Written Reviews

Gus from Mister Transmission gave excellent and timely, knowledgable service. He was very patient while myself and my brother got the car from the Honda dealer to your location. The car was also repaired quickly.

Anne R
2 Weeks Ago

Very good and fast, will definitely go back if I have any other issues.

Darren D
2 Weeks Ago

I took my car to this location last year for work on the transmission. I needed a different repair today and didn’t hesitate to come back. They are professional, courteous, and really take care of their customers.

Adrian B
3 Weeks Ago

Your staff was very patient with me since I had many questions and concerns due to the fact of having a bad experience in the past with transmission repair shops. These guys restored my trust and I feel satisfied and would most definitely recommend them in the future.

Sherwin G
1 Month Ago

Good service

Chinaka U
1 Month Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Top Notch Great Service Highly...
Craig Brennan
Top Notch Great Service Highly Recommend
Date: May 3, 2024
Website: Google
Amazing service and nice reasonable...
Jason James
Amazing service and nice reasonable people.
Date: April 19, 2024
Website: Google
I have come to Sheppard...
A Grant
I have come to Sheppard location quite a few times and they have done the job amazing each time: I have had transmission problems for years and they gave me the best deal and my car is perfect now! Highly recommend
Date: February 28, 2024
Website: Google
Ray and Gus are my...
Peter Urbanski
Ray and Gus are my transmission guys from now on! Ray filled me in on any possible aspects of what can be wrong with my 1993 Lincoln TownCar He used to fix them (also Crown Vic's) back in the nineties Then, he had changed the fluid as the first step It's been two months since then, and my Lincoln is smoother then ever! My point is, Any shop can change the transmission fluid, but most of them will tell you "You need a new transmission" Honesty and integrity, which we all long for Sorry Rayfor waiting two months to write this, but I had to make sure I don't "jump the gun" to praise you!
Date: January 30, 2024
Website: Google
Customer service was great, Gus...
Julian Hay
Customer service was great, Gus did a great job and was very understanding and helped get my car running again. would recommend
Date: January 12, 2024
Website: Google
My mechanic referred me to...
Jeremy Todd
My mechanic referred me to Mr Transmission. I dealt with Gus and Ray. What I liked was that they knew my vehicle. They had repaired lots of transmissions for my vehicle so I felt confident that they knew what they were doing. The repair was completed on time, at a lower cost then the dealer and they even did a transmission service. My vehicle runs great now and I am very happy. Gus and Ray were very pleasant to deal with. There is also an Enterprise car rental right next door (just walk over) and you'll get a special rate for being a Mr transmission customer. I would 100% recommend.
Date: December 23, 2023
Website: Google
They are the best! First...
Abdullah Al
They are the best! First time I went there for fixing my car's faulty transmission. They examined the issue, explained it to me and clearly communicated the cost and time beforehand. After they successfully rebuilt my transmission, I still drive my car smoothly without having any issue with it! Both Ray and Guss showed exceptional customer service and professionalism. After transmission fix, I went there several times for routine maintenance and for fixing other issues including electronics, brakes, starter etc. Even last time, when my car was not starting, Ray personally came to my garage (I live nearby) to have a quick look and helped me arranging a towing service. This shows how much they care about their customers and their thrives to go above and beyond! If I have any issue with my car, I would first contact with them without any hesitation!
Date: December 22, 2023
Website: Google
My car was all but...
Jessica Newhook
My car was all but written off by my mechanic due to what he determined to be a completely faulty transmission. I called Mr. Transmission and they assured me it would be highly unlikely that I needed a new transmission. I brought my car in, and received a quote for a fraction of the cost of what my mechanic had quoted me to fix the issue. Everything was done quickly and I was back on the road in a day. I am so grateful for Ray and his team.
Date: December 15, 2023
Website: Google
Needed to replace my clutch...
Mark Emery
Needed to replace my clutch and Ray was very helpful and informative. Thanks to the whole team for getting my car running like new.
Date: November 7, 2023
Website: Google
Excellent service , will recommend...
Reynaldo Bagsic
Excellent service , will recommend to anybody that need transmission fix or for general mechanic job .
Date: November 7, 2023
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
Transmission Repair Vs. Replacement: Mak...
Understanding the condition of your vehicle's transmission is pivotal for its
Read More
June 21, 2024
Decoding Ford Transmission Issues: Preve...
Ford vehicles are renowned for their durability and performance. However, like any
Read More
June 14, 2024
Why A Transmission Rebuild Is Your Car&#...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission stands as a pivotal
Read More
June 07, 2024
The Essential Guide To Torque Converters...
In the world of automotive performance and maintenance, understanding the role of
Read More
May 31, 2024
Why Regular CVT Transmission Service Is ...
In the realm of automotive innovation, the Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Read More
May 24, 2024
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024