Written Reviews

Personally, I prefer to work on my own vehicles. But when there is something that I am unable to fix, I would like it fixed by the best. I called Mr. Transmission and explained my problem. They were very polite and asked me to bring my truck in. I left the truck with them for a day and they looked at it but were unable to figure out what was causing my problem. Instead of giving up, Paul told me to bring the truck back in when they have more time so they can get a good look at everything. I brought the truck back in and they looked everything over and finally found the issue. Paul informed me on what the issue was and the different avenues that we could take. The next day, the issue was fixed and my truck was running better than ever. The transparency between myself and the staff is why I will be returning to Mr. Transmission if another issue arises.

Kurtis A
2 Months Ago

Great service and would definitely recommend Mister Transmission to family and friends

Jennifer B
3 Months Ago

Good timely service, really got us out of a bind

Rebecca H
5 Months Ago

Great service, friendly, easy to work with. They did not do anything on my car without asking first and letting me know the price before they did it.

Colleen K
6 Months Ago

Paul from the Niagara Falls location was a great help. Excellent customer service and explained everything explicitly. He also kept his word when it came down to some repairs that were needed. Keeping your word is everything.

Michelle B
7 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Our go to place every...
Eric Shoemaker
Our go to place every time we have transmission problem or questionBest staff I've ever had to deal with
Date: August 9, 2020
Website: Google
Great experience with Paul from...
Mike
Great experience with Paul from Mr. Transmission. Brought my car to another mechanic who didn't give me a proper diagnosis. They wanted to charge me thousands of dollars to fix something that didnt need fixing. Paul was able to find the real issue with my car and saved me somewhere around $2000.00! Super trust worthy and very professional. I highly recommend Mister Transmission!!!
Date: February 2, 2020
Website: Google
Great place great Honest service...
Adam Beck
Great place great Honest service very pleased with Mr Transmission Paul has helped me twice with Transmission questions or concerns .. they wont sell you something if you dont need it .. hard to find good shop like mr transmisson ..
Date: January 9, 2020
Website: Google
Have had my truck, my...
Gino C.
Have had my truck, my wives SUV & my dads car repaired there and all have run great afterwords. Total confidence with their integrity & knowledge.
Date: December 1, 2019
Website: Yelp
Great work by the folks...
David Miller
Great work by the folks at Mr. Transmission. I can recommend them wholeheartedly. Thanks to Paul and Frank for quickly diagnosing the issue with my van. They saved me well over $3000 because they know transmissions.
Date: August 21, 2019
Website: Google
Good service
Norman Dewitt
Good service
Date: August 2, 2019
Website: Google
Great servicing of our transmission....
Taylor Haynes
Great servicing of our transmission. Answered all questions. Will come back.
Date: July 27, 2019
Website: Google
Good service, reasonable prize.
Arthur Burley
Good service, reasonable prize.
Date: April 12, 2019
Website: Google
Great service ! Really great...
Deanna Watson
Great service ! Really great guys !
Date: February 6, 2019
Website: Google
Great service. Paul and staff...
Frank Napoli
Great service. Paul and staff friendly easy to do with.
Date: January 23, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020
What Are The Indications Of A Bad Torque...
The torque converter is an integral part of the transmission. However, torque
Read More
October 19, 2020
“What Transmission Do I Have?̶...
On this site you will see terms like “transmission overhaul”, “solenoid
Read More
October 5, 2020
How Do You Rebuild A Transmission?
The decision to rebuild a transmission is not to be taken lightly. While a
Read More
September 30, 2020
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020