Written Reviews

Did a great job servicing the transmission in my vehicle. Very polite and professional

Duane Y
2 Years Ago

The guys at the shop were great and professional. I dealt with Frank when I dropped my car off and then with Paul when I was picking it up. In between, Paul spoke with my brother because I really don\'t understand cars and parts. When I picked up the car, Paul explained what was done and a gave me a follow up schedule and explained that as well. I will gladly recommend the Niagara Falls location to anyone I speak to if they happen to mention they are having transmission problems :)

Brenda R
2 Years Ago

Excellent. They did the repair in a short time for the amount they said it would cost.

Andrew A
2 Years Ago

Very friendly and great service gave me peace of mind and love the fact of the warranty. Would recommend them to anyone with transmission issues. Thanks for fixing my car

Teresa D
3 Years Ago

Paul explained in great detail what was wrong with my transmission and the cost. He kept me informed during the repair. The repair was done on time with no added costs. My truck now runs like new.

John D
3 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
They seem great
Sara GGg
They seem great
Date: January 26, 2024
Website: Google
Very knowledgeable and helpful with...
John H
Very knowledgeable and helpful with all my questions. Quick service and even offered free advice over the Phone... will be making my any of my future services at this location.
Date: January 15, 2024
Website: Google
Thanks for Mr. John and...
Benny Olejnik
Thanks for Mr. John and Mr. Paul for looking after my transmission malfunction and restoring. Excellent and knowledgeable technicians and friendly shop and all staff. Highly recommended .
Date: December 25, 2023
Website: Google
Just had my transmission serviced...
Cg W
Just had my transmission serviced here and they did a great job. Plus beat the stealership by more than 50%!!!!
Date: December 14, 2023
Website: Google
Great at answering question u...
Randy Fledderus
Great at answering question u may have. Suggested on how to go by fixing your car. . Very helpful
Date: November 23, 2023
Website: Google
I have been dealing with...
Hayley Fitzpatrick
I have been dealing with Paul since the beginning of September with my ford explorer looking into a few different problems with my vehicle, in the end, turns out I needed a lot so I got a transmission rebuild. Paul and John made sure I was updated anytime I called (it took a little longer with parts coming in ) . I had to bring it back twice and the shop got on it right away for me this time I think we got it right! Lol i really want to thank Paul he made sure I was taken care of the entire time knowing I had 2 young kids at home. Thank you Mr transmission I have already recommended your shop to many people and will continue to do so 😊 Thank you
Date: November 21, 2023
Website: Google
Finally , an honest mechanic!...
Pete Bland
Finally , an honest mechanic! Trust this place !
Date: September 18, 2023
Website: Google
Awesome customer service with amazing...
Johnny Neganiwina
Awesome customer service with amazing competitive prices...
Date: September 7, 2023
Website: Google
If there is a business...
Rob Macaulay
If there is a business you can trust, this is one of them, very personable and professional. Both Paul and John were a pleasure to deal with, these guys know their stuff. Job was done in fantastic time and vehicle back in my possession. The cost was great, as discussed at the beginning, very happy to recommend this business. Thanks Gus for the great work Rob
Date: March 5, 2023
Website: Google
I have just had me...
Tamara Martin
I have just had me vehicle transmission serviced by Paul at Mister Transmission and I was extremely pleased with the customer service! Paul was very professional, knowledgeable, and efficient in servicing my vehicle. I absolutely recommend this Mister Tansmission repair shop!!
Date: February 27, 2023
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
How A Timely Transmission Fluid Change C...
In the world of automotive maintenance, the importance of a timely transmission fluid
Read More
February 23, 2024
Rebuild Transmission: A Cost-Effective S...
In the complex world of automotive repairs, transmission issues can be among the most
Read More
February 16, 2024
The Journey To Becoming A Leading Transm...
In the dynamic world of automotive repair, the rise to prominence of a transmission
Read More
February 09, 2024
What Makes A Transmission Repair Shop St...
In the automotive service industry, selecting the right transmission repair shop is
Read More
February 02, 2024
Mister Transmission’s Approach To ...
When it comes to maintaining the health and efficiency of your vehicle, the
Read More
January 26, 2024
Solving Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is a common yet perplexing issue faced by many
Read More
January 19, 2024
The Ultimate Guide To Solving CVT Transm...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) have revolutionized the automotive industry
Read More
January 12, 2024
Preventing Vehicle Breakdown: Identifyin...
In the realm of automotive care, the transmission is a vital yet often overlooked
Read More
January 05, 2024
Diagnosing Transmission Problems: A Comp...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission system emerges as a vital
Read More
December 29, 2023
Keeping Business On Track: The Top Reaso...
In today's fast-paced business environment, fleet operations are the backbone of many
Read More
December 22, 2023