission fluid and problem is fixed so he saved mine 5000 dollars. Thanks Gus to help me to fix my car. I am too delighted by your service.
Date: December 4, 2022
Website: Google
I went in and dealt...
Troy Langevine
I went in and dealt with Gus. He provided options, clarity, and honesty. He communicated and provided updates. I strongly recommend him and his team for your repair needs. In the climate of "everyone trying to gouge you", he was honest, trustworthy, and reliable. I strongly endorse him,. Thank you for everything.
Date: November 19, 2022
Website: Google
I would like to commend...
Bob Thomas
I would like to commend the team at this location for their tremendous service when I contacted them for an fault. They diagnosed the problem and corrected the problem with my water pump cooling system. Very impressed with courteous and helpful response from Ray Sanchez. I will definitely go back there.
Date: November 19, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Articles Récents
giving back
Monsieur Transmission se soucie des gens Chez Monsieur Transmission, nous avons à
Lire la suite
mars 07, 2017
Surchauffe du véhicule
Des liquides qui ont été contaminés ou qui ont brûlé contiennent des particules qui
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Quatre symptômes de défaillance des so...
Si votre transmission se comporte de manière erratique, c'est peut-être une indication
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Avez-vous besoin de pièces de remplacem...
Les voitures et camions d’origine nationale et étrangère comportent des différences
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Comprendre le devis de réparation de vo...
Pour déterminer les coûts de réparation d’une transmission, il faut tenir compte de
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Pièces de transmission
Base de connaissances sur la transmission pour tous ceux qui cherchent à comprendre son
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Qu’est-ce qu’une vidange de ...
La longévité de votre transmission dépend largement de la régularité de
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
10 articles à garder dans sa voiture
Avez-vous tout ce qu’il faut à portée de la main pour faire face à une panne
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Cinq astuces pour faire durer votre tran...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici cinq conseils pour vous
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017
Dix astuces pour prendre soin de votre t...
Évitez les réparations coûteuses de transmission. Voici dix conseils qui vous
Lire la suite
janvier 19, 2017