Written Reviews

Very good service, helped me throughly

Julian H
2 Months Ago

Great service, great customer service..Gus and Ray were Extremely helpful and explained what was wrong with my 4x4.. what I thought was going to cost me a few thousand of dollars was not the case and reasonable priced with a working 4x4 now! Would highly recommend Gus and Ray

Candice L
2 Months Ago

Friendly

Shaneen L
2 Months Ago

Excellent service

Andres Felipe M
2 Months Ago

Guss & Ray. Top class professionals

Sam A
2 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Ray and Gus are my...
Peter Urbanski
Ray and Gus are my transmission guys from now on! Ray filled me in on any possible aspects of what can be wrong with my 1993 Lincoln TownCar He used to fix them (also Crown Vic's) back in the nineties Then, he had changed the fluid as the first step It's been two months since then, and my Lincoln is smoother then ever! My point is, Any shop can change the transmission fluid, but most of them will tell you "You need a new transmission" Honesty and integrity, which we all long for Sorry Rayfor waiting two months to write this, but I had to make sure I don't "jump the gun" to praise you!
Date: January 30, 2024
Website: Google
Customer service was great, Gus...
Julian Hay
Customer service was great, Gus did a great job and was very understanding and helped get my car running again. would recommend
Date: January 12, 2024
Website: Google
My mechanic referred me to...
Jeremy Todd
My mechanic referred me to Mr Transmission. I dealt with Gus and Ray. What I liked was that they knew my vehicle. They had repaired lots of transmissions for my vehicle so I felt confident that they knew what they were doing. The repair was completed on time, at a lower cost then the dealer and they even did a transmission service. My vehicle runs great now and I am very happy. Gus and Ray were very pleasant to deal with. There is also an Enterprise car rental right next door (just walk over) and you'll get a special rate for being a Mr transmission customer. I would 100% recommend.
Date: December 23, 2023
Website: Google
They are the best! First...
Abdullah Al
They are the best! First time I went there for fixing my car's faulty transmission. They examined the issue, explained it to me and clearly communicated the cost and time beforehand. After they successfully rebuilt my transmission, I still drive my car smoothly without having any issue with it! Both Ray and Guss showed exceptional customer service and professionalism. After transmission fix, I went there several times for routine maintenance and for fixing other issues including electronics, brakes, starter etc. Even last time, when my car was not starting, Ray personally came to my garage (I live nearby) to have a quick look and helped me arranging a towing service. This shows how much they care about their customers and their thrives to go above and beyond! If I have any issue with my car, I would first contact with them without any hesitation!
Date: December 22, 2023
Website: Google
My car was all but...
Jessica Newhook
My car was all but written off by my mechanic due to what he determined to be a completely faulty transmission. I called Mr. Transmission and they assured me it would be highly unlikely that I needed a new transmission. I brought my car in, and received a quote for a fraction of the cost of what my mechanic had quoted me to fix the issue. Everything was done quickly and I was back on the road in a day. I am so grateful for Ray and his team.
Date: December 15, 2023
Website: Google
Needed to replace my clutch...
Mark Emery
Needed to replace my clutch and Ray was very helpful and informative. Thanks to the whole team for getting my car running like new.
Date: November 7, 2023
Website: Google
Excellent service , will recommend...
Reynaldo Bagsic
Excellent service , will recommend to anybody that need transmission fix or for general mechanic job .
Date: November 7, 2023
Website: Google
Not only did they do...
Adrian Bowers
Not only did they do a professional job, they got it done quicker than I hoped. And the staff were super kind and supportive. Thank you so much
Date: October 25, 2023
Website: Google
Great service. Thanks Ray and...
Lourenco Pereira
Great service. Thanks Ray and Gus.
Date: October 16, 2023
Website: Google
Great service, great customer service...
Ras Won
Great service, great customer service … Honda wouldn’t fix my car and the guys fixed it (Ray, Gus) and took care of me. Highly recommended!!
Date: August 22, 2023
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
How A Timely Transmission Fluid Change C...
In the world of automotive maintenance, the importance of a timely transmission fluid
Read More
February 23, 2024
Rebuild Transmission: A Cost-Effective S...
In the complex world of automotive repairs, transmission issues can be among the most
Read More
February 16, 2024
The Journey To Becoming A Leading Transm...
In the dynamic world of automotive repair, the rise to prominence of a transmission
Read More
February 09, 2024
What Makes A Transmission Repair Shop St...
In the automotive service industry, selecting the right transmission repair shop is
Read More
February 02, 2024
Mister Transmission’s Approach To ...
When it comes to maintaining the health and efficiency of your vehicle, the
Read More
January 26, 2024
Solving Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is a common yet perplexing issue faced by many
Read More
January 19, 2024
The Ultimate Guide To Solving CVT Transm...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) have revolutionized the automotive industry
Read More
January 12, 2024
Preventing Vehicle Breakdown: Identifyin...
In the realm of automotive care, the transmission is a vital yet often overlooked
Read More
January 05, 2024
Diagnosing Transmission Problems: A Comp...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission system emerges as a vital
Read More
December 29, 2023
Keeping Business On Track: The Top Reaso...
In today's fast-paced business environment, fleet operations are the backbone of many
Read More
December 22, 2023