Written Reviews

Ray and Gus at Scarborough location were knowledgeable, explained the work to be done, they love cars.

Julius M
2 Weeks Ago

Great service for a fair price! Definitely will be back!

Shane O
2 Months Ago

employees were very polite and knowledgeable and repairs were made in a timely fashion

wayne m
2 Months Ago

Fantastic service! I was able to schedule an appointment right away. I had an unknown problem with my car having a hiccup at highway speeds. The mechanic kept me in the loop every step of the way and within a couple of hours the issue was fixed! Great customer service & very efficient. I feel very comfortable recommending them to family and friends and I will definitely be a returning customer.

Jessica B
3 Months Ago

Gus did an excellent job. I was already impressed by the reviews, and then he was very polite on the phone, that\'s why I already knew I can trust him. I brought the van in and he diagnosed the problem in less than an hour and he fixed the problem by the next day! More than happy with the service I was given!

Joel P
3 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
These guys are actually how...
Michael George
These guys are actually how they seem. Transparent, professional, efficient and trustworthy. Transmission problems arose on my 2008 Mazda 3 for the first time ever since I bought it and with work the next day I was panicking. First thing I did was call my mechanic who referred me here and after doing a little research I knew this was the place to go. Gus Katsavos was the technician I encountered and helped me all the way through out from start to finish. He provided exceptional customer service, transparency, urge to get the job done in a timely manner, and even taught me a few things to avoid further issues. My car was fixed the same day, ready to get me to work the following day and was running smoother than ever with no further issues. If there’s anywhere you want to go when you have transmission problems, it’s here. Being hard to find trustworthy places who are looking out for your best interest and fix the issue, nothing more, it was refreshing to come across this place. Thank you to Gus Katsavos, I’ll be back anytime I have transmission problems and I hope you guys will as well. Can’t go wrong.
Date: August 24, 2021
Website: Google
Great service with Gus. Genuinely...
Blazy Mo
Great service with Gus. Genuinely friendly gentleman with extensive knowledge and experience. Got my Ford Escape sorted out at a reasonable price and in good time. Highly recommend their service and will certainly return for future needs.Murad
Date: August 23, 2021
Website: Google
Great experience all around. Brought...
Digital Shakespeare
Great experience all around. Brought in my 32 year old pride and joy and Gus not only fixed my issue, but identified several others that would have become a huge headache later.Services: Transmission, General repairs & maintenance
Date: August 22, 2021
Website: Google
The guys are Mr Transmission...
Chad Tranter
The guys are Mr Transmission are fantastic and have serviced all our family for years. Most importantly they are honest and tell me only what needs to be done and don’t try to upswell me. Great team and a pleasure to deal with!Services: Body & Trim, Electrical, Battery, Steering / Suspension, Tires, Brakes, Oil change, Air conditioning, Check engine light diagnostic, General repairs & maintenance, Transmission, Exhaust
Date: August 16, 2021
Website: Google
Rob and Gus are well...
Ron Daniels
Rob and Gus are well informed in drivetrain and excellent to deal with.
Date: August 14, 2021
Website: Google
I am a repeat customer...
Siricius Augustin
I am a repeat customer and have not been disappointed; in additional to professional and accurate diagnosis and repair, staff is extremely friendly..
Date: July 6, 2021
Website: Google
This place is outstanding for...
Naveed Qamer
This place is outstanding for the service, teaching and customer service. They fixed my transmission and misfire of the engine. They taught me the reasons for it, been very polite in dealing and very prompt for service. They have shown thorough professional attitude. I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend them to my family and friends. Well done! Keep up the good work 👏
Date: June 30, 2021
Website: Google
Thank you Gus. With the...
James Patterson
Thank you Gus. With the repaired clutch, it's like I have a new car. All done professionally and for a great price. I'd recommend your services anytime.
Date: June 28, 2021
Website: Google
Fantastic service! I was able...
Jessica Ashcroft
Fantastic service! I was able to schedule an appointment right away. I had an unknown problem with my car having a hiccup at highway speeds. The mechanic kept me in the loop every step of the way and within a couple of hours the issue was fixed! Great customer service & very efficient. I feel very comfortable recommending them to family and friends and I will definitely be a returning customer.
Date: June 25, 2021
Website: Google
Great and quick service by...
Hammad Raja
Great and quick service by them. Initially went in for an issue with the transmission but they were quick to identifity problems with the engine as well. Thankful for their service.
Date: June 19, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Reasons Your Car Won’t Reverse
Trying to reverse your car and your car deciding to not reverse is, at best,
Read More
August 23, 2021
How Is Automatic Transmission Service Un...
Automatic transmission service is most of what we do at Mister Transmission. But how
Read More
August 16, 2021
How Does A Transmission Fluid Change Hel...
A transmission fluid change is something that will be necessary at some point for
Read More
August 9, 2021
3 Major And 3 Minor Transmission Repairs
Transmission repairs are not all equal. There are minor and there are major
Read More
August 2, 2021
What You Need To Know About Torque Conve...
Torque converter repair is something that comes up fairly often in comparison to
Read More
July 28, 2021
What Are Some Common CVT Transmission Pr...
CVT transmission problems aren’t all that different from other automatic
Read More
July 21, 2021
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
July 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
July 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021