Written Reviews

Paul explained in great detail what was wrong with my transmission and the cost. He kept me informed during the repair. The repair was done on time with no added costs. My truck now runs like new.

John D
2 Months Ago

Personally, I prefer to work on my own vehicles. But when there is something that I am unable to fix, I would like it fixed by the best. I called Mr. Transmission and explained my problem. They were very polite and asked me to bring my truck in. I left the truck with them for a day and they looked at it but were unable to figure out what was causing my problem. Instead of giving up, Paul told me to bring the truck back in when they have more time so they can get a good look at everything. I brought the truck back in and they looked everything over and finally found the issue. Paul informed me on what the issue was and the different avenues that we could take. The next day, the issue was fixed and my truck was running better than ever. The transparency between myself and the staff is why I will be returning to Mr. Transmission if another issue arises.

Kurtis A
5 Months Ago

Great service and would definitely recommend Mister Transmission to family and friends

Jennifer B
6 Months Ago

Good timely service, really got us out of a bind

Rebecca H
9 Months Ago

Great service, friendly, easy to work with. They did not do anything on my car without asking first and letting me know the price before they did it.

Colleen K
9 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Awesome.....free diagnostics and a follow...
Dr. Drywaller
Awesome.....free diagnostics and a follow up appointment...2nd to none in customer service....totally see why they've been in business for 50yrs...cheers
Date: February 2, 2021
Website: Google
Great communication during the whole...
John Devries
Great communication during the whole process. Honest and no over charges.
Date: January 23, 2021
Website: Google
Paul is a true professional....
Ben EBCAS
Paul is a true professional. He is very knowledgeable, expert in his field and honest. Those qualities are in high demand these days. Way to go, Paul.I highly recommend Mister Transmission Niagara Falls.
Date: December 11, 2020
Website: Google
I have been dealing with...
Dan Macinnis
I have been dealing with Frank and Paul at this Mister Transmission storefor over 25 years now and I would have to say one of the most professional, courtious and accomadating automotive business's Ive had the pleasure to deal with ......period.
Date: December 1, 2020
Website: Google
Our go to place every...
Eric Shoemaker
Our go to place every time we have transmission problem or questionBest staff I've ever had to deal with
Date: August 9, 2020
Website: Google
Great experience with Paul from...
Mike
Great experience with Paul from Mr. Transmission. Brought my car to another mechanic who didn't give me a proper diagnosis. They wanted to charge me thousands of dollars to fix something that didnt need fixing. Paul was able to find the real issue with my car and saved me somewhere around $2000.00! Super trust worthy and very professional. I highly recommend Mister Transmission!!!
Date: February 2, 2020
Website: Google
Great place great Honest service...
Adam Beck
Great place great Honest service very pleased with Mr Transmission Paul has helped me twice with Transmission questions or concerns .. they wont sell you something if you dont need it .. hard to find good shop like mr transmisson ..
Date: January 9, 2020
Website: Google
Have had my truck, my...
Gino C.
Have had my truck, my wives SUV & my dads car repaired there and all have run great afterwords. Total confidence with their integrity & knowledge.
Date: December 1, 2019
Website: Yelp
Great work by the folks...
David Miller
Great work by the folks at Mr. Transmission. I can recommend them wholeheartedly. Thanks to Paul and Frank for quickly diagnosing the issue with my van. They saved me well over $3000 because they know transmissions.
Date: August 21, 2019
Website: Google
Good service
Norman Dewitt
Good service
Date: August 2, 2019
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
When Should You Visit A Transmission Sho...
Transmission shops offer services that are vital to the upkeep and maintenance of
Read More
March 3, 2021
How To Take Care Of Your Transmission In...
Canadians know that winter driving is different. We all know about basic service and
Read More
February 24, 2021
How Much Does Transmission Repair Cost?
How much does it cost to repair a transmission? Well, this likely will not surprise
Read More
January 28, 2021
Why You—Yes You—Need To Check Your T...
Checking one’s transmission fluid is an integral part of vehicle ownership. If you
Read More
January 21, 2021
What Is A Transmission Solenoid?
The “transmission solenoid”. Or maybe you heard it as “solenoid pack”.
Read More
January 14, 2021
5 Ways Transmission Service Can Help
Regular service is crucial for the long-term health of your vehicle’s transmission.
Read More
January 7, 2021
FAQs About The Torque Converter
Torque converters are key components of transmissions. How often do they require
Read More
November 30, 2020
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020