Written Reviews

the work was done when I was told it would be and the price was as quoted, thank you

Doug E
3 Weeks Ago

Did a great job servicing the transmission in my vehicle. Very polite and professional

Duane Y
7 Months Ago

The guys at the shop were great and professional. I dealt with Frank when I dropped my car off and then with Paul when I was picking it up. In between, Paul spoke with my brother because I really don\'t understand cars and parts. When I picked up the car, Paul explained what was done and a gave me a follow up schedule and explained that as well. I will gladly recommend the Niagara Falls location to anyone I speak to if they happen to mention they are having transmission problems :)

Brenda R
9 Months Ago

Excellent. They did the repair in a short time for the amount they said it would cost.

Andrew A
10 Months Ago

Very friendly and great service gave me peace of mind and love the fact of the warranty. Would recommend them to anyone with transmission issues. Thanks for fixing my car

Teresa D
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
They are great,I was going...
Heather Campbell
They are great,I was going to bring my car in but they saved me money through the warranty. They are honourable which is an amazing quality and I’ll be bringing my car there for all problems not covered under warranty. Thanks again
Date: January 18, 2023
Website: Google
Amazing and honest service. Unfortunately...
Mariah Rayn
Amazing and honest service. Unfortunately wasn't worth it to fix my van due to other under lying issues, but he didn't take me to the cleaners and was up front and that's rare to find. Fit us in quick too. Not that I wish transmission problems on my friends, but if anybody has any I'll definately send them his way haha. Can't give enough stars for the service provided
Date: September 19, 2022
Website: Google
Great service and honest !Fixed...
NatyBe Creator
Great service and honest !Fixed my problem with very little headaches!
Date: June 26, 2022
Website: Google
Good people, great work!
Les Norton
Good people, great work!
Date: June 11, 2022
Website: Google
These guys are very helpful,...
M Rashid
These guys are very helpful, I did not have any work done here but he still helped me on phone and answer my questions about transmission in the car I was going to buy.
Date: May 11, 2022
Website: Google
Very very helpful
Ken Moody
Very very helpful
Date: March 25, 2022
Website: Google
Great service. Willing to go...
Martin Ozog
Great service. Willing to go above, and beyond to make my automotive repare a great experience! Highly recommend Paul, and John to anyone in needs of car repare.
Date: March 25, 2022
Website: Google
Excellent work!!! Very close to...
Jeff Young
Excellent work!!! Very close to estimated cost. They did a one week follow up. No problems since.
Date: March 25, 2022
Website: Google
Fair price. Diagnostic was spot...
Gerry LaFlamme
Fair price. Diagnostic was spot on. Got me in next business day and issue was fixed in a couple of hours. Great group of guys. I'd recommend them to anyone and I'll go back if I have any future issues.
Date: March 15, 2022
Website: Google
FAMily owned and family orientated...
Howard Laviolette
FAMily owned and family orientated awesome people great service
Date: March 11, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
5 Ways To Avoid Transmission Problems
Transmission problems might be minor and disrupt your day, or they can upset your
Read More
February 06, 2023
How Do You Know When To Change Your Tran...
Discover how often your vehicle needs a transmission fluid change, what factors
Read More
February 03, 2023
Why You Should Trust Mister Transmission
When there’s something wrong with your transmission, you need a transmission repair
Read More
February 01, 2023
How Mister Transmission Rebuilds A Trans...
Discover how Mister Transmission can rebuild a transmission, why we rebuild
Read More
January 30, 2023
4 Transmission Services To Help Your Aut...
Learn about four automatic transmission services that could save your transmission
Read More
January 26, 2023
Why It’s Better To Trust Your Tran...
Learn about the different services offered by a transmission shop and discover why
Read More
November 07, 2022
What Is An Automatic Transmission Rebuil...
Learn how an automatic transmission rebuild works, when these rebuilds are necessary,
Read More
November 03, 2022
The Big Mistake To Avoid When It Comes T...
If your vehicle needs a transmission replacement, you’re likely having a rough
Read More
October 31, 2022
What You’re Getting Wrong About Tr...
Whether you’re a first-time vehicle owner or a seasoned driver, here are some
Read More
October 27, 2022
What Mister Transmission Looks For When ...
Discover how Mister Transmission performs our diagnostic services and conducts
Read More
October 24, 2022